Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
600 Reviews
1234.898335
Previous | 1 2 3...49 |
Write A Review
July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I love Free Charity Cars because they care about the low-income and cars are too expensive and people need to help each other because nobody else will.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FCC is getting better all the time!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

I have been shot by my husband on 07/27/2012, and moved into my own place for a year, met back up with my best friend (male) been friends for 9 years/great friends. he moved me out to alabama (saving me from the bad location)--so he said. wouldup being beat for over a year by him. once my dad found out (cause we had gotten into it and i asked to stay with my mom for a few days) he threw all mine and my daughters things -age12 and my sons things -age3 out onto the streets. even our beds, EVERYTHING. even the pearing knife my dead grandmother had left for me. any way once my dad found out, he had a stroke & a brain aneruism, was in the hospital for a lil over a month. I had no way to go visit him because the christmas before, my boyfriend had me sell my car to buy my kids christmass. alledgelly that was the only way they were going to be able to get, so i did. like a dummy. but they would have ben heart broken if they woke up christmas morning with nothing. HE had a car, so techinacally we had transportattion at the time. Anyways, while i was staying with my mom for those few days, it breecheed her lease contract--got her evicted :( . she found a place, but its $400.00 more a month more than what she was paying. and she is also on disibility, like my dad.so here i was, bringing both of my parents down with my problems, almost lost my dad cause of it. I called around....in my community and sorrounding communities theres NO help. only foodstamps & medicaid. so, the only thing i knew to do was go back. my kids were in no danger, they didnt even know about it, he made sure to wait until they were in bed where they wouldnt tell, they had a nice house to live in, he re bought their clothes, beds etc...., well some of it. It was fine for a whil. but after about three months, all hell broke out. it was worse than ever. I served him like a 1950's woman would her husband, these days you cant hardly find a woman that will do that, it still wasnt good enough for him. i tried my best to keep him happy where we would have a place to live and my daughter wouldnt have to swap schools again. Meanwhile the calls to both my mom and dad were lies, they were under the impression that everything was a-ok. . did not want them stressed at all. (they are not together btw) well, recentlly on 06/07/14, he split my head open, needed 7 stitches, but i refused them (because it was 2 am, and i had my kids-which this time they witnessed it- and i didnt want to be stuck at the hospital with no way to get home) >48 miles from my family. that was the straw that broke the camels back. I asked my mom if i could come back home with her, of course she said yes (although she cannot afford us) ---and my dad stil dont know what happened, he just thinks we mutually agreed that things werent working out. so, now, here i am, no job (he wouldnt let me work) no car to be able to go to a job if i had one. my moms wires are showing on her tires, so i cant use her car. i cant go to the housing athourity because without income, you cant have power on, and it wioll breech your leese. what am i to do?? tanf is $250 a month....and they want me to work 30 hours a week at their office filing paperwork, for $250 a month. what in the world is that???. both of my childrens dads are in prison-(my sons

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

focus on those who have no access to public transportation , but i dont know yet (being a new member) what the focus is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 19, 2014

This organization is a blessing to all in need of a little help with transportation ,,they are to be credited for making loyal members actually wanting to stick around after receiving help of a car..... more

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a grandmother and we are disabled and my husband has polio and heart condition and more illnesses i also care for his mentally challenged son who is 36 and am now raising his 9 year old grandson..,,so i walk every where groceries and meds doctor appts ,,its hard but it has to be done ,,i was googling and came across this site and have met many nice people and watched a few friends recieve cars already as i have not as of yet but i hold faith that i will soon..its such a great charity and the owner brian is such a down to earth nice man with a genuine heart of gold...they defintaley need deserve reconigtion they are numvber 13 IN MY HEART ,,TY

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

This organization is a blessing to all in need of a little help with transportation ,,they are to be credited for making loyal members actually wanting to stick around after receiving help of a car..you make great friends and get a feel of what they do and the happiness they give to others...thanks FCC for being here for us :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it to where there was more ways to receive points and easy way to vote

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I started on FreeCharityCars.org on April 11, 2014. The number of people who have become friends that vote for me each and everyday they are able is very humbling. I have had a few transfers of votes to help me as well. My story is that I am on mental disability and I have arthtitis in my left help as well as thin bones. It is difficult to walk any distance and we have to walk for we don't have a car. I think of all my friends as family and we send messages to each other. Either well wishes, congratulations, Happy BIrthday, depending on their status each day. This is the greatest place to get help and there are wonderful folks who are willing to help you. I love FreeCharityCars.org and all the voters. This is the greatest place to help getting a car.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No Changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I absolutely knew from my youth on that life was no bowl of cherries.
I grew up in a religious environment which helped me learn how not to whine about my lot in life.
When my husband abandoned me and his children shortly after I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis I understood that my
faith was going to be tested like never before.
I didn't have a car or money and was forced to relocate in search of a place to lay my head. Still, I knew there would be opportunities for me to help myself.
First, I needed a laptop just to keep in touch with society and research who or what could help me to get back on my feet. Could not get a job without a car!

I gave up on that goal but I still needed a car so I could get to and from church, hospital, doctor and supermarket.
I am still in need of a vehicle but I found this great Charitable Organization that finds and gives away vehicles. I am very hopeful that I will receive one of these gifts after being a member for a few years now.
I have learned to promote this charity and I speak about it to all of my family and friends.
Charity Cars is by far one of the best Organizations out there that is doing something that is more practical than you would know unless you wake up one day without a vehicle to take you where and when you want to go. Relationships are ruined when you rely on them for a short amount of time to help you get to and from somewhere.
I know God is blessing this organization because God blesses those who help themselves and others!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would definitely upgrade the site and offer more opportunities for members to raise funds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

There are so many people in need of reliable transportation (like myself) and this charity is an excellent opportunity to connect and pay it forward. I am a divorced mother of four kids with no car trying to make it and thought there was no way i could obtain transportation until I found this site! It has given me and others so much hope for betterment in our everyday lives. I truly appreciate the opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 13, 2014

more

July 13, 2014

The help given to people in need here is priceless. The testimonials found on Charity Cars, Inc. speak for themselves, just browse through and read some of the stories where people have been assisted in getting their lives back after tough times, or giving someone a chance at mobility that may have not been possible without a donor car. If you have been thinking about donating your old car, please consider this organization, it is for a GREAT CAUSE!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

I learned of the charity in needing a car myself. My current vehicle is inoperable as the engine is seized up. Here in rural Maine, only a handful of communities actually have public transit. I am not fortunate to live in one of those communities or even close to one. I am a former firefighter and also worked with the Dept of Defense in Maine with the Navy. I was disabled due to that service and have a wife and two sons (8&9) to care for as well. I am working with vocational rehabilitation to get retrained into a different line of work - but need a car to do that. Wont you please visit www.freecharitycars.org and vote for my family? (user name "dstubenrod"). I have not yet received a car and need an automatic as I have a lag brace on my left leg.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Maybe make their website, FB page and Twitter accounts linked a little better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 12, 2014

more

July 12, 2014

My name is Mae. I have been a chairman for the Glade Run Committee for seven years at Bethlehem Evangelical Lutheran Church in Glenshaw, PA. Our committee visits Marthens Cottage six times a year. We enjoy singing,doing crafts, playing games, and snacking with the girls. We feel good about supporting the children and we know how much Glade Run cares about each and every child.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like to see an increase in donations and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

My therapist told me about FreeCharityCars.org when I informed her about my need for a personal vehicle. She knew I couldn't afford to buy one or carry a car note, so she gave me the tools I needed to see about getting one for free. I signed up immediately and have been an active member of the site since last June 2013. I'm hopeful that day will come when I get awarded a car because a few of my friends on the site have already been awarded one. This opportunity is available to anyone who qualifies free of charge, and I'm so grateful I found out about it. It's truly a blessing from God! (ljawara) LaToya Jawara

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes need to be made. The process is easy and anyone with internet access and knowledge of computers can join and benefit from it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...49 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer