Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I can't believe the naivety of so many people across the world. We are ruining the planet we depend on. Did we not learn our lesson when we over plowed the Great Plains? We are harming ourselves. Do we think spikes in cancer are pure coincidence?

We need BIG actions and big players to
combat these massive issues. That's why I support Ceres, because they leverage those big players and get them to take big action.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The problems we face on sustainability, water shortages, natural resource depletion and climate change are not going to be solved by small, incremental steps. And too often, these big environmental issues are perceived as a choice between protecting the environment or growing the economy. It is not an either/or situation. It is both. Ultimately, the future of our economy depends on protecting the environment - this is Ceres' sweet spot. Ceres makes the business case for fighting climate change and reaches a wide range of companies, investors and policymakers. There's no one quite like them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them up their public profile.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Seems to be well managed and cost conscious but more importantly CERES moves corporate practices towards more sustainable approaches to building their businesses. For a relatively small not for profit, CERES has stayed true to their mission and approach and not gone for the fad of the month. there is no one else who has engaged major corporations in understanding the various. Ways in which responsible appraoches to sustainability make both good business sense and them more attractive employers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres is a high-impact, "networked nonprofit" that drives large-scale change by mobilizing the power of investors & businesses to support climate & sustainability solutions. One example of impact - Ceres work to challenge the insurance industry to do more to support policy solutions to climate change. In the wake of Hurricane Sandy, the work of Ceres is more important than ever before. And Ceres President Mindy Lubber is top-notch!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Ceres has a game changing approach to the big ideas that will make our world more sustainable. I know that every dollar I give to Ceres has an impact that reverberates throughout the world. Their st... more

July 15, 2014

Ceres is pretty unique, though others with more money are diving into this space. It will be interesting to see how they carve out their niche in the coming year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres has a game changing approach to the big ideas that will make our world more sustainable. I know that every dollar I give to Ceres has an impact that reverberates throughout the world. Their strategy is just plain smart - they work with the most powerful levers of the political and economic system.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers