Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
1234.578955
Write A Review
June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Chai Lifeline is an organization like no other. They understand that when children are sick it is not just that child that needs help. Chai Lifeline is there for the whole family. As a volunteer, I sit with children in the hospitals so the parents can go home and get a much needed break, or take care of their other children. While it is horrible to watch a child suffer through anytime of illness, I feel lucky to have been able to interact with these children and hopefully make their journey a little easier with a smile or a laugh.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Chai Lifeline has been a part of my life ever since my little brother was diagnosed with cancer fifteen years ago. From their hospital support services to their wonderful summer camp and everything in between (there's nothing they won't do to ease the burden of illness), Chai Lifeline IS the meaning of family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I've joined the ranks of their volunteers to give back what they've given to me.

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Provides an amazing service. life changing to both volunteers and service users.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

There isn't enough space in the world to list everything that Chai Lifeline has done for our family and how much they mean to us. My son was diagnosed with JPA at the age of five. Chai Lifeline was there with food for the family, hospice care volunteers, activities for the siblings, a shoulder to cry on, camp for my son, parties and outings for him and the whole family to help us feel a little bit normal. Everything is taken into account when working with these children with life threatening illness, so that the treatments and tubes don't stop them from having the times of there lives. As a parent I have bonded with other parents and found comfort in the groups and retreats. The speakers and experts that I have at my disposal through Chai Lifeline, have given me priceless help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Chai Lifeline is an INSANE orginization! The volunteers are so dedicated :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter recently met a girl who has leukemia. She took to her right away and started a close friendship. The girl described her involvement with chai lifeline and what they have done to help her family throught the ordeal. this inspired my daughter to become a volunteer. She was so touched by all that she heard. keep it up, everyone needs you.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

through family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes

April 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 6, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and daughter are volunteers for Chai Lifeline and it's amazing how many people they help, and the depth to which they go to make them feel comfortable. I've never seen an organization go to such lengths to make a family feel at-ease with their trials and tribulations. Chai Lifeline is an internationally recognized organization and with good reason.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the families of people in my community dealing with life-threatening illnesses with an order of sanity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make the good they do more known. It would help let people know everything they do to help.

April 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My son was born with a condtion that doesn't allow him to bend his arms or legs. He is now 10 years old. Since he was 3 every summer was one of the hardest seasons to get by. He couldn't ride a bike, couldnt run in the park, shoot basketballs, play baseballs, etc. Then Chai Lifeline/Camp Simcha Special came around and saved our lives. WIth activites throughout the years to make my son feel so very special. But the best part of all is Camp Simcha Special. He looks forward to these incredible days all year. Besides the regular swimming,very special entertainment, they have candle making, mosaics, woodshop, ceramics and other very special arts and crafts. All activites that my son is able to do. The counsellors are full time entertainers!! They don't stop giving these childeren FUN!! and when camp is over they keep in touch with the campers - even from distant places such as Israel!!

There is no organization I can think of who has helped us in so many ways than Camp Simcha/Chai LIfeline.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

During my sons surgeries. Everytime he is in the hospital, every summer since he turned 8. Many times throughout the year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make Camp retreats throughout the years so my son would have something to look forward to during the year

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

They found me!! When they heard i gave birth to my son they came to see me in the hospital to see how they can help me!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

I cant say enough about how wonderful this organization is. My nephew has been going to Camp Simcha for the past 4 years. Each year when he comes back he is a happy, smiling, proud boy. his spirits are so fantastic and the doctors are always so happy with his progress over the summers. He waits from the time he comes home each summer until he can go back. He loves the fact that they cater to his every need. He feels loved, cherished and they give him confidence to be secure with his disability..

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally seen how this camp has made children with illnesses or disabilities have a fantastic experience over the summer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have the camp run all year long

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Become a Big Brother/Big Sister, mentoring and supporting seriously ill children and/or their siblings through visits, telephone, email, and other contacts.
2. Participate in holiday toy drives by collecting toys from central locations; sorting for age, gender, and interest; packing and delivering toy boxes to families.
3. Organize a recreational activity that gives isolated children an opportunity to build social skills and have fun.