Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
623 Reviews
1234.895675
Previous | 1 2 3...51 |
Write A Review
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Hi I´m gusboliviano, I found that this site is only for inside U.S. well I´m 45 years I fail what ever I did in life I been in US also and I fail when i decided to comeback home , I been in Jail here in Bolivia not cause I´m a criminal but cause I owed money result of a failure in some business( legal) , I´m tired of keep on trying to stand up , when i look backwards I realize that years went by and I did not acomplished none of my dreams at this point I did nothing , I have no plans , and I´m tired of trying I had an US made car but engine broke and I do not have money for repair I do not know why I have to live this way I been good person all the time anyways hope i do not have cause i have never ever won anything free good luck to the dreamers.
September 15, 2014

more

September 15, 2014

My name is Scott Wesney, I'm 29, I love my Ohio state Buckeyes, and I suffer from mental and physical disabilities. For the first time in my life, I am publicly admitting what I have been hiding for years silently suffering from. I am trying this site to honestly share with the people what exactly all the stuff i suffer drom are exactly and in hopes and prayers of one day recieving life alterimg news that someone has donated a vehicle and i can start my life and battle with the illnesses that have taken everything from me. I am praying it brings my family and myself some desperately needed reliefe and hope in my future struggles. It is my truest and only hope to raise enough support and help in finally standing up against these disabilities that have slowly changed my life into a truly honest nightmare. This is it, my one and only cry for help to obtain the one last thing needed to get "ME" back. I have to try and raise money, votes,charity, whatever because I cannot give up just yet. I have many people to help yet and I am finally trying to take a stand and finally get a shot at being freed from these brutally challenging and severely debilitating physical and mental health issues I have been diagnosed with and cannot stand up to without the help of others. I am currently facing PTSD, Severe agoraphobia, several different types of O.C.D., ADHD, G.A.D., Panic disorder, clinical depression, Atypical Trigeminal Neuralgia aka "The Suicide Disease" (A staggering 70% of people diagnosed end up taking their own lives because it is one of the worst pains known to man) severe memory loss, and right eye vision loss. It's unknown which are attributed to a Traumatic brain injury that went undiagnosed or several other traumatic experiences or just plain bad luck. In 2008, I was attacked from behind leaving a pool hall with a female friend of mine. I was immediately rendered unconscious from the blow to the back of my head and literally gained and lost consciousness 4 different times before the whole ordeal was over and the offender was long gone. My head and face literally stomped and kicked in leaving 3 titanium plates and screws in my face and a violent and brutal individual in prison for only 4 years (thanks to cameras and my female friends testimony) and then, it's back to almost normal life for him. Meanwhile, I knew nothing of law and was told by the D.A.'s die to felony charges and lack of prior job history, there was no reason to ask for restitution because he'd never pay it. So my life is shattered as I remain victim to his actions every second of every day since then and everything else goes back to normal besides my life, my life that was stolen from me. I had a great life, hundreds of friends, and work or school options. Now, even normal everyday things like walking in the sun to my mailbox are hard to deal with. I don't talk about it with almost anybody because I fear rejection and disbelief and have been accused of all kinds of hurtful things. Without a true source of funding next to a miracle like winning the lottery lol, it's nearly impossible to get the specialized treatment I need. I'm over my head in medical bills, (about $175,000 worth) & already had to liquidate anything and everything worth a dime just to see family Dr's throughout the years & so many different types of medications that for awhile, I was a zombie & I don't want that ever again for myself. I just want to live a somewhat normal life like everyone else. I'm stuck right now and I am so scared and vulnerable. I got off the crazy amounts of opiate pain meds and patches I was prescribed due to the fact of needing more and more and the fact of becoming dependant. I don't know what to do... I've never been a weak individual, I've never needed anyone else to help me out in this way. I know that I am asking a huge favor of you, but truthfully I don't have any other options. I found the site by accident looking for any options. Who knows, maybe this is where my miracle will pop up. I've had disabilities plaguing my life for years, but I am exhausted and cannot keep up anymore. I need true divine intervention & am so scared of what's next. I pray that through your help and support, I'll have the necessary means to stand up and fight back against what's truly sucking the life out of me. I know I can beat this but it's going to be very hard & I need a lot of love, help, and support. I HAVE to TRY to get ME back you guys! I want to be better, to make a future out of helping others with similar problems. I don't want anyone to face the emotional pain and embarrassment I have these past years hiding behind a fake persona. Please, donate today & help me secure a better tomorrow. As of now, I am facing little to no treatment options. Psychiatrists, Cognitive Therapy, Specifically Specialized Therapists For Treatment Of Several Different Diagnoses OCD, P.T.S.D, Panic disorder ect, Chronic Neurological Pain Specialist, Neurologists, E.N.T. Dr, Someone Who Specializes In Traumatic Brain Injuries, Eye Dr, Radiologists Specific To Brain Trauma And Scans are needed & those are just off the top of my head. I'm so scared of nobody caring about what's needed to get my life back & crumbling under the immense depression, anxiety, extreme panic, and intense fear of failure. If I can just raise enough to get a reliable used car to make the 130 mile trip to Columbus ans back maybe twice a month, it'd be a huge blessing & way for me to start the process of healing. All I'm asking for is a chance to get my life back. Beating this is my #1 & only priority. I want so badly to one day have a family of my own & to be productive in society. For that to happen, I have to start somewhere so until then I'll be Wishing upon every star... Please support/pray/donate/share. God Bless, Love Scott M. Wesney.
September 11, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
July 5, 2013

My screen name is Meowmix : I just want to say how fantastic FreeCharityCars is . They help so many people and you make so many friends being on this site. I've made so many wonderful helpful and e... more

September 11, 2014

My Screen name is Meowmix: I'm disabled with several disabilities. Like trimmers in both hands, swollen ankles on both legs, a super authritic hip meaning there is no cartledge between the hip bones, inconnitce. I want to say that Free Charity Cars is the greatest thing that has happened to me in a very long time. It gives everyone that is a member hope and a chance to become independent again. Ihope that with a little hard work and effort Ican one day get a car or truck. So Iask the judges to make Free Charity Cars the #1 Great non profit charity for 2014. So yes I think that this is the most amazing charity out there.
July 5, 2013

My screen name is Meowmix : I just want to say how fantastic FreeCharityCars is . They help so many people and you make so many friends being on this site. I've made so many wonderful helpful and encouraging friends from all over the United States. I'm disabled with many different types. Of disabilities . I lost my car in the May 2010 flood that happened in Nashville,Tennessee. The FCC site has given me hope of independence again. So I hope and pray that this organization will be the number one non-profit ever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wouldn't change anything about this site.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My screen name is Meowmix. I love this charity because it gives the people that need help hope and A chance to accomplish something for theirselves. Free Charity Cars also gives people something to look forward too. This charity is also away to make new friends across the USA. I lost my rain the May 2010 flood in Nashville ,Tenneessee and when I found this site I was thrilled to have found A way to get another car . I'm disabled with a few different types of disabilities . So Igive Free Charity Cars A big 5 star rating for all the good they do for all the people they help and give hope to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything at all. I think that this charity is good like it is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

I'm disabled with many differant types of disabilites. Such as trimmers,inconintetce,anger management,autherites in my right hip also A swollen left ankle and water retenshion in my left leg. I lost my car in the 2010 flood in Nashville,Tennessee. One night I came across Free Charity Cars I read all the information I could read and decided that this was for me. I have been on this site scince May 5, 2012. I've found and have gotten alot of support and help from the fantistic staff and helpful members. I have 128 friends that I vote for plus others as well. I think Free Charity Cars is A great wayto make friends, also it gives A person thats A victum of abuse,disabled,been in armed services,or have medical needs,or people that are just in need of transportation. FCC just plain outright gives people hope. I'm glad to be A part of this charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

Hi I am a 24 single mom of a 3 yr old boy and I am connected to this charity website hoping one day I can get a vehicle. But sense I signed up I have seen that this is a wonderful organization. They have helped many of people. So I rate this organization 5 star I have not yet seen another like it. God bless all.
September 4, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
June 1, 2014

This organization helps give needy families a chance to succeed and provide for their families. They also promote team work and community by having everyone work together. As a result, friendships occ... more

September 4, 2014

This organization has helped many people in need. They have been supportive in helping the less fortunate receive vehicles. Many vehicles are still needed in order to serve the families who need them. Please consider donating to this Charity. Thank y.
June 1, 2014

This organization helps give needy families a chance to succeed and provide for their families. They also promote team work and community by having everyone work together. As a result, friendships occur within the community. It's like being a part of a family. When members are awarded through the donation of the car, everyone cheers them on and the process continues. Great community of people. Please consider donating your time, money, or car donation. Thank you.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Have volunteered to help support Heavenly77 who is a survivor of domestic violence and a single mother raising a child with Autism. Love this organization ad they teach teamwork, dedication, preserverence and provide hope for families that struggle with all types of situations. Have been volunteering now for close to 3 years and had been a valuable experience. Have seen peoples life changed throughout the years through the powrr of a donated vehicle and through monetary donations. I thank everyone who has been supporting my friend and others on this site.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

This organization is amazing and the only chance most of us will have at ever owning a car. I'm fighting triple negative breast cancer and after 3 surgeries I may need a bone marrow transplant. I have a 13 yr old special needs son. I will be doing chemo till June 2015 of everything goes as planned. I've been fighting with SS disability for 2 years now .I have to use a walking cane to walk to and from the hospital 2-3 times a week. We have no vehicle.My bones&the nausea is overwhelming most of the time. We are not looking for new cars.Just anything to help us to get to and from our appointments. Please donate or just log on to vote.My username is: Bcancerfighter any votes are appreciated.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier to add friends and get involved to vote for more a day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a recipient of a car and this program is awesome my mom started the account with fcc and she voted for yrs and just after her passing i took over her account and recently was awarded a 2014 dodge gran caravan this is a blessing for my family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

I just started on FreeCharity.org and it's the place to work towards a vehicle.Everyone is so nice and helpful and you feel like family, voting for everyone each day. FreeCharityCars.org is the greatest.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change anything

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

I am just now joining and hope everyone reading finds it in their heart to help me and my kids to receive a car, We are homeless now due to my car breaking down and not having a valid way to work and the people I was riding withall quit or jIsrael didn't want to give me a ride anymore... so we lost everything I'm a single mother of 4 wonderful kids who I would give my last breath for to make sure they make it in life. I'M trying to join the. National Guard just to get the stability for my kids but it's kinda hard when I have not transportation nor can o afford transportation we don't have the bus system some areas offer nor a taxi service my car was our home after we lost everything we have relocated several times just this year so my kiD's aren't getting the education they deserve. I pray that you find it in your heart to reach out to my family and help us in our desperate time of need

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

I don't go to my Twitter page too often, but when I checked it today, I found that two of the people I have been voting for have both gotten awarded cars! I am so happy for them! I vote every day and hope to win a car soon myself. I wish I had known about FCC before I donated my Malibu to the Humane Society last year, but I didn't find out until afterwards.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more, more people need to know about this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...51 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer