Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I'm writing to tell you how awesome Change of Heart Pit Bull Rescue is. As someone who has worked with and for non profits it's not easy to do fundraisers especially one that includes helping out animals who are known as "killers" and "viscious" dogs. Their dedication to these animals and making sure that they are properly trained and cared for far exceed your average shelter. The people that volunteer for COHEART do this only for the satisfaction that these beautiful animals go to good homes and are kept off the street. I wish I had 30 acres of land because I would donate it to COHEART so they could rescue every pit bull out there! I had the pleasure of helping host a fundraiser for COHEART earlier this year and I cannot wait until I get another chance to do so! Keep up the awesome work, guys!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Love working with COHPBR! Rescuing dogs is not an easy job but rescuing and adopting out pit bulls is even harder and this organization does it over and over. They are very dedicated to rescuing these animals and giving them a second chance at life since 9/10 pit bulls are PTS at the shelters and throwen away by people. Rescuing is hard and sometimes very disappointing however Sarah does this job with grace and dignity that she passes down to her 4 legged friends.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I have never had such an awesome experience as I did with Change of Heart Pit Bull Rescue! Once we saw Max, at 8 weeks old, we knew he had to be part of our family. Believe it or not, we were looking for a goat at the time. Came home with this beautiful Shepherd Husky boy. They made 100% sure that we had the right environment to adopt him. Came to the house, met the other animals we have to make sure that he would be fine there. They even arranged to have him neutered and met me on the way to work to take him and took care of everything for us. Max is such a huge part of our family and I would highly recommend Change of Heart to anyone looking for a new member of their family. They love each and every animal as if it was theirs. They are truly amazing people who have the biggest heart and love for animals!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I got involved with COHPBR because I wanted to help my sister-in-law Sarah, she is the founder. COHPBR is like a family of volunteers. I can not say enough about our team of volunteers! I feel appreciated and I truely do feel like I am making a difference at COHPBR. When I started volunteering I never thought I would fall in love with the dogs and the people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers