Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
623 Reviews
1234.895675
| 1 ... 3 4 5...51 |
Write A Review
July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

I learned of the charity in needing a car myself. My current vehicle is inoperable as the engine is seized up. Here in rural Maine, only a handful of communities actually have public transit. I am not fortunate to live in one of those communities or even close to one. I am a former firefighter and also worked with the Dept of Defense in Maine with the Navy. I was disabled due to that service and have a wife and two sons (8&9) to care for as well. I am working with vocational rehabilitation to get retrained into a different line of work - but need a car to do that. Wont you please visit www.freecharitycars.org and vote for my family? (user name "dstubenrod"). I have not yet received a car and need an automatic as I have a lag brace on my left leg.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make their website, FB page and Twitter accounts linked a little better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

My name is Mae. I have been a chairman for the Glade Run Committee for seven years at Bethlehem Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glenshaw, PA. Our committee visits Marthens Cottage six times a year. We enjoy singing,doing crafts, playing games, and snacking with the girls. We feel good about supporting the children and we know how much Glade Run cares about each and every child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see an increase in donations and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

My therapist told me about FreeCharityCars.org when I informed her about my need for a personal vehicle. She knew I couldn't afford to buy one or carry a car note, so she gave me the tools I needed to see about getting one for free. I signed up immediately and have been an active member of the site since last June 2013. I'm hopeful that day will come when I get awarded a car because a few of my friends on the site have already been awarded one. This opportunity is available to anyone who qualifies free of charge, and I'm so grateful I found out about it. It's truly a blessing from God! (ljawara) LaToya Jawara

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes need to be made. The process is easy and anyone with internet access and knowledge of computers can join and benefit from it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I have never owned a car before. I am way too poor unfortunately to afford one. I decided one day that i need to find some way to get a car. Then I found FREE CHARITY CARS. i signed up and it seems very legit. I am very thankful for having this website and more thankful that people do care enough to donate their car. And for that I am very appreciative of those people out there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

The one struggle that every one shares is not having a vehicle to take care of themselves or their dependents with everyday life necessities. FreeCharityCars gives that chance for a better life with each donated vehicle. I have been on the site since 2012 and am very appreciative of all the support that members give each other as well as individuals that vote to help those in need of a car.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase staff or volunteers

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I am new to the FCC (Free Charity Cars Organization). I learned about them through a recipient of a new car!!! She was so excited to tell me about her experience with FCC that because of my need for a car, I decided to join as well. They are a very caring organization that helps people in need to get back their independence! The work they do is amazing. I have had such an awesome experience in the last week that I have joined, becoming friends with members and reading about their trials and tribulations being without transportation just like me. There are many members still on the sight after they received their cars helping people out and being so grateful about receiving their cars. Please help this organization to continue to do this great work that they do! Thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

I'm a new member of FCC. I have only been here a few weeks but it has been a Great experience so far!! I really enjoy interacting with all the members. The voting, transfer, and promoting process is fun and easy to do. The FCC changes people lives by helping them to get their independence. It is a Wonderful Charity and has Awesome community of members!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I'm a new member of charity cars for only about a few months or less and so far it seems like a good site

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to give more cars away,and get the members to do more contests for voters and cars,and make it easier to do them

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2013

I love FCC. The friendships I have with members here are wonderful and nurturing. During a trying time of my life they have loved and supported me. more

June 29, 2014

I enjoy my time as an FCC member. We have a wonderful community of members that support each other through life's challenges. The friendships I have developed here have been wonderful for my emotional well being.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love FCC. The friendships I have with members here are wonderful and nurturing. During a trying time of my life they have loved and supported me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Thank you for providing me an opportunity to share about how great 800CharityCars.org is to me. I found this charity one evening while I was looking for someplace to receive assistance to obtain a vehicle. I am 51 years old and considered a senior by the University of Texas in Austin where I was studying Astronomy/Physics. My thought was to graduate with a degree in about a year and half, find a job and to establish myself in a science career. The funding ran out. Apparently there is a $60,000 limit on the amount of loan money from the government. I was only able to obtain 3 semesters and one summer at UT because I began my education at a two-year college then transferred to the 4-year college. Now I am close to being homeless. I have no car which makes it difficult to find a job and then to keep the job. Without transportation, life is exceptionally difficult. People with cars rarely stop to consider what it would be like without a car. Think about it. If there were not places like 800CharityCars.org, there would be a lot of people without the tool they need to give them a chance to survive in life. It was with great relief to consider that there might be hope for my future through 800CharityCars.org. I am working hard to build my portfolio on 800CharityCars.org so I can earn a car. The best thing about it is that EVERYONE on the site works together and cares about each other. That is what makes this organization so different from other organizations, especially if you are alone in the world. Giving a car to someone in need is like giving them a tool to make a better life for themselves. It is kind of like giving them a hand up so they can improve the quality of their life. If you have a car to give, please give it. If you can donate to 800CharityCars.org, please do so. Every contribution gets someone closer to self efficiency and moving forward to a better life. Thank you so very much.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope people would donate more vehicles.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer