Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
550 Reviews
1234.905455
| 1 ... 44 45 46 |
Write A Review
March 7, 2013

more

March 7, 2013

This is the most amazing organization that I have ever heard of. The website is great for support and making new friends. It gives me hope, and I suggest that everyone utilize this website and spread the word.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hi. I am Marymom on FCC. I came to FCC to help my daughter,momof4boyz1girl, to try and get a vehicle. She is the mother of five. She has two teenage sons with kidney disease. It is a hereditary disease, rare, and incurable. The younger of the two, is currently on Peritoneal dialysis, provided at home, by his mom, 10 hours per night. He is awaiting a kidney transplant, when and if a kidney becomes available to him. They were recently left, by the kids dad, without a vehicle and mom is unable to get to a job due to no transportation, since family is scattered, by towns and state. Also, there are no buses, or any mode of transportation, since it's a small town. She takes care of all these children on her own and deals with many stressors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hello everyone! I am a member on www.freecharitycars.org. I recently joined this site because I am a single mom with 3 kids, and sadly have no type of transportation around me. What they have done is give me hope. I have never seen another charity out there quite like this one, and believe me I have looked. Their main focus is to provide free donated cars to struggling families to assist them in their transition from dependancy, to self sufficiency. They've awarded over 4500 free vehicles nationwide. They are also the past winner of the prestigious Walt Disney World outstanding community service award. I am not only here to write a review, but to also promote the FCC, spread the word about this awesome charity. They make the process as fair as they possibly can by providing a forum where people can engage the public proactively to pursue their dream of car ownership. Now, to a lot of people this may not seem like much, but for people who have noway to get their kids to school, get to dr appts, even get to a store, this is life changing when awarded a vehicle. I know first hand how hard it is to get anywhere! Not only do you try to pursue car ownership, but you get to know others, and form friendships. Encourage each other, and give others hope. If you are looking to donate a vehicle, or even give a money donation, this is one you should consider. These people who run this charity are true angels. They work very hard at mmaking people's dreams come true. To change and improve peoples quality of life in general. Anyways, if you join, (which you should!) Look me up! I am Samanthag612. Ty for reading this and please, if you want to donate a car, or even money, it helps more than you can ever imagine.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Have volunteered to help support Heavenly77 who is a survivor of domestic violence and a single mother raising a child with Autism. Love this organization ad they teach teamwork, dedication, preserverence and provide hope for families that struggle with all types of situations. Have been volunteering now for close to 3 years and had been a valuable experience. Have seen peoples life changed throughout the years through the powrr of a donated vehicle and through monetary donations. I thank everyone who has been supporting my friend and others on this site.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

A Personal Story From A Member in your Area: Hattiesburg, Mississippi Hello My Name is Lillie! II am volunteer member of free charity cars for 2 years and some months. I'm 57 of age and have been disabled for the last three years. I lost my house, my car and my marriage. But God has shown me favor in the midst of this chaos. I am now in need of a car so that I can travel to and from the doctors and my church also other places its hard trying to travel out here without a car, just put in for a green thumb Job on the waiting list, so I can get back on my feet. I appreciate your votes and your support. mother17 on the free charity site.

Pass Recipient Stories June 12, 2012...Today I picked up My Mazda that Reggie/Brian and all at FCC taught me how to vote, promote, be caring, and kind to others, while at the same time helping me get to a Wonderful "Angel" who Donated a blessing to me!! I am totally speechless to even tell you what a fantastic car this is.. Hello my name is Lisa, and I feel so blessed to have found Free Charity Cars, they are awesome. I was awarded a 2001 Nissan Maxima, I am very excited. A Word From FreeCharityCars CEO Welcome to FREECharityCars.org. We want you to know that we understand how difficult life can be without a vehicle, having had the experience ourselves. Although our charity's car-donation / distribution program was established in 1996, this new website was soft-launched July 4th, 2009 and was subsequently revamped and re-launched April 26th 2011. This site was designed to make the process of choosing who receives a free vehicle as fair as possible by providing a forum where individuals can engage the public and pro-actively pursue their dream of car-ownership.


www.800Charitycars.org The Original Charity Cars (DBA Free Charity Cars) is a 501-C-3 non-profit charity, EIN 59-3362703. Established in 1996, our founding mission is to provide refurbished donated vehicles to struggling individuals or qualified entities. Year after year, our charity leads the nation in awarding free vehicles to deserving candidates across America (over 4000), many times paying for the down-payment for auto insurance, as well as the tag, title and registration fees. The Original Charity Cars has enjoyed an avalanche of local and national publicity, including being featured Montel Williams, Good Morning America, CBS Morning News, and Two Guys Garage. Articles about the program have appeared in a host of publications including People Magazine, Women's World Magazine, Motor Trend, The Non-Profit Times, and The Chronicle of Philanthropy. Among its many awards, our organization is honored to be a past winner of the prestigious Walt Disney World Outstanding Community Service Award.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013

more

March 4, 2013

I am a member of free charity cars for about six months. I am on disability and have a limited income, which every month gets used in bills, food, medicine etc. I take medicine every day for epilepsy and osteoarthritis and a few other medical problems. Also, had brain surgery in 1998. I do not have a car because I sold the one I had because I couldn't afford the payments on the car and the insurance for it. That left me with no car and no job, since I had no car. I especially like this group because hope is very important to everyone and to be sulf-sustaining is also. With this charity I hope to be again. I would like to go back to work part time and do what I enjoy most which is medical work. With this charity I believe I will. I do promote also.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been on FCC for almost a year. I was married had 6 kids hubby went to work one day never came home .I had 6 kids to get raised and through college sometimes worked 3 jobs. I got them raised and 4 through college was 50 by then and then all I had to do was work one job . I thank God everyday I was able to do all I did. At 52 I got quite ill and had to quit work. I am on oxygen 24/7 have severe Arthritis and Lupus and other things that keeps me from working I get around but it is so hard to walk and I have no car so I joined this Charity Cars .I have met some wonderful people and we all help each other...to try to get a car. FCC is a wonderful Charity seen many get a car . Mischelle has been so helpful when I need a answer about anything she and everyone from FCC are great people. I hope some day to get a car. It is so hard to get to my Dr. get my meds and food .If I get one I will forever be grateful. If I don't I can say so many did that needed them very bad and for that I am happy have met so many nice kind caring and wonderful people. I am now 69. So glad I Joined FCC... So nice to know all the friends I have made here . Take my word for it please as I have seen what a car has done for the ones that get donated a car.
We need more people to donate cars . Or do whatever you can to help so many deserving people .
I promote everyday.,To let people know about FCC and how they impact so many peoples lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2013

more

March 3, 2013

I joined Charity Cars about a year ago not really knowing what I was doing at the time. All I knew at the time was I was in desperate need of a car and it was easy to apply for. Little did I know how involved I would become.
Each day I became more and more involved as I voted for others. I
found myself reading other peoples stories and sending messages of encouragement and well wishes, offering support and often sending my votes to others who I felt where in more need than myself.
I found Charity cars to be a community site, a large family all there to help one another as we not only had a common bond of all needing cars but also had so much more in common. Job loss, death in our family, disability, the stress of life and the joys also are shared as we watch others receive cars. Nothing is more wonderful that to see a Beep Beep come up on the screen and no that someone has been awarded a car.
This Jan. I was lucky enough to be awarded a car and feel very blessed. Without Charity Cars this would not have been possible, they are truly a wonderful charity and give so much hope to those who have lost so much and they give hope to so many each day who spend hours a day voting for one another. Hope is the one thing that keeps us going when times are tough.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

more

March 2, 2013

I joined this site a month ago and I've already met some very nice people and developed friendships with some. By joining this site, not only are you helping yourself, but you are helping others as well. It's a win win situation! Besides The Humane Society, this is the only other organization that I believe in. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

more

March 2, 2013

i been on here for over a year, praying that i soon will get the call that tells me i got a vehicel. i made new friends, i got happy when one of my friends got the call from fcc. i ask you to help us any way you can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer