Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
550 Reviews
1234.905455
| 1 ... 33 34 35...46 |
Write A Review
April 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 4, 2013

My name is Ray Keck and I am a member of FCC= FreecharityCars.org, I have been with the site since December 22, 2012. For the short amount of time that I have been on the site I have witnessed the mir... more

April 22, 2013

Hello, my name is raykeck and I have been a member with FCC since December 22, 2012. I started out on page 25 of a list more than 3000+ for NJ alone and though I have been on the site for a short amount of time I have seen miracles on a monthly basis for those who are in need of a vehicles, both singles and families alike. Without this organization and it's dedicated members I don't think any of us that are on this site today would have any chance of receiving a vehicle. We pray, we vote and we encourage each other on a daily basis. FCC has made a big impact to those that it has helped so far and they keep getting bigger and better with each and every passing day but sadly they cannot do it alone and need help from everyone and anyone willing to donate either vehicles or money to help those less fortunate to help them become independent again. So please, help us so we can help each other. Thank you, raykeck

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Ray Keck and I am a member of FCC= FreecharityCars.org, I have been with the site since December 22, 2012. For the short amount of time that I have been on the site I have witnessed the miracles of what FreeCharityCars.org has meant to those who are deperately seeking help in getting a vehicle. There has been at least 10 vehicles given to people in a 3 month span so far, but it could be so much more with publics awareness for the need to help these families and single individuals with your donation of vehicles. Like myself I am here seeking help to get a vehicle but I am also here to help others with support, prayers and votes. Promoting is another way that we try to get the general public aware and if you donate your vehicle you qualify for a tax deduction. The organization was founded back in 1996 by a gentleman, Brian Menzies who was on the other end of not having a vehicle and so he decided to create an organization that could help those in need who could not afford to buy a vehicle through donation.

Won't you please help us, we can not do it without your donations. For every person that is helped they in return can pay it forward to the next person in need, what a great feeling that is. Wouldn't you want to be a part of a miracle? Just log onto the site at http://www.freecharitycars.org today to make someones dream come true, thank you. Ray

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

I am a disabled single mother of three with a child with aspergers syndrome. Plus i take care of my disabled mother. We live check to check and we have tons of doctors appointments between us. I make sure i get my daughter to her doctors but i usually end up rescheduling my appts. Many times i had to walk to the grocery store in the rain or cold. But anything for my children. That is why i became a client. Im in need of a vehicle and heard of this wonderful site. This organazation is wonderful its a way to meet others with similar situations. It helps families in need attain a vehicle to be independant and do what is needed to live normal lives. I have just become a member so i have not recieved vehicle as of yet but meet plenty of people in similar situations. People willing to talk and listen without looking down on you or judging you so that in itself is a blessing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

Free Charity Cars (FCC) is a non-profit organization that helps people like me who are in desperate need of a car. I am disabled and living on SSDI the funding for a car is impossible. I often go without much needed things (medication, food, and doctor appointments for example) because of a lack of transportation. With the help of FCC I am hoping that someday I can regain my independence and be able to go out when I need to and get the medications, food and medical care that I need on a regular bases. I am in desperate need of a vehicle but am at the mercy of donors to donate a vehicle. I wait patiently day after day in hopes that someday I will get the call saying I can finally have part of my life back.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

more

April 22, 2013

Myself and my daughter are in need of a car. I was told of this wonderful Charity that helps people to receive cars. I am disabled, but that doesn't stop me and my daughter from doing charity work. The vehicle we have is falling apart and is not safe anymore to do the charity work that we do like taking senior citizens shopping, taking people to hospital visits. I have a special Olympic person that I take to his activities and pick up when it is too cold for him to take the bus. We help many teens and children.... Plus now my beautiful daughter who was the first child on the Alaska Boaters handbook guide has gotten her permit and she cannot drive this car. So this wonderful charity is a way for us to get a car. I have tried many other options and it just has not worked. So in my prayer, god sent me to this web site. Anyone that does there charity without boasting are those that God will bless. Matthew 6:2-4. So thank you for accepting me as a candidate and I pray I receive a new car soon. Be blessed always and May god's angels be with you always. barbara michele

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 3, 2013

HELLO EVERYONE MY NAME IS SHARON23150@YAHOO.COM USERNAME AND APPLICANT THAT IS DISABLE AND LOW-INCOME FROM VIRGINIA HERE AT WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG LOVING CHARITY FOR THE STRUGGLING FAMILIES. I FIND... more

April 21, 2013

WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG IS THE GREATEST CHARITY I EVERY HEARD OF. I HAVE BEEN A VOLUNTEER THEIR ABOUT TWO YEARS. I AM ALSO A APPLICANT NEEDING A FREE CAR. BUT WHEN I STARTED READING THEIR STORY. I SAID TO MYSELF THESE PEOPLE HEAR NEED THEIR SPIRIT LIFTED. SO GOD GUIDE ME TO HELP WELCOME AND SHARE THE WORD OF GOD THAT I HAVE LEARN TO TRUST IN AND HAVE BUILD MY FAITH IN. I HAVE ACCOMPOLISH MY LIFE MISSION HERE BY MAYING OTHERS FEEL THE LOVE OF GOD THIS IS RENEW MY SPIRIT TO BE A PART OF SUCH GREAT WORK THREW LIFTING UP THE NAME OF GOD WITH WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG GREAT LOVING FRIEND WHO SURE SO MUCH LOVE TO ME. I AM HAPPY HERE I TRULY LOVE THIS CHARITY.I GIVE IT A TEN IF I COULD. SHARON23150 IS MY USERNAME THEIR SO DON'T FORGET TO MENTION ME WHEN YOU CONTACT THEM OR JOIN TO VOTE OR DONATE. THANK GOD FOR ALL WHO BLESSES OTHERS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 3, 2013

HELLO EVERYONE MY NAME IS SHARON23150@YAHOO.COM USERNAME AND APPLICANT THAT IS DISABLE AND LOW-INCOME FROM VIRGINIA HERE AT WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG LOVING CHARITY FOR THE STRUGGLING FAMILIES. I FIND THIS FREE CAR CHARITY THREW THE SPIRIT OF GOD HIT ME ONE DAY AND SAID GOOGLE FREE CAR. GUESS WHAT I WAS SHOCKED TO SEE THERE IS A FREE CAR CHARITY FOR REAL NO SCAM I ACTUALLY TALK TO OTHER MEMBERS ON THE PHONE. . THIS CHARITY IS FOR REAL. THEY HAVE BEEN A BLESSING TO ME. THERE LOVING STAFF AND MEMBERS AND FRIEND I HAVE CHOSEN HERE TO VOTE FOR HAS BEEN A REAL BLESSING TO MY HEART AND SOUL. THESE STRUGGLING AND GIFTED SUPPORTER HERE ARE THE MOST LOVING GROUP OF PEOPLE I EVERY MET. THEY MAKE ME FEEL LIKE NEVER LEAVING THIS CHARITY AFTER I RECEIVING A FREE CAR FROM THIS BLESS CHARITY. I TRULY FEEL BLESS TO HAVE SUCH FRIEND THAT IS A LOVING BLESSING TO MY HOLLY SPIRIT. THERE ARE PEOPLE HERE THAT DON'T KNOW IF THEY GOING TO LIVE OR DIE. BUT THEY STILL CONTINUE TO SHOW THERE LOVE FOR YOU KNOW MATTER WHAT THERE CIRCUMSTANCE IS. THEY MAKE ME FEEL LIKE I AM IMPORTANT HERE THEY LIFT ME UP HERE. SOMETIME THEY SAY SUCH LOVING THINGS TO ME THAT TEAR COME TO MY EYES WITH THE JOY OF BEING TRULY LOVE IN A SPECIAL WAY. WHEN I JOIN THIS CHARITY I WANTED A CAR. BUT NOW THAT I BEEN LOVE SO MUCH HERE AND SEE SO MANY PEOPLE SPIRITED NEEDED TO BE BLESS WITH THE WORD OF GOD. I HAVE DECIDED TO DO JEHOVAH GOD WILL HERE IN MY SPARE TIME. HEAR I GET TO EXPRESS MY LOVE TO PEOPLE THAT REAL DO APPRECIATE WHO GOD MADE ME TO BE. THAT IS TO SPREAD THAT GOD IS A HEALER, LOVER, COMFORTER, FORGIVEN, UNDERSTANDING, PROVIDER, A DELIVERER , HE IS EVERYTHING THAT WE ALL IS IN NEED OF. HE STAYED IN HIS WORD THAT I AM, I AM. THAT IS A GLORIOUS FEELING TO FEEL REAL LOVE FROM GOD PEOPLE WHO ARE STRANGER THAT DON'T EVEN REAL KNOW YOU. YOU KNOW WORD CAN'T DESCRIBE THESE PEOPLE AT WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG GREAT LOVING, FREE CAR DONATION CHARITY. GOD HAS TOUCH AND BLESSED THE OWNER AND STAFF BY GIVING THEM THE HEART TO WANT TO GO OUT AND BLESS OTHERS WITH THERE LOVE AND SUPPORT. I TRULY LOVE AND CHARIEST THEM ALL AS MY SISTER AND BROTHER IN CHRIST HERE. PEOPLE WE NEED TO GET TOGETHER AND DO THE WILL OF GOD HERE AND SHOW OUR NEIGHBORLY LOVE FOR EACH OTHER AND SPREAD THE WORD ABOUT THESE SPECIAL GOD GIFTED SPIRITED DRIVEN GROUP HERE. TELL ALL THE WORLD ABOUT THIS CHARITY THAT IS TAKING THERE DONATION TO HELP OTHERS GET THERE BLESSING . DO THIS FOR SUPPORT OF GOD WILL BE DONE RIGHT HERE ON EARTH THREW THIS GREAT FREE CHARITY CAR ORGANIZATION . I WANT TO SAY MAY GOD ADD A BLESSING TO EACH AND EVERYONE HEAR AND IN THE WORLD TOO. LOVE YOU ARE AND MAY THE PEACE OF GOD SPIRIT BE WITH YOU ALL IN JESUS NAME I PRAY. THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL. LOVE,LOVE LOVE EVERYONE PEOPLE AND SHOW IT BY HELPING. FROM SHARON23150@YAHOO.COM USERNAME HERE AT WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG BLESS CHARITY.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 21, 2013

more

April 21, 2013

There are so many people who need help with transportation that do not have the means to buy a car. Disabled people, Disabled Veterans, Parents of disabled children(needing specialized vans), Domestic Violence Survivors and College students trying to better themselves whose parents can not afford a 2nd vehicle. By donating a car you no longer need it creates a win-win situation. You win by receiving a tax write-off and some individual wins by receiving that much needed vehicle to get groceries or drive to Dr appointments and be able to leave their house for once.

It is very hard to realize how much your life is impacted by not having transportation. How it makes you a prisoner of your own house when you can't find a ride to get food or go to the doctor. How you can not even get a job without a car. Help Charity Cars to help those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013

more

April 20, 2013

I'm a 56 yr. old grandmother who has taken some hard hits in life ...I've worked and raised my childrens,wanting to do build a college fund for my grandchildrens ..Ive decided to bring my fathers candy back..but I haven't a car to get around with my candy so the world can taste this great candy...So with a fixed income I turned to Charity Cars..I've heard about this wonderful charity...and the many,many peoples that they've helped and given a new view on life.I know in my heart there will be a car for me really soon through this wonderful charity.I will always be grateful for CHARITY CARS...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013

more

April 20, 2013

My husband and I joined Free Charity Cars about a year and a half now, and so far, we have not gotten our car, but vote every day and have shared in the happiness of so many others who have gotten their cars. Free Charity Cars is a wonderful charity, who is there for people like Daddy and I who don't have lots of monies to buy cars and yet, who need a car to get to doctors appointments, buy groceries, etc....It's so hard when you don't have a vehicle for transportation and have to depend upon others to get where you are going....you have no idea how hard it is until it happens to you. We are both handicapped and disabled and so for us, a car is a necessity...Daddy and I believe in Free Charity Cars and will be a member until our day of glory comes to us, which we both hope will be in the near future. Free Charity Cars is well run, and is an honest agency and deserve the recognition due them for all the hard hours they put in to helping others who are in the same situation as Daddy and I are in. Free Charity Cars has given us hope as well as many others...so please, please, honor them with this award...they so deserve it. God Bless Free Charity Cars....Greg and Marilyn

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

This organization is very generous and kind. The people on the site are upbeat, positive and caring. This is a great charity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 19, 2013

more

April 19, 2013

This site is such a blessing to me,being on social security it i impossible for me to buy a car,Free Charity Cars gives me hope of one day having a car that would be a life changing blessing to me,i am unable to go anywhere because i cannot walk far.I am so glad i found out about this site.coraanme

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer