Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
550 Reviews
1234.905455
| 1 ... 17 18 19...46 |
Write A Review
August 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 22, 2013

this charity is here to help as many people as they can,you have to vote everyday there here for us.thats why Charity Cars,Inc is number #1 more

August 22, 2013

I'm writing for my Dad he needs help with a car or Suv he has a car that keeps breaking down and cost so much to have it fix,he has work all his life and never would ask for any help,but since he got sick with Cancer,and aortic aneurysm that leaks and had to have the Surgery,COPD many other medical problems he has to use Oxygen and a wheelchair he has a lot of Dr's appt and had to cancel some appt cause he has no way to get there, so he won't ask for any help he's to inbarest and proud he only lives on social security and when he pay all his living expenses there's nothing left. Thank You for any help you can give him AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL. THIS IS WHY DAD NEEDS A GOOD CAR HE FOUND OUT THAT HIS 2002 HYUNDAI ACCENT FRAME IS ROTTEN AND IS NOT GOING TO PASS INSPECTION SO THEY SAID IT'S NOT WORTH DOING ANY MORE WORK ON IT.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to help everyone i can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

June 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

this charity is here to help as many people as they can,you have to vote everyday there here for us.thats why Charity Cars,Inc is number #1

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to help everyone now

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

My husband walked out on us after 23 years. I had a piece of crap car that I was left with and thankful I had that even though it was on it's last leg. I have been a volunteer on the site for almost 3 years and 8 months. I am still in need of a car but I got so much more than a car by coming to this non profit for help. I got hope, courage, strength and understanding. Many are in the same shape as I and many others in a lot worse shape. I have met many wonderful friends and sadly, I watched many pass away and yet others leave. Just so much desperation in all those that are there. It's wonderful that we have so many that are there just to help others. I have seen many of my friends lives change by receiving a car from this wonderful charity. I am so proud that I am a part of it. My hope is that even if I never receive a car from Free Charity Cars that more people will find out about it and donate their used cars to help this Charity help all those that are so in need. This Charity has helped over 4500 families without so much as a cent from the government. They understand and have been there themselves. Please help if you can by donating your used vehicles and if you can't do that, please at least spread the word so other can learn about them and help. God Bless You one and all. Hug

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think the organization is awesome the way it is. The only other thing I would do, shout out from the rooftops so others can learn about this Charity that helps so many from the kindness of their hearts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2013

more

August 13, 2013

I have nothing but the utmost respect for FreeChairtyCars,even if I don't receive a vehicle from them.This charity and the members there have welcomed me with open arms and an open mind,which gives me hope for my 14yr. old son and I to gain our self respect back for ourselves and live a normal life. Thank You

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2013

more

August 12, 2013

So far I have already been welcomed by members of the Charity Cars site and have nothing but positive emotions to help others out. GREAT SITE! SO GENEROUS AND GIVING!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give out more cars;)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I am new to FCC. I joined when I found myself in need of a car and had heard wonderful things about this organization. It is a wonderful charity that is providing opportunities to numerous users to rebuild their lives with the use of a car to care for loved ones, get a job, or access basics like groceries for those in rural areas or have no local bus system to utilize. It is also a place that creates a need to help others in order to get help with a unique voting system that influences everyone to give votes in order to get them. Finally, it may offer the possibility of making new friendships if one is open to it. I can be found at http://www.freecharitycars.org/user/rose-elizabeth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find someone with a little more website building savvy. It suffices, but some links, images, and other thigs do not work. This is minor in the grand scheme of things and does not affect one's ability to use the site.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

I am a member. I left for of couple of months in despair and came back and was moved to tears to see members STILL voting for me. The hope this site has given to me is priceless. I know that I am not alone. I still have no car and struggle daily but the members of site has given me hope that it WILL happen. It's a great idea and has helped so many who still come back every single day to help others in return. I am so thankful to for each and every "vote" that was given to me. Especially those who voted for me when I was hospitalized and unable to even vote back. Hope is everything!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I only wish there were more cars for people to receive. Hopefully this can change that!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 2, 2013

more

August 2, 2013

They help so many people that are in need! Its amazing! Its a pleasure reading other recipients stories!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013

more

July 28, 2013

I've been member of Charity Cars for a while. They are doing a great job for people who does not have hope.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2013

more

July 27, 2013

I am brand new as of only this week, but let me tell you of the compassion and love that is portrayed in this site! Everyone is compelled to help one another as we all are in this life together. We should apply this principle to our everyday life as well as all our business dealings if ever we choose to be a success, and not the success that the world offers, but a true success in the eyes of the One whom created us all, and whom owns everything in this world anyway. I am already so very encouraged in this early stage of the process of possibly obtaining a vehicle,free of charge by the benevolence of such a company. "When you give to the least of these,you have given unto me"........

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out some how in a larger scale. I stumbled upon this sit accidentally as I googled "Charity" in a Bible Study I was in at the time!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

This is a great charity that is changing the life of so many by providing struggling families with cars, that make it possible for them to be able to go to the store, get to work, and even get to there doctor appointments. They are doing a great thing and they are total angels. I go by the screen name Hopesmom2, and I joined last August. During this time I have noticed that the charity has provided transportation to a good many of deserving people. There is nothing terrible about Free Charity Cars. I would recommend them to anyone who is struggling and doesn't have a car. What we really need is to see more people making donations so many others dreams will come true.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization is awesome and I would not change any thing about it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer