Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
550 Reviews
1234.905455
| 1 2 3 4...46 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 4, 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful organization. This site is based on kindness and respect for one another. I have been here over 3 years now, and I have seen many cars rewarded to people in need. You d... more

October 30, 2013

Food, we know, is a basic need for everyone. There are many food banks and other organizations out there to help people with this need. However, there are so many people out there with no means of transportation. If you've never been without a reliable car, truck, whatever, you dont realize what a cripling experience that can be. Free Charity Cars is a great organization that help so many people with this need. Ive seen so many people receive cars, vans, trucks since Ive been here the last 3 and a half years. What a great Charity. Such, kind, loving people in the same situation. A big 5 star in my eyes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful organization. This site is based on kindness and respect for one another. I have been here over 3 years now, and I have seen many cars rewarded to people in need. You dont realize how important having transportation is, until you dont have any. With the economy the way it is, and many people out of jobs, this is a much-needed charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

This is a blessing! It helps people get a car when they have no other way!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I BECAME A MEMBER OF FCC APPROXIMATELY 7 MONTHS AGO, AND I MUST ADMIT THAT IT HAS BEEN A VERY HUMBLING EXPERIENCE. BEING AWARDED A VEHICLE WAS MY ONLY INCENTIVE FOR COMPLETING AN APPLICATION, BUT AFTER BEING ON THE SITE, READING THE HEART-TOUCHING STORIES THAT MANY HAVE VOLUNTEERED TO SHARE, AND DEVELOPING FRIENDSHIPS ALONG THE WAY, I NOW SEE THINGS FROM AN ENTIRELY DIFFERENT PERSPECTIVE. NOW, I BELIEVE IT'S ABOUT CONNECTING WITH PEOPLE AND HELPING EACH OTHER, BECAUSE NONE OF US HAVE, OR ARE, EXEMPT FROM LIFE'S CHALLENGES. THIS IS A ONE-OF-A-KIND CHARITY, AND ITS ONLY OBJECTIVE IS TO GIVE DESERVING RECIPIENTS AN OPPORTUNITY TO TRANSITION FROM DEPENDENCY TO SELF-SUFFICIENCY. THANK YOU FCC!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Charity Cars, Inc., has a caring heart for all those in need of reliable transportation. Participation is a requirement. Through cooperation a "family bond" is formed. How cool is that!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have heard many have been help through Free Charity Cars -lives changed for the better -i hope to be one of those people soon this orginization seems to really care about peoples needs .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change the sites format a little bit

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Ive been here awhile now, and have had the opportunity to witness so many cars being given to such wonderful deserving people. A great Charity that really cares about people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I believe this is an organization that cares about people and their needs. Charity Cars, Inc is a motivational tool to help put independence back in the lives of people. Helps us to regain respect, self-worth and the ability to work and find financial independence. If you have never been without a car then you don't realize the impact receiving a car can be. Life-changing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get more advertizing to get more cars donated by the public and cooperations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

It is a long story but I am hoping to have a car donated to my son and I through this program. We had some extenuating circumstances put us in dire straights and in the middle of it all my car broke down and we no longer have transportation. We have not gotten a car yet but I am hopeful and in the meantime I am looking to see if there is anything I can afford on my own. Can't wait forever. What I can say is that the people on the site and running the site are very helpful and encouraging and it always gives me a good feeling when I hear about someone who has recieved a vehicle because of the generousity of others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Organize the website a tiny bit better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have donated my old (non-working) car so that they can sell it and use the money to purchase a vehicle for the next person on the list. I'm also a member who is looking to eventually earn enough votes to get a vehicle. This is a fabulous service. The people who vote for other members are THE BEST! Thank you all, and God bless you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Its a great website helping people across the United States. This charity helps people get back on their feet so they may continue achieving their goals. They are a user friendly website even past recipients help out those that are in need. This charity also brings people together to help each other.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer