Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I have been with challenge unlimited for over 8 years. Through all the wonderful programs that they offer I have met so many friends and the people at challenge unlimited have become a second family. They are genuinely happy to see you and work their hardest to make sure you get what you need. The dedication and hard work of the staff is incredible to miss they are always at work with a smile and always brighten the day

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I worked with CU when it first started in the 80's and am so impressed with then strides it has made even from a very strong start!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I have been involved with Ironstone Farm for about 9 years. In that time I have watched much growth, from clients, working students, volunteers, staff, horses, as well as my daughter and myself. I have been involved in helping were needed from feeding, volunteering, greeting, birthday parties, and other special occasions. Ironstone Farm is a great place to make friends, relax, exercise, work, socialize, and enjoy to just enjoy nature. My daughter and I started volunteering 9 years ago (so we had something to do together) she became a working student, made lots of friends, acquired great work ethnics, and has now working to become an instructor herself. As for myself I have found that I started because I liked horses, and working with kids, but stayed because I found I had as much to learn from those horses and kids if not more than they could learn from me. Anyone that spends time with these wonderful horses will become a stronger person.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at Ironstone Farm over the course of three or four years now. Safety is of primary concern, the staff is well trained as are the horses! Until you've seen a child or young adult go from no smiles and fear, to laughter and joy, you can't begin to understand the great value in this program!! The physical and emotional needs are met. The bonding with the horses is amazing.

The local is also excellent, providing beautiful views and closeness to nature. A quiet green pathway under sunlit trees, or the blue heron on the pond.... it is almost zen-like.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I fell so in love with the entire program that I ended up taking lessons myself!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more paths for riding.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers