Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.860475
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

As founder and chair of the small non profit company Budgets of Care Limited I have both used the example of, and information from, CERES to grow our influence and understanding within our own community.

I am particularly delighted with CERES influence on many large investor organisations
and how they encourage the use of capital for the betterment of businesses throughout the world.

They are certainly one of the most important forces that is help bringing about what Tellus calls the "Great Transition".
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I am an unpaid lobbyist for nuclear energy, and watched Ceres, Mindy Lubber, hosting the UN Climate Investor Summit 2015. The conference was well organised with experts in climate science, insurance risk and fiduciary duty - to name a few. Discussing divestment from fossil fuel as a means to mitigate climate change from rising carbon emissions. Moreover, the conference was but one of a series of many more to come, so that governments of the world will not only recognise carbon emissions must be reduced, but commit to investment in 'clean' technologies such as nuclear energy, hydro, solar, and battery storage. Moreover, the conference addressed the need for global inequality and the need for poor countries to be funded for their economies and standard of living to improve. The link to watch this event - part 1 & 2. http://www.ceres.org/investor-network/investor-summit --- A vote of support for Ceres is essentially, a vote to save the planet, a vote for clean air, a vote for your children's, children. There are many worthy non-profits out there that need support. If there were one specifically for Ebola, that would be a global priority as well. But now, we need most of the worlds cooperation and it is Ceres who has managed to pull together most of the worlds attention. Time is not on our side, and if Ceres didn't already exist, the world is be serious trouble. Make our home, Earth, your first priority. People all over the world need their help - and that's what they are more than capable of giving. Sincerely, d'O'yle
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

This year was my first Ceres conference (Boston) and I was very impressed with the quality and relevance of the programming, the speakers, the calibre of the attendees, indeed, the number of attendees, and the amenities. (Food choices were exceptional.) I learned a great deal, including really important information about what's happening in my own state (Texas), that is generally unknown round these parts! The Ceres approach to addressing climate change leverages one of the greatest influencers known to humankind: economics. That, combined with an underlying philosophy of commitment to environmentalism and sustainability, will be a winning ticket to get the all important corporate buy-in and participation.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I met Mindy Lubber, President of Ceres 10 years ago at an Investor's Circle Conference and was thrilled to know that a non-profit was focusing on not only educating but engaging the investment community on the financial risks of climate change as well as how to create a more sustainable economy that
works for everyone.

Up to that time I had never heard of any organization, be it non-profit or for profit that was working on this issue.

I believe Ceres is one of the most important and vital NGO's in today's world, we should all support Ceres!
October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CERES is without a doubt one of the most progressive and effective organizations out there with global sustainability as its focus. With innovative approaches towards affecting positive change to complex problems, such as mobilizing the insurance industry in an effort to address climate change, CERES serves as a model for others to follow. Their dedication, talent, and experience starts at the top, but without a doubt ties throughout the entire organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Ceres is absolutely one of the most effective, business-oriented non-profits doing work today. Their savvy solutions orientation and their skillfulness in engaging in various strategic contexts makes them a standout group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would encourage them to apply their focus on public policy with the same degree to effort to consumer engagement.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers