Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
604 Reviews
1234.899015
Previous | 1 2 3...49 |
Write A Review
July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I have been a member of Free Charity cars for some time now. I joined the site to try and get a vehicle because I am disabled due to a crime that had been committed toward me that left me with severe injuries to my legs and my mind. I will never get better and walking is a daily struggle for me. Little did I know, that by joining Free Charity Cars, I would not also get the chance to be self sufficient again by maybe receiving a car, but I would also meet the most incredible people ever. So much love and caring for one another, it is amazing. Every one of the members has a unique story and the bonds that are made are not just due to the chance of getting a car, but also due to the fact that every one of us members are helping each other by just listening and advising each other. As a matter of fact, I just got of the phone with another member, after feeling the need to vent about some things. She listened and gave advice and now I feel a lot better :) .. There is so much more I could say about this site, but there is not enough space to write it all. I love Free Charity Car

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I originally register for an account with freecharitycars.org to get a car, but shortly after registering, not only did I find unique people with experiences from all walks of life, but I also found friends. People who I can talk to about my day-to-day struggles. People who have had experiences like mine.
But not only that, they give me hope. I cant afford to buy a car because of my disability, and my children, so they give me hope that one day soon, maybe I will get that call. They keep faith alive, and bring amazing people together!
They truly are what America USE to stand for!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations of cars so that they could help more people in need! Not enough cars get donated, some city havnt had ANY donations at all, so I will promote so they could get more donations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 27, 2014

more

July 27, 2014

Free charity is a very helpful organization for people like me(msblessme) and other FCC members, who in need of a vehicle and who falling on hard times I have gain so many FCC friends through this organization they really care about your needs, to see how they help others with a vehicle brings tears to my eyes! I am looking forward some day when my time comes to get a vehicle! Please if you have a vehicle you don't need even if it don't run donate to free charity cars .org what it can put a smile on someone face!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all, there doing a great job ! It tell for it self!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 27, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 26, 2013

bobby j carr sr lewistown pa i got a free car on 8/12/2010, i no longer walk to get grocerys,i can visit family and friends who live in other states,i can make my doctors visits,i have 3 sons who lov... more

July 27, 2014

i came to charity cars in 09,i was in need of a car for me,my,girl,and my 3 son's on 8/12/2010 thank's to staff and member's i got a 2002 ford sdn,60,000 miles,the car ended my walking to the store'laundry matt,doctor's for me,my girl,and my 3 boy's i all so get to travel to md to visit family,and i no longer have to be told,no,i can not give you a ride, 7/27/2014 i am bob09,i am still found on www.freecharitycars.org/user/bob09 waiting to help you, make your dream come true, thank you charity cars, from bobby j carr sr lewistown pa 7/27/2014

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none,love the site...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2013

bobby j carr sr lewistown pa i got a free car on 8/12/2010, i no longer walk to get grocerys,i can visit family and friends who live in other states,i can make my doctors visits,i have 3 sons who love the car that www.freecharitycars.org and the members helped me get,2013 i still have my 2002 ford,now has 70,352 miles on it,love my car,thanks to all,6//26/2013 daytonamike 88 is seeking some much needed help,yes at times i still vote on free charitycars.org god bless the usa

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

BOBBY J CARR SR 24 WEST CHARLES STREET APT-C LEWISTOWN PA,17044 WENT WITH NO CAR FOR OVER THREE YEARS THEN ON 8/12/10 WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG AWARED ME A 2002 FORD SDN,60,000 MILES LIKE A BRAND NEW CAR, I JOINED FCC IN 2009 AS NASCARNNUT49,I STILL AM A MEMBER,I HAVE SEEN MANY POST FOR MEMBERS WHO HAVE GOT A FREE CAR AND WERE CAN YOU FIND A WEB SITE WERE PEOPLE HELP PEOPLE EVERY DAY WWW.FREECHARITYCARS.ORG THANKS GO TO THE DONOR,THE FCC STAFF,AND THANKS A MILLION TO THE GROUP THAT HELPED ME,GOD IS GREAT,I MY SELF GIVE FCC THE TOP RATE IN STARS 10, THANK YOU ALL,GOD IS GREAT bob09 BOBBY J CARR SR 4/30/2013

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I love Free Charity Cars because they care about the low-income and cars are too expensive and people need to help each other because nobody else will.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FCC is getting better all the time!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

I have been shot by my husband on 07/27/2012, and moved into my own place for a year, met back up with my best friend (male) been friends for 9 years/great friends. he moved me out to alabama (saving me from the bad location)--so he said. wouldup being beat for over a year by him. once my dad found out (cause we had gotten into it and i asked to stay with my mom for a few days) he threw all mine and my daughters things -age12 and my sons things -age3 out onto the streets. even our beds, EVERYTHING. even the pearing knife my dead grandmother had left for me. any way once my dad found out, he had a stroke & a brain aneruism, was in the hospital for a lil over a month. I had no way to go visit him because the christmas before, my boyfriend had me sell my car to buy my kids christmass. alledgelly that was the only way they were going to be able to get, so i did. like a dummy. but they would have ben heart broken if they woke up christmas morning with nothing. HE had a car, so techinacally we had transportattion at the time. Anyways, while i was staying with my mom for those few days, it breecheed her lease contract--got her evicted :( . she found a place, but its $400.00 more a month more than what she was paying. and she is also on disibility, like my dad.so here i was, bringing both of my parents down with my problems, almost lost my dad cause of it. I called around....in my community and sorrounding communities theres NO help. only foodstamps & medicaid. so, the only thing i knew to do was go back. my kids were in no danger, they didnt even know about it, he made sure to wait until they were in bed where they wouldnt tell, they had a nice house to live in, he re bought their clothes, beds etc...., well some of it. It was fine for a whil. but after about three months, all hell broke out. it was worse than ever. I served him like a 1950's woman would her husband, these days you cant hardly find a woman that will do that, it still wasnt good enough for him. i tried my best to keep him happy where we would have a place to live and my daughter wouldnt have to swap schools again. Meanwhile the calls to both my mom and dad were lies, they were under the impression that everything was a-ok. . did not want them stressed at all. (they are not together btw) well, recentlly on 06/07/14, he split my head open, needed 7 stitches, but i refused them (because it was 2 am, and i had my kids-which this time they witnessed it- and i didnt want to be stuck at the hospital with no way to get home) >48 miles from my family. that was the straw that broke the camels back. I asked my mom if i could come back home with her, of course she said yes (although she cannot afford us) ---and my dad stil dont know what happened, he just thinks we mutually agreed that things werent working out. so, now, here i am, no job (he wouldnt let me work) no car to be able to go to a job if i had one. my moms wires are showing on her tires, so i cant use her car. i cant go to the housing athourity because without income, you cant have power on, and it wioll breech your leese. what am i to do?? tanf is $250 a month....and they want me to work 30 hours a week at their office filing paperwork, for $250 a month. what in the world is that???. both of my childrens dads are in prison-(my sons

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

focus on those who have no access to public transportation , but i dont know yet (being a new member) what the focus is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 19, 2014

This organization is a blessing to all in need of a little help with transportation ,,they are to be credited for making loyal members actually wanting to stick around after receiving help of a car..... more

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a grandmother and we are disabled and my husband has polio and heart condition and more illnesses i also care for his mentally challenged son who is 36 and am now raising his 9 year old grandson..,,so i walk every where groceries and meds doctor appts ,,its hard but it has to be done ,,i was googling and came across this site and have met many nice people and watched a few friends recieve cars already as i have not as of yet but i hold faith that i will soon..its such a great charity and the owner brian is such a down to earth nice man with a genuine heart of gold...they defintaley need deserve reconigtion they are numvber 13 IN MY HEART ,,TY

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 19, 2014

This organization is a blessing to all in need of a little help with transportation ,,they are to be credited for making loyal members actually wanting to stick around after receiving help of a car..you make great friends and get a feel of what they do and the happiness they give to others...thanks FCC for being here for us :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it to where there was more ways to receive points and easy way to vote

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I started on FreeCharityCars.org on April 11, 2014. The number of people who have become friends that vote for me each and everyday they are able is very humbling. I have had a few transfers of votes to help me as well. My story is that I am on mental disability and I have arthtitis in my left help as well as thin bones. It is difficult to walk any distance and we have to walk for we don't have a car. I think of all my friends as family and we send messages to each other. Either well wishes, congratulations, Happy BIrthday, depending on their status each day. This is the greatest place to get help and there are wonderful folks who are willing to help you. I love FreeCharityCars.org and all the voters. This is the greatest place to help getting a car.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No Changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

I absolutely knew from my youth on that life was no bowl of cherries.
I grew up in a religious environment which helped me learn how not to whine about my lot in life.
When my husband abandoned me and his children shortly after I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis I understood that my
faith was going to be tested like never before.
I didn't have a car or money and was forced to relocate in search of a place to lay my head. Still, I knew there would be opportunities for me to help myself.
First, I needed a laptop just to keep in touch with society and research who or what could help me to get back on my feet. Could not get a job without a car!

I gave up on that goal but I still needed a car so I could get to and from church, hospital, doctor and supermarket.
I am still in need of a vehicle but I found this great Charitable Organization that finds and gives away vehicles. I am very hopeful that I will receive one of these gifts after being a member for a few years now.
I have learned to promote this charity and I speak about it to all of my family and friends.
Charity Cars is by far one of the best Organizations out there that is doing something that is more practical than you would know unless you wake up one day without a vehicle to take you where and when you want to go. Relationships are ruined when you rely on them for a short amount of time to help you get to and from somewhere.
I know God is blessing this organization because God blesses those who help themselves and others!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would definitely upgrade the site and offer more opportunities for members to raise funds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

There are so many people in need of reliable transportation (like myself) and this charity is an excellent opportunity to connect and pay it forward. I am a divorced mother of four kids with no car trying to make it and thought there was no way i could obtain transportation until I found this site! It has given me and others so much hope for betterment in our everyday lives. I truly appreciate the opportunity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...49 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer