Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.860475
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

By focusing on capital markets, the small, sharp team at Ceres has tremendous leverage. As a supporter, I can hardly imagine getting more bang for my dollar. This is an organization that's worth knowing.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

CERES SENSITIZES US TO THE ISSUES THAT MATTER FOR THE PLANET AND HAS DONE A GOOD JOB WITH WATER AND MANY OTHER ISSUES. I BELIEVE ALL NON PROFITS IN THE SUSTAINABILITY SPACE CAN LEARN FROM CERES ON HOW TO DEEPEN KNOWLEDGE ON KEY SUBJECTS.
RAVI FERNANDO

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

If you're looking to improve climate outcomes, Ceres is simply the best team to bet on.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

The Ceres Roadmap to Sustainability offers a demanding, but practical and achievable set of expectations for a diverse set of stakeholders who can make sustainability mainstream. The Ceres team knows how to persevere and engage different communities, investors, business, citizens in order to accomplish their mission of advancing a low-carbon, clean energy future.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have partnered with Ceres as a professional in the realm of CSR on multiple projects, working with various other nonprofits, foundations and businesses. In particular I have worked with Anne Kelly and Brooke Barton who are both amazingly smart and professional employees of Ceres. Every time I have interacted with the Ceres team, they have followed through on their commitments, added value to the work I am doing, and been incredibly helpful and collaborative. I give them big kudos for the work they are accomplishing on both climate change and water.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Mindy and Ceres have always been an inspiration in the field of Corporate Social Responsibility and particularly with the intersection of Government.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

We at Viridian Energy take sustainability and green energy very seriously, and we are pleased with the leadership and practical know-how Ceres offers to us and other companies and nonprofits that are working in this field. They are a trusted resource and a catalyst for change in energy policy, especially with their work in green investing. We look forward to more excellent conferences, white papers, and other resources from this group in the future.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Not only does Ceres provide a critical service, defining and driving the business agenda on sustainability, but they do it remarkably well. By creating tools enables changemakers within businesses to drive transformation from within, while Ceres' pressure work (lobbying and shareholder proxies) is truly impactful when it comes to guiding the business community towards a singular goal of profitability with responsibility.
July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

Ceres is one of the most influential actors working to shape the rules of the game of capitalism. Far from shaping those rules to favor its narrow interests, it is working to create a more just and sustainable global economy that will benefit us all--for generations to come. To achieve this grand vision it works collaboratively with a diverse group of companies, investors and civil society organizations to develop solutions to our toughest challenges. In so doing it often turns preconceived notions on their head. For example, through its Climate Declaration, Ceres enabled businesses like Microsoft, General Motors and Starbucks to state unequivocally that addressing climate change is imperative AND it is a great economic opportunity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Ceres has a game changing approach to the big ideas that will make our world more sustainable. I know that every dollar I give to Ceres has an impact that reverberates throughout the world. Their st... more

July 15, 2014

Ceres is pretty unique, though others with more money are diving into this space. It will be interesting to see how they carve out their niche in the coming year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres has a game changing approach to the big ideas that will make our world more sustainable. I know that every dollar I give to Ceres has an impact that reverberates throughout the world. Their strategy is just plain smart - they work with the most powerful levers of the political and economic system.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers