Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
639 Reviews
1234.890455
Write A Review
March 29, 2015

more

March 29, 2015

Charity Cars has given me hope, when I couldn't find any. The staff are helpful and always a pleasure! This is a company with integrity. You will not find another charity like this one where they give so much of themselves for others.
March 19, 2015

more

March 19, 2015

I have been on there site since 2009 then in dec 2014 i got the call i got a car getting the car is a big blessing for me and my family they changed my life i am now able to get to appts and to take my mom and y boyfriend to there appts, and get of the apartment it's a great site for people who need help in getting a car i recommends this site to anyone who needs a good friend of mine is on the site her name is Nancy Miranda Marrone i pray that she is blessed with a car thanks www.freecharitycars.org

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

March 17, 2015

more

March 17, 2015

I join this site in December of 2014 it became a family for me.I joined looking for help getting a vehicle so i could regain my independence,what i found was a site with individuals who have been dealt a rough hand in life but have refused to give up and strives to help other's rather than themselves.Compassion,caring,supportive,mentally and physically is what I have been blessed with since Joining this site.I have not been blessed with a car yet but I have been blessed with so much more a site where Gods grace shines through the people who created the site and the members who are on the site. my member name is wanda1220 come check out our site
March 15, 2015

more

March 15, 2015

Free charity cars is not only a nonprofit it is a gateway to the vast number of souls that struggle with life, it has caused us to listen to the life and struggels of others.We joined because we need a car one that will crank without working on it every time you need to go to doctor or just to go for groceries. We may never get a car this way but then agin we may we leave that up to God. We have a chance here to help more than just ourselve this is one of the most organized groupes Ihave ever dealt with. bonniebaby2u2
March 9, 2015

more


1 previous review
July 21, 2014

I love Free Charity Cars because they care about the low-income and cars are too expensive and people need to help each other because nobody else will. more

March 9, 2015

I vote as much as I can and I have been a member going on 1 year now and I do appreciate FCC very much. There just are not many places that help struggling families with anything, especially getting a car.
July 21, 2014

I love Free Charity Cars because they care about the low-income and cars are too expensive and people need to help each other because nobody else will.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

FCC is getting better all the time!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 8, 2015

more

March 8, 2015

Saundra J Williams, Volunteer Member of www.freecharitycars.org, who promote www.freecharitycars.org Username: sandy.williams136@gmail.com, shared with a neighbor (Household of 11, youths, ages 1-18 + adults, above 18) about 1-800charitycars.org and how according to your founding mission is to provide free refurbished donated vehicles to assist struggling families in their transition from dependency to self-sufficiency.

It is overwhelming providing for 11 persons shelter and food. Providing a means of transportation whether monthly bus passes & rely on others for transportation (because they do not have a vehicle) to and from 4 different schools, their school activities, & PTA meetings, doctors’ and dentists’ appointments, etc.

Thank you for allowing me to "rate" Charity Cars, Inc.
March 6, 2015
5 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 12, 2014

blessed site connecting with caring people sharing same struggles as myself. It makes me feel as though I'm not alone we all support each other ! I am proud to be a Part of it and to help and make fri... more

March 6, 2015
5 people found this review helpful

Hi Everyone :) I joined this site on June 6, 2014 ... God Lead me to this site on this evening when I was in Very severe Depression and had a Break and reaching out to God asking me I need Help , I was on the computer for hour's Listening to Casting Crown's , something told me to put in Free Cars in the Computer and there it was Free charity Cars .org I joined at 2 something in the Morning and I have been there since . I vote and Promote everyday to help My self and other's . I have really met some wonderful , loving , kind , compassionate souls here on FCC .. Its honestly been a Blessing to have so many to care and vote for you giving there time in return . I believe that if you put great effort into being Part of the team and give it your all as best as you can , I believe all in God's timing your Prayer could be answered . this is Not a Quick fix solution but if you are willing to do the work no matter How bad thing's get you will succeed in your heart knowing you did Help someone get a Car By voting even if you did not get a Car . just know you are doing from the heart no matter what Happen's , then you wont feel disappointed . there are so Many Deserving Member's that deserve a Car . some of the stories will amaze you and maybe you will feel you don't Have it as Bad as some one else . God Bless them a Car & their needs to move forward to a Better and Healthier future . as for My self Its already been six years before I joined FCC , so Yes I would be so Blessed to have a Car and I would stay and continue to vote and inspire the rest to continue and Not give up ! Thank you to all the member's for voting and Helping me Promote for FCC . Its been a Pleasure to have you as a friend as well . Thank you to the FCC staff for all their hard work and a Life time Blessing if I get a Call
June 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

blessed site connecting with caring people sharing same struggles as myself. It makes me feel as though I'm not alone we all support each other ! I am proud to be a Part of it and to help and make friends along the way . God bless this site that I found by accident when I was searching for a way to help me self :) I am a member under ladydd

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the voting easier by having check boxes to send more than one at a time :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 3, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 3, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

I joined August 14, 2014( on my son's birthday) and I love this site. I sit and promote and vote everyday for everyone in hopes that they can get a car. I myself am in need of a working and reliable car to get me and my son to Doctor visits and school. A few of my friends on FCC have received vehicles so I know it is real. for this to work, you really need to vote everyday and also promote on social media like Facebook, Twitter, youtube! This is a wonderful site if you are in need of a car. but if you are not here for a car you can still vote for people who do need one. If you have a car that you no longer need, please donate it to Free Charity cars.. Thank you and please vote for Tagsanstuff...We also need vehicles donated in Delaware. that is where I am from.
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

as a recent recipient i cannot begin to tell you how much this organization means to me. i have such a great fear of driving after many incidents of breaking down. now i have a dependable car to get to my dr appointments etc. free charity cars is like a huge family...many friendships forged over the four years ive been on the site. i will remain to help others realize their dreams....from the bottom of my heart thankyou fcc...you are a life saver
October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I'm Michelle. I've been on the site 4 years. Waiting. I have heard of others getting a vehicle. But Im still waiting. Orlando, Florida doesn't have any donors right now. I vote and I promote daily. I put in the work. Please donate to this charity. I want to be a successful mother for my children. 2 of my 3 children suffer from Autism and Myoclonus. It would be nice to have a weight lifted off my shoulders.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer