Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
632 Reviews
1234.889245
Write A Review
October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have seen and or heard such great things about this company !! so help me get the word out for those like myself that are very MUCH NEED OF A CAR THANKS FOR VOTING AND A HAVE A VERY GREAT DAY

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

PUT SOME ADS IN THE LOCAL NEWSPAPERS , PUT OUT SOME FLIERS , PUT UP POSTERS

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

This is great in helping very deserving people get transportation, that otherwise they couldn't get on their own, due to illness and living on a fixed income where theirs hardly anything known as "extra money", people, that due to the economy that lost virtually everything including their car and now have no way to look for a job unless they live near a bus route. Years ago, my car was illegally repo'd, but I had a bike I rode to my day job, then rode it to my night job. Finally one of the guys I worked with GAVE me a car(which about a year later fell apart), but it was his effort to help that meant the world to me. It's the same thing FCC is doing...making an effort to help those that are truly in need. Even if I wasn't involved with them, I'd still have to give them 5 stars for their humanity and willingness to help, which is more than some charities do. So, I'll end with saying that I'm happy and proud to be a member volunteer with FCC, and have found support and friends that go far beyond just filling out a form and waiting endlessly. A GREAT charity to give to, and support, or to join if you're truly in need!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 13, 2013

My Name is Jennifer Clarke, Free Charity Car has helped me make so many changes in my life, I was in a car accident in 2008 which rendered my disabled after that accident I lost everything that I had ... more

October 14, 2013

Hello my name is Jennifer Clarke I am a recipient of fcc, I have so much that I can say about this charity but I don't think that there is enough space here to say it all in 2011 I received a car a 2003 Rodeo from fcc, and wow has it changed my life it gave me my self worth back and they help believe in the impossible. They have taken I can't out of my life. I tell anyone that wants to step out of faith to accomplish any thing in life to just do. You'll be amazed about the blesings that is in store for you. Free Charity Cars has taught me that anything that you truly believe in and pray for will come to pass, just hold on to your faith. I would like to thank fcc. they gave me my independence back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have cars just raining down on them

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 13, 2013

My Name is Jennifer Clarke, Free Charity Car has helped me make so many changes in my life, I was in a car accident in 2008 which rendered my disabled after that accident I lost everything that I had work so hard for, one of my biggest lose was my car leaving me so, depended on my family and love one. I was unable to walk far with out being in so much pain. But, January 2012 I received a call from fcc letting me know that someone has donated a car for me, I was blessed with a 2003 Rodeo. And since that has happen I move back out of my mother home into my own place, I work part time, I am taking some classes going to the gym and regaining my strength back everyday. Fcc, made me start believing in the impossible. And I will all in some way be apart of this charity.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 27, 2013

They are the best, and they keep on giving. I don't know of anyone else who is any better. They are the number one Free Charity Organization that is there for you. more

October 14, 2013

The giving from Free Charity never quits, they are always out there to help low income families, ones who have no where else to turn, ones that no one will help. They not only get help but their lives are changed from one phone call. That was all it took for me. I love them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, they are awesome

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 27, 2013

They are the best, and they keep on giving. I don't know of anyone else who is any better. They are the number one Free Charity Organization that is there for you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 3, 2013

This is a wonderful organization that is based on votes and location to receive a vehicle. I had no hope until I found this great site! The opportunity to meet and befriend so many is also amazing... more

October 14, 2013

I have been with Free Charity Cars now for almost one year. In this year I have had to vote for at least two hours per day. This has been good for me. It gives me a responsibility in weather or not I get a car. It gives me great hope. Please help this awesome organization by picking them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2013

This is a wonderful organization that is based on votes and location to receive a vehicle. I had no hope until I found this great site! The opportunity to meet and befriend so many is also amazing. Thanks for all they are doing for us all. Marlene Jarrell Freecharitycars.com

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

After my life was destroyed by a drunk driver charity Cars has been the only place I could find any hope in getting a car . I have meet a lot of wonderful people and hopefully friends for life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have been a member of free charity cars.org for nearly 6 months now. I have become friends with so many good people on that site. The administration and staff at freecharitycars.org. are so supportive and they understand people and thier struggles in life. They also offer many other programs on thier site, just not for vehicles. Life is rough for most of us in these times and with the economy the way it is, I'm thankfukl for freecharitycars.org. They are caring people who have been on both sides of the fence. People have been awarded cars that they desperately needed. This is a wonderful site, not only do you get to meet and become friends with other people, but they become a part of you. The staff members go above and beyond the call of duty and they truly understand our situations. They work so hard to get us those vehicles that we need to go to Doctor appointments and to the store, where most of us don't have a way. I thank God for freecharitycars.org everyday, without them, i would have no hope.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

They are the most appropriate charity based organization I have heard of so far. They are willingbto help and understand the mesaage to gice back and pay it forward.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldnt change a thing about fcc

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

i have been waiting for along time for a car or truck for my husband, he wants 1 so bad, he is 60 years old, an thta is on his wish list, he is not in good health, an needs this for dr's apointments,so he dont have to boter friends for rides,makes him feel bad that he has to do this,, i am hoping thta 1 day we will get a call or have a some-1 bring this dream to him, please please i hope with all my heart an soul that this dream comes true!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

to make it easier, i dont i undestand how to do some of the stuff in the site, an as 4 votes, it would be so much easier if there was a click all on the people we vote for, and what does it maen to transfer my votes

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

This is a good site. I've been with them for about a year now and it's been a good media source for myself. God Bless all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

yes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer