Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

I've visited the Cesar Chavez Foundation in Keene twice and would love to go again. A real learning experience. A great man.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Cesar Chavez Foundation is making incredible impact for youth, adolescents, and adults across the Southwest. Due to the fact that they place the Si, Se Puede! Learning Centers within the affordable housing communities which they own, the impact is personal, direct, and immediate. This organization is fueled by the history and passion of the original Si, Se Puede! Movement, but I am excited to see where this organization will go in the next 10 years....some big impact to come.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered at Gilroy's Si Se Puede Learning Center. I have done many hours helping out with activities, cleaning, decorating, and much more. Not only have I given to the Center, but the staff at the center have also helped me much with forms I have needed for school. This is a great place for children to learn and participate with others. I think and have seen that Si Se Puede Learning Center helps children in their studies and helps the volunteers to mature.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I volunteered at the Si Se Puede Learning Center at Aguila Oaks in San Antonio, TX as a Resident Activity Leader. Although working with children K-5th has never been my forte, I found that the children of the Aguila Oaks community are amazing individuals with great potential to succeed. Aside from the experience that I gained working with non-profits in community development, I also met some amazing people. The staff and volunteers at Si Se Puede have an unyielding energy and enthusiasm for education and community outreach. I am fortunate to have been a part of the great team that is Si Se Puede!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been working at the Cesar Chavez Foundation in Keene, CA for about a month now and the passion and dedication each person has for this foundation is remarkable. I work as an intern/assistant for Cristina Graham and some of the tasks I get asked to do are very important and I feel honored that I can help out with the summer programs even if it's just a little thing I feel really accomplished. The time and effort I see on a daily basis to make sure that our summer programs run smoothly and are running properly is incredible. It's so inspirational working here especially for the education department because I can see that we are really trying to give resources to the kids that are in need. Cesar Chavez Foundation is amazing and I love working here.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 14, 2011

I have been to a couple of the Centers. What a great program the Cesar Chavez Foundaion provides to the low income families. The staff does a awesome job working with these students. This also pro... more

June 21, 2012

I have been to the Cesar Chavez Foundation in Keene, CA what a beautiful place to visit. I also have been to a couple different Learning Centers. I follow the Centers on Facebook and enjoy looking at all the activities they do at the Centers with the students. I also work for an after school program and I enjoy seeing the different ways they teach students to give them the extra support they may need. Keep up the great work Cesar Chavez Foundation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 14, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I have been to a couple of the Centers. What a great program the Cesar Chavez Foundaion provides to the low income families. The staff does a awesome job working with these students. This also provides a great opportunity for people to volunteer in there community. Keep up the great work.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I am met many volunteers that work in this program. You can see by the students faces they truly enjoy this program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep working on finding different ways to help fund this program.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help a child learn to read, provide academic guidance to a child, supervise a field trip. Volunteer