Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
550 Reviews
1234.905455
Previous | 1 2 3...46 |
Write A Review
March 29, 2014

more

March 29, 2014

I found this site online. I am so glad too. I desperately need a car and they are here to help. I am voting and meeting people that are truly the best. So blessed that they are people out there that are willing to help all of us. Go to free charity cars.org and read all there is to read. Thank You and God Bless.....buddy oreo56.
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

This organization is a blessing to all in need of a little help with transportation ,,they are to be credited for making loyal members actually wanting to stick around after receiving help of a car..you make great friends and get a feel of what they do and the happiness they give to others...thanks FCC for being here for us :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it to where there was more ways to receive points and easy way to vote

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 23, 2014

more


4 previous reviews - show all
October 10, 2013

FCC is a great charity as they help those needing a car. I am on FCC as Maries. Everyone is supporting and so willing to help others. Making and meeting new friends daily is a huge plus. We all need ... more

February 23, 2014

Found this site on Cake boss and love it. Not only do you apply for a car but also make great friends that support each other. We all need a car and this is a great place to be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 10, 2013

FCC is a great charity as they help those needing a car. I am on FCC as Maries. Everyone is supporting and so willing to help others. Making and meeting new friends daily is a huge plus. We all need cars for the same reasons. Being able to run daily errands and seeing much needed Dr's, dentists, etc. It's hard depending on others for simple needs such as grocery shopping, etc. My mom is in a nursing home in Lomita, Ca. and I would love to be able to see her asap. Thank-you FCC for being there for all of us. Maries on FCC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make no changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

I am on FCC as Maries I vote and promote daily. I am in need of a car as my old one blew a head gasket and had to let it go. I live in Riverside, Ca. and my mom is in a nursing home in Lomita, Ca. and I have no way to go see her and my sister. I also need to see a dentist which is badly needed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

I'M on FCC as Maries It's not only great for a way to receive a car but also great for meeting and making new friends. We are all in need of a car and getting our independence back. It's terribly hard to find a way to get to the places you need to go when you have to depend on others to get there.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make nochanges.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

There are a wonderful group of people on FCC. I have made new friends and we are all in need of a car. I lost my dad Mon. and if my brother hadn't made it out from Ga. and rented a car I would not have made it to his funeral. My mom had a major stroke and is in and out of ICU due to infections and pneumonia. I am in Riverside, Ca. and mom is in Lomita. Going nuts not being able to go see her. My sister's car is flaky and she can't come here to get me. It's depressing but I am staying positive and thank FCC for giving me hope. Maries

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 21, 2014

more

January 21, 2014

Having coming to this country, on good faith, I found myself married into an abusive relationship. Not willing to roll over and die, and without a vehicle, the decision was made to remain here. Due to the lack of funds, a vehicle has been out of reach until now. There is hope in a hopeless situation. It is a blessing that I was lead to this site.

FCC not only provides vehicle for those people like myself, but also has the most amazing people. FCC encourages a community of unity, whilst we wait for vehicles. It is easy to join and easier still to stay on whilst learning of others dilemmas. FCC does whatever it can, with the help of those who donate vehicles, which are auctioned off, to those who donate, and the mechanics and organizations who refurbish and ready the vehicles for the road.

This is an integrated group which deserves the recognition of the "Greatest Nonprofit". The best to FCC in its endeavor to reach those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 27, 2013

more

December 27, 2013

This non-profit organization truly help people find vehicles and bless the less fortunate and help them get their lives back on track with much needed transportation. Do you part to help out if even if you never participated in donating to a worthy cause or was afraid that you don't know where or what or whom your money and you donation is going to..

With www.FreeCharityCars.org and1-800-Charity-Cars (http://www.800charitycars.org/) you can rest assured that you money will be put to good use and an investment you can actually see helping and changing peoples lives!

God Bless you all and Merry Christmas! Happy New Year!
-Justin Trimble,
Current FCC Member

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 27, 2013

more


4 previous reviews - show all
October 18, 2013

Free Charity cars is the best. There are so many people out there with no vehicle and Free Charity Car awards vehicles to all states! Brian, Reggie and Michelle and thank you from the bottom of my hea... more

December 27, 2013

FCC is an outstanding organization run by some very amazing people and many many people from all over the world. All it takes is to promote, vote and be persistent and in time you will receive a car! I vote on an everyday basis and have seen so many gets cars for free it is amazing! Go to www.freecharitycars.org and sign up. Amen and Best Wishes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 18, 2013

Free Charity cars is the best. There are so many people out there with no vehicle and Free Charity Car awards vehicles to all states! Brian, Reggie and Michelle and thank you from the bottom of my heart and to all awarded cars! Amen Love Deb (082558deb)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cant think of any changes needed

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2013

Charity Cars is a dream come to for so many that are in need of a car and cant afford to purchase one. Brian, Reggie, Michelle etc. are heart warming people who keep it going. God Bless all of them and FCC members as well! Amen Love Deb

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 12, 2013

Free Charity Cars is awesome and I am so Blessed to be a member! Amen

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 13, 2013

FCC has been an inspiration to many who have been to low down on there money to get a vehicle. I have watched so many in the past 4 years it is truly a miracle with a wonderfully Blessed Staff! Folks please keep promoting FCC so we ca get the word out and continue to help the many that are car less! God Bless The FCC Staff who help in making this happen! Amen Debra Gregory

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Free Charity Cars has given vehicles to thousands of deserving people and families. This charity has transformed the lives of thousands of people and still counting!! Giving hope, support, and encouragement for thousands of people many of those who have no other options. For many the hopes of receiving a free car sound too good to be true..... most things that sound that good are, but that’s what keeps a lot of people going. At first when I read this I thought it was just a hoax... nothing in life is "free" and it takes a lot of hard work to earn what you have. For the thousands of people that have benefited from this charity that isn't the case, this is REAL and these are REAL people just like you and me.

These people are some of the kindest, loving, supportive people I’ve ever met. These people encourage and support each other from all over the United States, most of them complete strangers - that proves to me there is some hope for humanity and goodwill. In the short time I’ve been a volunteer I've made some lifelong friends, lifted others spirits, and learned some lessons that I will live with the rest of my life. Everyone has their own story, as victims of circumstance or hardship themselves cast no judgment on others and offer what little they can expecting nothing in return. I’m on the site everyday voting for them and offering the same encouragement and support that others have given me. A word of faith from one of my FCC friends: “You are being made empty so that you can be made full. In the years you can't quote accomplishments you are learning life-lessons. Those don't come from school. You are tuning your ear to the Lord. I can't think of a better teacher." I will never forget these words of kindness that gave me hope and understanding. I am proud to call such people my friends and honorary family.

I hope to one day be one of those lucky people who get the call because it will reflect all my hard work such as voting and promoting this outstanding charity! For me personally I think it would be amazing to be chosen to receive a free car which is why many others have joined this site, including myself, but I’ve found that being part of a community like this has truly been a humbling and life changing experience, I’m proud to say I’m a FCC volunteer. There is no substitute for experience but for many like me it's hard to get much experience without a vehicle. As I said earlier, it has changed the lives of thousands so why not mine? In a way it already has and that is why I put forth all this effort to tell others and raise awareness, not just for myself but because it can change lives. It’s not just my opinion this is a known fact based on the testimonies of thousands and the best part is that this could affect so many deserving people and families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2013

So glad I found FCC. Have met so many nice people and appreciate all the support. I am in great need of a car but there are many with a greater need than I am. I vote and promote daily. FCC is a great... more

November 18, 2013

I love FCC. We all need a car for everyday life improvement. With the holidays coming soon a car would make it a lot better & happier for all of us to visit family & friends. I would also be able to help deliver food boxes and volunteer to help out where needed. I have met a lot of great friends on FCC. and will continue to vote and support. Thank-you FCC and Brian & Michelle for your help & support too. Maries on FCC.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

So glad I found FCC. Have met so many nice people and appreciate all the support. I am in great need of a car but there are many with a greater need than I am. I vote and promote daily. FCC is a great group and provide cars to those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

I think this nonprofit organization is really helpful for those in to by providing cars donating by people whom are also in a position to help donate their car. By promoting for FCC, we are all trying to make people around the world aware of FCC and to help others out in any way they can by donating their car or spreading the word to others by doing the same.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 6, 2013

I am a Member of Free Charity Cars. I have seen many people receive the help they need over the past few years. It is a fabulous charity. I would highly recommend people donating to them. Their ar... more

November 1, 2013

The people who manage this organization are wonderful people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

I am a Member of Free Charity Cars. I have seen many people receive the help they need over the past few years. It is a fabulous charity. I would highly recommend people donating to them. Their are many elderly, children, men, Vets and woman there waiting to receive transportation. Many to get to Dr appointments, grocery, that other wise would be inaccessible to them. Please take the time to donate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...46 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help those in need by creating an account, casting votes for those in need & spreading the word by promoting. Volunteer