Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
623 Reviews
1234.895675
| 1 ... 44 45 46...51 |
Write A Review
April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

i wanted a truck so i could help the mentally ill get furnture 75% of our homeless people are mentally ill cause they got off thier medication and they just need help getting back on thier ssi checks find affordable homes get them a case managr and started back on thier lifes i also was plagued with mental illness but i was blessed after 48yrs of torture i am now iam a good part of sociaty where i pay it forward to the ones in need i wanted a vehical i have been on this website sence 3-10 2013 now i stay on my computer about 18 hrs a day voting shareing hope i know longer need a car want a truck but dont need there are so many on here that need so i sit here for hrs voting and promoting for fcc i have been telling people about it at yard sales i go to a car can mean so much to people it can be shelter out of the rainit can be used as aplace to have a hot meal cooked on a engien and it can be used as atool to keep fighting to live so they can fight want ever illness they have to get them med this website can provide life and hope to many for so many reasons please forgive spelling proper dictation because i am very smart but i only went to school until i was 8yrs cause i was to mentally sick to be around others but now i stand up for the homeless and the mentally ill and charity cars helps me do that as i have thier back they also have mine god bless those out ther wthat want to share what they have what ever it is cars food cloths turn someone utilatys on but a car can provide all those things bless you free charity cars

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Im sickandneedacar I must say free charity cars has been a great time.You get to ineract with others like yourself and meet great people. I have seen people get a car. My story is im sick and have many doctor's appt.'s I can't even get to the food store their are no busses to get there,and a taxi is to much money. sometimes i can get a ride with a friend but not often.Im getting weaker by the day.I have great hope I will get a car soon.I only have been on free charity cars for a short time.this charity would be the one I would donate to it's real and nonprofit. Thank You

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I found Free Charity Cars, Inc. searching for a way to help a friend who is housebound because of her disabilities. She is very active in volunteer work from home, but it is her greatest desire to be able to help more people, which she would be able to do if she had a wheelchair accessible vehicle. So, I started searching the web looking for organizations that helped people with needs find transportation and hit on FCC. Charity Cars operates on a simple system of promotion and interactions with others with similar needs. I have found that most of the folks who are members, promoters, and donors on FCC are humble and compassionate folks who are willing to give as much as they can to help others. Truly a worthy organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I came to Free Charity Cars of Florida, I was in dire need. I had no where to turn. I became a member and I want everyone to know,what this charity did for me. I needed a car;I had no way to get one,because my credit was ruined because of delinquent student loans. I had just been hospitalized and could not work. I went to this Charity with hope of getting help. Not only did I receive help, I found a very compassionate group of friends. This Charity has so much more to it ,FCC helps people that have come upon bad times in their lives.Free Charity Cars did give me a CAR and I am forever grateful to them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Free charity cars is a great community for people with common struggles to help one another. At first you sign up for yourself, thinking only of your goal to acquire a car. Then, you realize that there are more people out there who could benefit and your votes help them to achieve their goals. It turns into a symbiotic partnership with your rivals and turns you into partners. What I like most about this website is not the idea of getting a car, but the fact everyone works together. It proves that there are good people out there willing to help you. And good people stick together.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

This is a community of good-hearted people standing together in tough times. One major thing we all have in common is our need for a reliable vehicle. As a client of this organization I make it a point to offer my knowledge to others. I know a moderate amount of information about assistance programs available to people in need who qualify. I am not a social worker, just a single Mom with trials and troubles too.
In my time I have spent on their site I have seen 3-4 of the people on my friends list receive a vehicle. My friends list is quite small at this moment with a total of about 40 people. Those recipients have been very active in the community; Always voting and promoting! Also spreading hope even after they got their dream come true. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

Mother17 ,I am single grand mother and raise a 2 years child with just Low Income Monthly. I am with a charity called free charity cars A non-profit organization that had helps many struggling families nationwide receive a car . we always try to encourage each other on the site as we vote daily. I love some free charity cars.

Read my story at f www.freecharitycars.org/ Mother17

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I think they are doing a WONDERFUL thing by helping people like they are, and i thank god for inspiring people like the people at charity cars. It takes a BIG HEART to do what they are doing and i know there is a lot of work involved in what they are doing. May god bless each and everyone involved with this organization. I will do my best to always help promote this organizations, THE BEST & ONLY FREE CHARITY CARS!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I have been "following" this non profit organization on Facebook for about 6-8 months now to.offer support. People and organizations like this are truly blessings to this world. I hipe that they do get recognized for all they are. People need help. They help to make a positive change to a family!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

The non-profit organization "Free Charity Cars" helps people get their independence back. This is the only organization that offers automobiles to people that would other wise not be able to get transportation
on their own. I am fortunate to have found the "FCC".

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer