Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
632 Reviews
1234.889245
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I was ecstatic when I stumbled upon FCC I am a single mother on desperate need of a vehicle and this website has provided me with hope that my daughter and I will reach a better place!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

CHARITY CARS IS A FANTASTIC ORGANIZATION STARTED BY BRIAN, FCC-CEO. THIS SITE HELPS PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER THE UNITED STATES THAT ARE IN NEED OF TRANSPORTATION. CHARITY CARS ALSO GETS PEOPLE CONNECTED WHO FACE SIMULAR LIFE'S CHALLENGES , SO WE CAN RELATE TO ONE ANOTHER. THEN WE HAVE TO THANK THE DONATORS TO BE SUCH A BLESSING TO DONATE THEIR VEHICLES IN ORDER TO HELP MANY IN NEED. SO MANY OF US ON THIS SITE STRUGGLE TREMENDOUSLY BECAUSE OF LIVING ON A FIXED INCOME. HAVING OUR OWN CAR IS GIVING US LESS STRESS AN INDEPEDANCE IN ORDER TO BE GREATFUL TO BE ABLE TO GET IN YOUR OWN CAR AND NOT FEEL LIKE SUCH A BURDEN TO OTHERS. I WOULD NEVER PERSONALY BE ABLE TO SAVE AND PURCHASE A RELIABLE CAR. I PRAY EACH AND EVERY DAY GOD GRANTS MY PRAYERS, AS WELL AS ALL OTHERS IN NEED. I MADE A VOW TO PAY IT FORWARD AND CHARITY CARS CAN MAKE THAT HAPPEN....

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This charity cars, inc. is to help people in need and also you have the opportunity to meet great people from all over. if you have a car you no longer use this would be a great place to donate because it is used for a good couse. I'm here for a car my self but also to help others as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Hi, I'm cajin on FCC. I haven't received my car yet, but my time will come. I just have to be patient. I found FCC by accident and I am very glad that I did. They have taught me that there are lots of other people in the same boat as I am and that I have to learn to have patience. FCC is an extremely exceptional charity organization. With this program the more you vote and promote the closer you get to receiving your own car. Lots of promoting. FCC has been a life changing experience and it will make my life even better once I receive my car. Once I get my car, I will stay and forward all votes to different people to help them out with getting their car. I don't know what I would do without Free Charity Cars. They are a God send.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I have not been helped by Charity Cars in the sense of getting a car. I hope I will some day. But what they have helped me realize is more important. That I'm not the only person out there that needs help and that there are people out there who do care. They have helped so many people by giving them cars. That means a lot to me. Yes a car would be nice. If I don't get one I won't be upset.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Free charity cars has given me hope. The oportunity to be blessed with a car and meet some wonderful people. Its a blessing to have an organization that cares and has blessed many with a car. Through promoting and donating, we can bless many more in need. Thank you to this organization, for giving us a place to believe, that being in need of a car, can be a prayer answered.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Free Charity Cars is an exceptional organization. It helps those in need of a vehicle to receive one by promoting it's cause. Car donors receive a tax refund.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

i wanted a truck so i could help the mentally ill get furnture 75% of our homeless people are mentally ill cause they got off thier medication and they just need help getting back on thier ssi checks find affordable homes get them a case managr and started back on thier lifes i also was plagued with mental illness but i was blessed after 48yrs of torture i am now iam a good part of sociaty where i pay it forward to the ones in need i wanted a vehical i have been on this website sence 3-10 2013 now i stay on my computer about 18 hrs a day voting shareing hope i know longer need a car want a truck but dont need there are so many on here that need so i sit here for hrs voting and promoting for fcc i have been telling people about it at yard sales i go to a car can mean so much to people it can be shelter out of the rainit can be used as aplace to have a hot meal cooked on a engien and it can be used as atool to keep fighting to live so they can fight want ever illness they have to get them med this website can provide life and hope to many for so many reasons please forgive spelling proper dictation because i am very smart but i only went to school until i was 8yrs cause i was to mentally sick to be around others but now i stand up for the homeless and the mentally ill and charity cars helps me do that as i have thier back they also have mine god bless those out ther wthat want to share what they have what ever it is cars food cloths turn someone utilatys on but a car can provide all those things bless you free charity cars

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

Im sickandneedacar I must say free charity cars has been a great time.You get to ineract with others like yourself and meet great people. I have seen people get a car. My story is im sick and have many doctor's appt.'s I can't even get to the food store their are no busses to get there,and a taxi is to much money. sometimes i can get a ride with a friend but not often.Im getting weaker by the day.I have great hope I will get a car soon.I only have been on free charity cars for a short time.this charity would be the one I would donate to it's real and nonprofit. Thank You

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

I found Free Charity Cars, Inc. searching for a way to help a friend who is housebound because of her disabilities. She is very active in volunteer work from home, but it is her greatest desire to be able to help more people, which she would be able to do if she had a wheelchair accessible vehicle. So, I started searching the web looking for organizations that helped people with needs find transportation and hit on FCC. Charity Cars operates on a simple system of promotion and interactions with others with similar needs. I have found that most of the folks who are members, promoters, and donors on FCC are humble and compassionate folks who are willing to give as much as they can to help others. Truly a worthy organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer