Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 14, 2012

more

December 14, 2012

I found Change of Heart through petfinder.com while inquiring about Dog Fostering. Sarah of Change of Heart Pit Bull Rescue contacted me asap! I currently foster Annie, a dog Sarah rescued. She saved Annie's life twice! COHPBR couldn't be more honest, dedicated, loving and all around fantastic! What a blessing they are to these precious Pitties. I am so lucky to have found them, and to be involved with such a great rescue!!! God bless everyone at Change of Heart! They truly put the importance of the dogs health, safety and well being above all.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

In early March 2012 I received a call from a friend regarding a pit bull chained up in someones yard who had been used as a bait dog for fighting. He was severely injured and was without food or water. To make a long story short, we rescued the dog, I wasn’t going to let him die. I had no idea what to do with him. I took him to the vet and paid for his treatment out of my pocket. I called every rescue I could think of and everyone told me that if I couldn’t foster the dog, they wouldn’t help me. I wasn’t sure if I could foster him at the time since I already had 3 dogs, but I was committed to keeping him at least until he had healed. Change Of Heart was the only rescue that stepped up to help me get a chip-in started to pay for the medical bills, they gave me food, a collar, flea meds, etc. Once I saw what they did for this pup, even knowing that we may not be able to foster him , it showed their true character. They care about the dogs. Plain and simple. We did decide to foster the dog after all and Change Of Heart has been there every step of the way for us. Anything we need, they are a phone call away. I can’t say that about any other rescue, and I called a lot! They deserve all the good karma headed their way, and then some!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

What I love most about Sarah and Change of Heart Pit Bull Rescue is not only their love and caring of the dogs, but that they keep in touch after the adoption. Help and support is just a phone call away, helping the Pitties and their adoptive families get their "happily every after." I first contacted COHPBR to adopt, but after going through the process and seeing how much they are doing and how much they could use volunteers, I knew I wanted to help! I love knowing that I have helped this wonderful group and the pups they rescue. Thanks Sarah for bringing our sweet Pandora into our lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I'm writing to tell you how awesome Change of Heart Pit Bull Rescue is. As someone who has worked with and for non profits it's not easy to do fundraisers especially one that includes helping out animals who are known as "killers" and "viscious" dogs. Their dedication to these animals and making sure that they are properly trained and cared for far exceed your average shelter. The people that volunteer for COHEART do this only for the satisfaction that these beautiful animals go to good homes and are kept off the street. I wish I had 30 acres of land because I would donate it to COHEART so they could rescue every pit bull out there! I had the pleasure of helping host a fundraiser for COHEART earlier this year and I cannot wait until I get another chance to do so! Keep up the awesome work, guys!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Love working with COHPBR! Rescuing dogs is not an easy job but rescuing and adopting out pit bulls is even harder and this organization does it over and over. They are very dedicated to rescuing these animals and giving them a second chance at life since 9/10 pit bulls are PTS at the shelters and throwen away by people. Rescuing is hard and sometimes very disappointing however Sarah does this job with grace and dignity that she passes down to her 4 legged friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I got involved with COHPBR because I wanted to help my sister-in-law Sarah, she is the founder. COHPBR is like a family of volunteers. I can not say enough about our team of volunteers! I feel appreciated and I truely do feel like I am making a difference at COHPBR. When I started volunteering I never thought I would fall in love with the dogs and the people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers