Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
639 Reviews
1234.890455
Write A Review
May 16, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 16, 2013

I recently came across charity cars because of my need for transportation. Since becoming involved with site I have made some wonderful friends and read some very heart touching stories about people l... more

May 16, 2013

This is my second review since coming in contact with Free Charity Cars. My first review I had just joined.
I would like to tell you more about how I feel about this awesome organization! That's the word "AWESOME" the people you met there become your friends with true care & concern for you.
You support one another,if your having a bad day you talk to on another,if you need prayer and ask you get it! There is a very strong spiritual link on this site. Supportive God caring people.
You vote,support and PROMOTE Free Charity Cars,they are there to help the best they can.
WE NEED MORE CAR DONOR'S GUY'S .........to help folk's in true need,without a car it's hard to function in life,and depending on friends,relative's etc....is hard too because they have a life of their own. Public transportation does not run in all area's and getting a taxi for even a short distance can be very COSTLY!!! I know I have had to use the taxi service and it's one exspense I really cannot afford to put out unless it's an emergency even then it's hard.
Please take the time to explore "FREE CHARITY CAR'S" and donate it is for the cause of good people who truely need it! God Bless

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

I recently came across charity cars because of my need for transportation. Since becoming involved with site I have made some wonderful friends and read some very heart touching stories about people like you and me going through trials and tribulations and very difficult times in their lives, who have no means of transportation. Charity cars, Inc. has changed many people lives by giving these people a car where otherwise their situations would stay the same or worsen. Now these wonderful people who have been the recipecants of a car/truck/suv can make Dr appts, get a job, go back to school generally just the freedom of not having to depend on others for your needs in transportation.
The site is full of supportive caring people,even the one's who have recieved their car stay on
the site to support others in need of a car.....how wonderful is a network of caring people like this.
I highly recommend Charity Cars, Inc. for any and all AWARDS they could possibley be given.
Thank you for your wonderfully caring and compassion for others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

My fiance' Dianna McWilliams(dianna61) has been on the site for about 2 months and the support you get from other's on there is awesome. WE are all their because of trials & tribulations we are induring in our life....being with out transportation. I don't think we relise how important and essentials having a car/truck is till we don't have one! In our case it is a means of survival (getting to work,dr.appt. etc..)and relying on other's to get you to where you need to be is not written in stone,she has had to miss numerous Dr.appt because of no transportation.
Free Charity Car's is awesome they are here to help put those of us in need into our own transportation,words alone cannot express my appreciation for this wonderful Charity! God Bless and Thank You...David Birmingham

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

I just recently joined FCC and the flood of positive feedback alone is just breath taking. Lots of sincereity and passion for others. Hopefully a car will be donated in my area and I will be eligible. so many people are in neeed and this platform also stands as a means to network solutions!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Upgrade the software. Much more local publicity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

FreeCharityCars.com is such a wonderful, heart felt, kind spirited, understanding site with numerous beautiful people, volunteers, members! Everyone is truly accepting and very caring for each persons situation. It's so wonderful to see all these individuals going out of their ways to help one another in need of a vehicle, heck, even just someone to talk to!!! It's also very humbling to see that there are still people in this world, that are doing a truly selfless act, by putting others before theirselves. It makes my heart flutter and puts a huge smile on my face! Each person has a unique story. Everyone deserves a vehicle on this site, I think! The owners of this site and company are such hard workers and do their best to tend to every single person! thanks to them, I have hope in getting a vehicle for my kids and I! FreeCharityCars.com is a wonderful non profit organisation!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013

more

May 15, 2013

This site is amazing ! Not only do they donate cars to needy people. It's a community of people bonding together. I think it's great ! (bdunmyer4)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make voting a little quicker with a vote for all friends button.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 15, 2013

more

May 15, 2013

Hello to all out there :) I have been in need of a car to help me get my medical needs back, and also to be safer without hitch hiking from place to place. I recently have received a bicycle, and the distances I have to go for my appointments is rough, the exercise is awesome, but being that I haven't rode a bike since I was a kid, it is increases the pain that I already have through my disability. I have came to FCC in hopes and faith that something good will come for me. Since I have been a part of FCC I have given many votes and received many. I like this site because it is open to the people who are in a real need for a vehicle, and for the proper reason. This site gives hope to the ones who may have lost it down the road. You have the ability to make friends, and share your story, and be able to interact with people who too have problems. FCC has rewarded in many vehicles through the years, and after being a part of this community I have gained some confidence and hope that the prayers I speak with the good lord in private will be answered one day. Many people across the world suffer through a lot, and going unemployed because of transportation means, and not every place has a bus system that runs in their area, or if they do it is not in the schedules that one would need it too. I myself have been through not only Domestic Violence and abused, I have a past that I would like to keep in the past and with a car this is helpful, and it will help my focus be where it should be. I am a student with Colorado Technical University working on my AS of Science of Business Administration, I have been a student since November 2012, and I do have a part time job as a mystery shopper, but this only happens when and if a shop available in my area. I am a recipient of SSDI due to my mental, and physical means. And I feel FCC has been understanding of individuals like myself. I am grateful for this site to be here, and I thank God for there to be a place that one may turn to when in need of positive help. I feel blessed to be a part of this community, and I look forward to one day my name being called as a receiver of a vehicle in my area. My name is Melani Britton, and I reside in the state with the beautiful mountains. Colorado. :) Spending time with my family and keeping my health up is important to me. And this site gives me hope. :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

Free Charity Cars is an organization started by someone who has "been there" in life. They offer a hand up not a hand out to many. With an easy to use website and application process it is very low key and no hassle.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

its a place of hope and dreams that come true that ..and a place where people come together ... cheack it out your self...and you will see and if yourin need of a car let them know i would like to say thank you so much for what this charity is doing for peopel who need help..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

I am EJKaminski66 and FCC is an awesome site that brings people together from all walks of life. So many people are in difficult positions right now and without a car due to the economy, medical or other problems. The members of FCC are a very warm, caring and sincere group of people and I am proud to be a member of the FCC group. We really need car donations all across the country so many of us can find jobs and get to doctor appointments and begin to rebuild our lives. FCC is the best non profit group that I am aware of in the entire country that truly helps people in a great way. Keep up the great work FCC staff!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

I am "alreadyinuse" and this charity helps lots of people pull their lives back together. We need need a car donated in Pasadena, Maryland. Cars needed all over the state actually. Thanks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer