Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
618 Reviews
1234.896445
| 1 2 3...51 |
Write A Review
August 5, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 10, 2013

Free Charity Cars is more than hope for a car they are for families giving a hand up to many that need. a vehicle. more

August 5, 2014

I've been a volunteer @ FCC for sometime now ,it's been a very caring experience for me, people helping people with life difficulties and lots of support for one another while many wait in hope of receiving a donated car for transportation .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love for Fcc to have more donated cars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

Free Charity Cars is more than hope for a car they are for families giving a hand up to many that need. a vehicle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people knew about them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Free charity cars is more than a charity it's a support system for members they give us hope for.a netter tomorrow!!!So many friends that give support.Fcc is about more than just a car .Thx Fcc!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It be to help everyone .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hello I'm Punkin04 @ Fcc,Iam in need of a vehice. For me and my family not only for employment but for. Family gatherinlg. Fcc has been a great support system for me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

In 2010 I was laid off from my job of 10 1/2 years and lost my Grand Marquis at the same time. Carless and jobless in Rochester NY is not a good position to be in - downtown and surrounding areas served by the limited bus service leaves very few jobs available. The best are in the suburbs, out of reach if depending on the bus. I started on FCC then. Shortly afterwards I realized what a great charity it is. It's structured as a nurturing community that helps each other out in the goal of having a car donated. I met very good people on the site, and loved the communal feel of it. After a couple years I still didn't have a car and had a very lousy job making barely minimum wage. I had given up on getting a car from FCC, but liked the community so much remained active ( except when my internet was down). Last month I received a call from them saying they had a car for me! And it is a gem... a Subaru Outback, 2002 with only 69,000 miles. It 's much , much nicer than I ever expected. Already I have had several job interviews I would have never been able to get to without a car, and have went to full time at my part time job - a significant increase in my income and only possible with a car. I can't say enough good things about this charity, and will support it any way I can . Thank you , Free Charity Cars, and Brian Menzes, the mastermind behind the ingenious design .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

leave it alone,,, it's not broken

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

I have applied for a car through their web site. I have not received one yet but I think that the work that they do is great. They have already helped so many people that needed it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2013

They help so many low income families all over the country. Just browsing the site and reading the personal stories of the members is heart wrenching. The success stories of the members who have bee... more

August 4, 2014

I have been a member of Free Charity Cars for almost 3 years. Its a wonderful organization!! So many kind hearted members with helpful, uplifting, and encouraging attitudes assistng one another in the journey to self sufficiency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need more assistance to help more people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2013

They help so many low income families all over the country. Just browsing the site and reading the personal stories of the members is heart wrenching. The success stories of the members who have been rewarded with a vehicle is touching and inspirational.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I have been a member of Free Charity cars for some time now. I joined the site to try and get a vehicle because I am disabled due to a crime that had been committed toward me that left me with severe injuries to my legs and my mind. I will never get better and walking is a daily struggle for me. Little did I know, that by joining Free Charity Cars, I would not also get the chance to be self sufficient again by maybe receiving a car, but I would also meet the most incredible people ever. So much love and caring for one another, it is amazing. Every one of the members has a unique story and the bonds that are made are not just due to the chance of getting a car, but also due to the fact that every one of us members are helping each other by just listening and advising each other. As a matter of fact, I just got of the phone with another member, after feeling the need to vent about some things. She listened and gave advice and now I feel a lot better :) .. There is so much more I could say about this site, but there is not enough space to write it all. I love Free Charity Car

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I originally register for an account with freecharitycars.org to get a car, but shortly after registering, not only did I find unique people with experiences from all walks of life, but I also found friends. People who I can talk to about my day-to-day struggles. People who have had experiences like mine.
But not only that, they give me hope. I cant afford to buy a car because of my disability, and my children, so they give me hope that one day soon, maybe I will get that call. They keep faith alive, and bring amazing people together!
They truly are what America USE to stand for!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations of cars so that they could help more people in need! Not enough cars get donated, some city havnt had ANY donations at all, so I will promote so they could get more donations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 27, 2014

more

July 27, 2014

Free charity is a very helpful organization for people like me(msblessme) and other FCC members, who in need of a vehicle and who falling on hard times I have gain so many FCC friends through this organization they really care about your needs, to see how they help others with a vehicle brings tears to my eyes! I am looking forward some day when my time comes to get a vehicle! Please if you have a vehicle you don't need even if it don't run donate to free charity cars .org what it can put a smile on someone face!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all, there doing a great job ! It tell for it self!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 26, 2013

bobby j carr sr lewistown pa i got a free car on 8/12/2010, i no longer walk to get grocerys,i can visit family and friends who live in other states,i can make my doctors visits,i have 3 sons who lov... more

July 27, 2014

i came to charity cars in 09,i was in need of a car for me,my,girl,and my 3 son's on 8/12/2010 thank's to staff and member's i got a 2002 ford sdn,60,000 miles,the car ended my walking to the store'laundry matt,doctor's for me,my girl,and my 3 boy's i all so get to travel to md to visit family,and i no longer have to be told,no,i can not give you a ride, 7/27/2014 i am bob09,i am still found on www.freecharitycars.org/user/bob09 waiting to help you, make your dream come true, thank you charity cars, from bobby j carr sr lewistown pa 7/27/2014

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none,love the site...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2013

bobby j carr sr lewistown pa i got a free car on 8/12/2010, i no longer walk to get grocerys,i can visit family and friends who live in other states,i can make my doctors visits,i have 3 sons who love the car that www.freecharitycars.org and the members helped me get,2013 i still have my 2002 ford,now has 70,352 miles on it,love my car,thanks to all,6//26/2013 daytonamike 88 is seeking some much needed help,yes at times i still vote on free charitycars.org god bless the usa

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

BOBBY J CARR SR 24 WEST CHARLES STREET APT-C LEWISTOWN PA,17044 WENT WITH NO CAR FOR OVER THREE YEARS THEN ON 8/12/10 WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG AWARED ME A 2002 FORD SDN,60,000 MILES LIKE A BRAND NEW CAR, I JOINED FCC IN 2009 AS NASCARNNUT49,I STILL AM A MEMBER,I HAVE SEEN MANY POST FOR MEMBERS WHO HAVE GOT A FREE CAR AND WERE CAN YOU FIND A WEB SITE WERE PEOPLE HELP PEOPLE EVERY DAY WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG THANKS GO TO THE DONOR,THE FCC STAFF,AND THANKS A MILLION TO THE GROUP THAT HELPED ME,GOD IS GREAT,I MY SELF GIVE FCC THE TOP RATE IN STARS 10, THANK YOU ALL,GOD IS GREAT bob09 BOBBY J CARR SR 4/30/2013

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I love Free Charity Cars because they care about the low-income and cars are too expensive and people need to help each other because nobody else will.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FCC is getting better all the time!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

I have been shot by my husband on 07/27/2012, and moved into my own place for a year, met back up with my best friend (male) been friends for 9 years/great friends. he moved me out to alabama (saving me from the bad location)--so he said. wouldup being beat for over a year by him. once my dad found out (cause we had gotten into it and i asked to stay with my mom for a few days) he threw all mine and my daughters things -age12 and my sons things -age3 out onto the streets. even our beds, EVERYTHING. even the pearing knife my dead grandmother had left for me. any way once my dad found out, he had a stroke & a brain aneruism, was in the hospital for a lil over a month. I had no way to go visit him because the christmas before, my boyfriend had me sell my car to buy my kids christmass. alledgelly that was the only way they were going to be able to get, so i did. like a dummy. but they would have ben heart broken if they woke up christmas morning with nothing. HE had a car, so techinacally we had transportattion at the time. Anyways, while i was staying with my mom for those few days, it breecheed her lease contract--got her evicted :( . she found a place, but its $400.00 more a month more than what she was paying. and she is also on disibility, like my dad.so here i was, bringing both of my parents down with my problems, almost lost my dad cause of it. I called around....in my community and sorrounding communities theres NO help. only foodstamps & medicaid. so, the only thing i knew to do was go back. my kids were in no danger, they didnt even know about it, he made sure to wait until they were in bed where they wouldnt tell, they had a nice house to live in, he re bought their clothes, beds etc...., well some of it. It was fine for a whil. but after about three months, all hell broke out. it was worse than ever. I served him like a 1950's woman would her husband, these days you cant hardly find a woman that will do that, it still wasnt good enough for him. i tried my best to keep him happy where we would have a place to live and my daughter wouldnt have to swap schools again. Meanwhile the calls to both my mom and dad were lies, they were under the impression that everything was a-ok. . did not want them stressed at all. (they are not together btw) well, recentlly on 06/07/14, he split my head open, needed 7 stitches, but i refused them (because it was 2 am, and i had my kids-which this time they witnessed it- and i didnt want to be stuck at the hospital with no way to get home) >48 miles from my family. that was the straw that broke the camels back. I asked my mom if i could come back home with her, of course she said yes (although she cannot afford us) ---and my dad stil dont know what happened, he just thinks we mutually agreed that things werent working out. so, now, here i am, no job (he wouldnt let me work) no car to be able to go to a job if i had one. my moms wires are showing on her tires, so i cant use her car. i cant go to the housing athourity because without income, you cant have power on, and it wioll breech your leese. what am i to do?? tanf is $250 a month....and they want me to work 30 hours a week at their office filing paperwork, for $250 a month. what in the world is that???. both of my childrens dads are in prison-(my sons

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

focus on those who have no access to public transportation , but i dont know yet (being a new member) what the focus is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer