Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
600 Reviews
1234.898335
| 1 ... 44 45 46...49 |
Write A Review
April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

Don't know if I will ever get a car there, I live in an area where there has probably never been a donation. What I like about this charity is that the people there try so hard to be supportive and loving towards each other, a rarity in this day and age, especially on the internet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

Our family dosen't have a car. My husband is the only one that works because I can not get back and forth to work. We have 5 kids all together that have to get to doctor's appointments and such. I pray every day that a miracle will happen and it's only because of FCC that I have hope. Although we haven't recieved one yet, they are the light in our very dark tunnel. Thanks FCC

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

more

April 3, 2013

EVEN THOUGH THE FCC HAS NOT GRANTED WHAT I NEED YET, I DO FEEL THEY DO A GREAT JOB AT WHAT THEY DO AND I CANT WAIT TIL I AM ABLE TO DONATE AS WELL.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013

more

March 29, 2013

I have been on FFC for about 3 years now. I hope I will get a car soon, but move than the prospect of that, it is being able to help others in need. The promoting is fun too. I recently email a local radio station and they plugged the site on there station asking for their listeners to donate the cars they no longer want. I plan on emailing other stations. Please try to find it in your heart to help this charity if you can. We all need help in our lives at one time or another. Onlyyou56

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2013

more

March 29, 2013

I have been a member of the Charity Cars site for a few years now. It is amazing to see people actually reaching out and caring the way they do. Though I am still in need of transportation, this organization offers a sense of relief that I am not alone and someone out there is listening. Keep up the good work Charity cars cause the impact that you have is more than you know!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 27, 2013

more

March 27, 2013

I have been on Free charity cars.org for about 2 years now. I am still in need of a car and i know that the only way i can get a car faster is to make people in my state aware of the need of donations. I have made many calls to lhe local paper and news but no one seems interested in helping. I post every day that i am stressed and worried about how i am going to get my disabled husband to his doctors appointments. I have lost friends i thought i had because i have to ask them for rides all the time. I know that one day i will get my dream of owning a vehicle. i do have a few friends that don't live in the area spreading the word about free charity cars also. But it doesn't ease the stress and worry i live with every day that goes buy that i don't have my own vehicle. I have prayed that many people get the help they need and that i one day too get the help i need. I am starting school in april or trying to start school in april. I know that a car doesn't mean much to some but to others it is away of living it is a way to get groceries with out having to pay someone to go to the store for you.
I don't really care what the car looks like all i care about is it is dependable and gets somewhat good gas mileage and that it is easy for my husband to get in and out of since i am his soul caregiver and he has to walk with a cane. He served his country for 8 years and with his health i pray each month that i will get the call that so may of you wish you would get.
I am really excited for those who have received their car and i am praying for the rest that still need the help. these days times are tough. I know that the world isn't the same place it was years ago when you could leave your door unlocked at night and your neighbor would watch out for you and your things. today we have to keep our doors locked and don't trust some of the neighbors that have moved in.
Sorry for ranting on and on but i feel strongly about alot of what i write. I mean you don't know someone from just a few words you get more with your whole story than you do with just a few words.
if and when i receive my car i will still come back here to help others with getting their car it is the least i can do to help others in teh community of so many that are having a rough time because of the way the world is today!
thank you and god bless

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 26, 2013

more

March 26, 2013

I've been on this site for a little over a year. Casting votes and making new friends has been a joy for me. I have seen many blessed with cars and I know my time will come soon. Charity Cars is a blessing to so many people that would not have a car or even hope of getting a car.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

I love this nonprofit organization!! It helps many people get on their feet and get back into the workforce and gives them hope and something to live for thats why I vote everytime that I am able to get on the computer and I am learning how to promote on facebook and twitter!! God bless the people who volunteer for this organization!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

I am a 70 year old man, who has many medical problems. I don't know how far I am reaching by asking for a car, or pic-up truck to let me get to my many Doctors visits each month. I have a 1992 Oldsmobile that can be barely driven, but the frame, has rotted away, and mechanic said that it would cost thousands to fix. my income is $757.00 a month, and I just wanted to ask, in hopes that something can happen. I am without transportation, and really at the mercy of maybe I will's. I can not stand long. I have had 19 surgeries, and have implants in body. I rent a room from landlady, but she is never here to give ride, as she works. I just need any help that's available. If none, then I thank you anyway for what you do. All I can do is hope. I have faith, but without any works it is dead. If you can help, You have no idea of what it would mean.

Thank You

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 25, 2013

more

March 25, 2013

I have been on this site for a while we come on each day make friends and vote for one another in hope that our day will come to get a car . There are people that are on here just to help others to get a car they get vote and give to the ones that are in need . The Charity is doing a special thing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer