Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
632 Reviews
1234.889245
Previous | 1 2 3...52 |
Write A Review
November 15, 2014

more

November 15, 2014

as a recent recipient i cannot begin to tell you how much this organization means to me. i have such a great fear of driving after many incidents of breaking down. now i have a dependable car to get to my dr appointments etc. free charity cars is like a huge family...many friendships forged over the four years ive been on the site. i will remain to help others realize their dreams....from the bottom of my heart thankyou fcc...you are a life saver
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I'm Michelle. I've been on the site 4 years. Waiting. I have heard of others getting a vehicle. But Im still waiting. Orlando, Florida doesn't have any donors right now. I vote and I promote daily. I put in the work. Please donate to this charity. I want to be a successful mother for my children. 2 of my 3 children suffer from Autism and Myoclonus. It would be nice to have a weight lifted off my shoulders.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

I have been on the site for many years and haven't received anything. I know it cannot be based upon votes, but only location of the vehicle donors. I have put on countless hours of time for nothing. I vote just about every day and yet I am still waiting.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

i joined because i do need a car but regardless if i get a car or not.......i will not leave this site. I have meet so many wonderful people plus there is so many that needs a vehicle that i will continue to support them and to support The Free Charity Cars Organization there has been such wonderful people that have helped me. This is the best organization that i have ran across in a long time. Thank you FCC for the chance to not only try to get a car but also giving me the chance to meet so many wonderful people

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I am a single mother of a 6 year old little girl, recently we have fallen onto some hard times everything just seems to be falling apart and I am trying to stay strong for my little girl, we got evicted from our apartment on May 22, 2014 and had to move in with my father and mother, then when I thought things couldn't get any worse the engine in my car blew and now I have no way of getting it fixed because once my car went down I wasn't able to make it back and forth to work and then was fired from the only income that I had. I have heard of all the extraordinary work that the individuals at Charity Cars, Inc. have done so so many wonderful people and families, so I came to tell my story and to give my support to Charity Cars, Inc. God Bless Each and Every One of you.

Heather Jesse (HRJesse6588)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't believe that I would change anything because this organization do their very best with donations they receive and also when it comes to helping the individuals that are in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
June 1, 2014

I have been with this organization for exactly 3 years now. One thing I like, is while we are working towards earning a car, the friendships that are made and very solid. I usually have had to go in... more

October 2, 2014

The Free Charity Cars Organization has done more for me than I could explain in a short post. When I joined 3 1/2 years ago, all I thought of was the car I was going to get, though after all my voting, promoting, and the best part [other than receiving a car!] the amazing amount of friends I have here now. I am a shut-in and I do not have friends or family where I live, though through FCC I have been able to meet so many people in similar situations and make friends with people from all over the country! If I did not have the FCC and those involved, my life would be quite different and a lot harder.

As far as the maintenance of the site there are a few people, though I need to give honors to Michelle, she goes over and above board to do what is necessary to keep the site running. I am honored to be part of this organization.

Denise H. Rumage (DeniseB96)
June 1, 2014

I have been with this organization for exactly 3 years now. One thing I like, is while we are working towards earning a car, the friendships that are made and very solid. I usually have had to go into the hospital a couple times a year, my friends don't just leave me for that time, they take up the slack. They are the best, along with the management, which is awesome.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really do not see anything that needs to be changed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 30, 2013

I have been with Free Charity Cars for just about 2 years. It is a great community where we help each other to get a ''free' car. There are several ways to do this, so it is not just a handout when and if we do get a car. We have to vote daily (or for some, whenever they can); promote FCC, like putting posters in stores; communicating with people on the internet that are selling cars, etc. During this, we make friends with the other people that need a car and it keeps us going. It is a great bunch of people and I am so glad I found Free Charity Cars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 2, 2013

The object of Free Charity Cars is to get donations from people of cars and then find someone in the area who is in need of it, along with qualifying for it. I have been a member for almost 2 years, though have been without a car for 8 years. The way we get to qualify is I vote for other people like me, promote the FCC in a variety of ways and make friends. There are a lot of people, like me, that really need a car; I feel honored to have found this site. It is incredibly well run for the size of it and I will be sticking around until it is my turn. I have volunteered for several different non-profit organizations, though this is one of the best. The administration does their job, though so don't we. We just don't sit around waiting for a car to be donated in our area, we need to vote for people and then get votes back. The more votes, the better. Then there are several other ways to qualify and then as we make friends, we help each other out.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 20, 2013

My name is Marquette and I'm in need for a car a buddy of mine told me about free charity cars.com and told me it help people get cars that been donated.I'm glad to be apart of free charity cars a pla... more

October 1, 2014

God is so good! I am eternally grateful to FCC staff that work so hard to help us. I am thankful to all of my friends here that have voted for me. Especially to those who continued to vote on a daily basis. I would encourage people to vote from your friends list and not just the activity list. People that have not been voting for a week or 6 months even, have shown back up on my activity list and gone on to continue voting again. We don't always know what anther's strife in life is. Please be kind. We would not be here if there wasn't a great charity that is dedicated to help us the people in great need.So if you are able to help any charity help them because they do help people who are in dire need. Thanks for your time reading my message for FCC charity god bless you and your Family in all things.user name markmwb

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 20, 2013

My name is Marquette and I'm in need for a car a buddy of mine told me about free charity cars.com and told me it help people get cars that been donated.I'm glad to be apart of free charity cars a place meet new people to help people get votes along the way to getting a car.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I came to Free Charity Cars years ago. Someone that i knew told me about free charity cars and ask me to join this to help others with votes as well as myself to get a vechile. I got to know some awesome members in free charity cars and they all got vechiles. Those members were goin to help me with votes but i had a eventful happening which set my husband and i to lose our home that we lived in apartment. So i was unable to help with votes and get votes for almost a year. When i did come back i started voting i had learned that all the members that i had voted gotten vechiles so i had to start from scratch and make some friends again on free charity cars so i could get some more votes and alot of praying to earn a vechile. Since all this i have had my up and downs with things happening but i always come back each time trying and voting for others. The free charity cars really has helped ton of people in getting a vechile of some kind and to be free of stress in needing a vechile. Alot of us still need a vechile to help our daily lives. My husband and i are disabled. My husband has emphysema and copd and anxiety disorder and was recently had epsiode of copd exbuation where is he could not breath. Learned that few weeks ago his lungs are flat and not working right and badly damaged. Doctors told him he now has less than a year to live. Breaks my heart i don't want to lose him just yet. Trying to get this prepare and settled. He is 57 years old and on oxygen. I have neurological disorder from a accident i had when i fall on ice broke my lower back. So i have alot of nerves some are damage and other no feelings at times. I am deaf and wear aid to hear, I have copd and asthma, allergies.. just learn i am now allergic to grass of all kinds. So it hard to enjoy live and not be outside alot. But i keep on voting and hoping and praying for a vechile. I truly believe this free charity cars really do make dreams come true for many people as i hope one day that will happen for my husband and i. Especially before my husband leaves this earth i would love to make some memories to be able to go places with him. Free Charity Cars can use all the help they can with donations and vechiles to help others in need. Please help us all. It a great organization to help Free Charity Cars. Where there is hope for many and more to come that coming to free charity cars for help. I can stress how important it is to help Free Charity Cars. I have been promoting on facebook and word of mouth, voting each day and receiving votes. For those that have never beem tp Free Charity Cars come and check it out. It a great site that is full of people and support and prayers and hope. You will be glad that you helped free charity cars and become a donor or a voter and support others there. Bless free charity cars in all it has done already and much more. My id is sunsetbayus at free charity cars. Believing and hope and prayers in free charity cars.
September 22, 2014

more

September 22, 2014

Think it is wonderful that they are working so hard to get cars to people who need them and can not afford them.
September 16, 2014

more

September 16, 2014

Hi I´m gusboliviano, I found that this site is only for inside U.S. well I´m 45 years I fail what ever I did in life I been in US also and I fail when i decided to comeback home , I been in Jail here in Bolivia not cause I´m a criminal but cause I owed money result of a failure in some business( legal) , I´m tired of keep on trying to stand up , when i look backwards I realize that years went by and I did not acomplished none of my dreams at this point I did nothing , I have no plans , and I´m tired of trying I had an US made car but engine broke and I do not have money for repair I do not know why I have to live this way I been good person all the time anyways hope i do not have cause i have never ever won anything free good luck to the dreamers.
Previous | 1 2 3...52 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer