Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
614 Reviews
1234.897395
Previous | 1 2 3...50 |
Write A Review
August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I don't go to my Twitter page too often, but when I checked it today, I found that two of the people I have been voting for have both gotten awarded cars! I am so happy for them! I vote every day and hope to win a car soon myself. I wish I had known about FCC before I donated my Malibu to the Humane Society last year, but I didn't find out until afterwards.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more, more people need to know about this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I was told about Charity Cars in 2013 and I am still waiting for my good luck to receive a car. This charity gives us hope and inpires friendships and hope. thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 20, 2013

Free Charity Cars gives not only vehicles to those in need, but provides a platform for us to form friendships, get advice from others in the same situation, and sometimes just vent. But most of all,... more

August 13, 2014

I found FCC quite by accident and was skeptical at first. After signing up and reading some of the stories I knew this is where I belonged. In the short time I have been here I have made wonderful friendships and even if I never receive a car, I will continue with FCC. They have given me hope of one day regaining my independence, despite my illnesses.

Their work with affiliate charities in different cities makes it possible for many to receive a reliable vehicle and have a second chance at life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2013

Free Charity Cars gives not only vehicles to those in need, but provides a platform for us to form friendships, get advice from others in the same situation, and sometimes just vent. But most of all, FCC gives us all that glimmer of hope that we so desperately need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

I have been a member for only a few months and am in desperate need of a vehicle to make doctor appointments, grocery shopping and the like. I broke my ankle in 2011 and have had 3 surgeries . Although the bones are healed the incision wound just will not heal. My doctor is suggesting amputation because it is not healing fast enough, but for me that is just not an option. FCC has not only given me hope, but I have made some wonderful friends. They are my support system and without them I would have given up on life in general. When I get really down, I know I can count on them for words of encouragement, suggestions on how to help the wound heal faster, and some have even gone so far as to do research for me to find other doctors for a second opinion. Every member of FCC goes above and beyond to help! I am 62 years old and feel like a total burden on my family, but my FCC family keep me going and won't let me give up. They are a God send in bleak times and I am pround to be a member of this wonderful group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I found this charity by accident I need a car but don't make enough money to qualify for one. I was and am DESPERATE they give us hope that we will be blessed with a vehicle. I feel like I am part of a family. We support each other. We bring each other up when we get down and when someone gets a vehicle we are truly happy for them. But we need more donated vehicles. And they aren't going to stop till every one gets one. Thank you blpatti1

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get more people to donate there unwanted vehicles.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

I'm just trying this opportunity, I would love to get the chance to receive a vehicle to help me and my children get farther in life, I'm so close to graduating college, I only have this Fall Semester left; but my car just broke down and have to find a new place to live now due to landlord negligence; a car would greatly help me and my children get back on our feet. Vote for me on freecharitycars.org - my username is graphicmama14.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Joining FCC has been a tremendous blessing for me. I have met many good friends I love voting everyday and looking for new people to vote for. I am on disability and have not had a car for several years. I have been very blessed in having a friend that takes me to Dr. Appointments but I have to walk every where else. FCC has given me hope that I will have a car sometime soon. God bless FCC and all the donors and voters for their dedication in helping people in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

update the computer system hopefully a someone with computer experience will donate their expertise so donations can be used for the vehicles.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 5, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
October 10, 2013

Free Charity Cars is more than hope for a car they are for families giving a hand up to many that need. a vehicle. more

August 5, 2014

I've been a volunteer @ FCC for sometime now ,it's been a very caring experience for me, people helping people with life difficulties and lots of support for one another while many wait in hope of receiving a donated car for transportation .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love for Fcc to have more donated cars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

Free Charity Cars is more than hope for a car they are for families giving a hand up to many that need. a vehicle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people knew about them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013

Free charity cars is more than a charity it's a support system for members they give us hope for.a netter tomorrow!!!So many friends that give support.Fcc is about more than just a car .Thx Fcc!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It be to help everyone .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hello I'm Punkin04 @ Fcc,Iam in need of a vehice. For me and my family not only for employment but for. Family gatherinlg. Fcc has been a great support system for me.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

In 2010 I was laid off from my job of 10 1/2 years and lost my Grand Marquis at the same time. Carless and jobless in Rochester NY is not a good position to be in - downtown and surrounding areas served by the limited bus service leaves very few jobs available. The best are in the suburbs, out of reach if depending on the bus. I started on FCC then. Shortly afterwards I realized what a great charity it is. It's structured as a nurturing community that helps each other out in the goal of having a car donated. I met very good people on the site, and loved the communal feel of it. After a couple years I still didn't have a car and had a very lousy job making barely minimum wage. I had given up on getting a car from FCC, but liked the community so much remained active ( except when my internet was down). Last month I received a call from them saying they had a car for me! And it is a gem... a Subaru Outback, 2002 with only 69,000 miles. It 's much , much nicer than I ever expected. Already I have had several job interviews I would have never been able to get to without a car, and have went to full time at my part time job - a significant increase in my income and only possible with a car. I can't say enough good things about this charity, and will support it any way I can . Thank you , Free Charity Cars, and Brian Menzes, the mastermind behind the ingenious design .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

leave it alone,,, it's not broken

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

I have applied for a car through their web site. I have not received one yet but I think that the work that they do is great. They have already helped so many people that needed it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2013

They help so many low income families all over the country. Just browsing the site and reading the personal stories of the members is heart wrenching. The success stories of the members who have bee... more

August 4, 2014

I have been a member of Free Charity Cars for almost 3 years. Its a wonderful organization!! So many kind hearted members with helpful, uplifting, and encouraging attitudes assistng one another in the journey to self sufficiency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They need more assistance to help more people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2013

They help so many low income families all over the country. Just browsing the site and reading the personal stories of the members is heart wrenching. The success stories of the members who have been rewarded with a vehicle is touching and inspirational.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...50 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer