Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.885715
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

By focusing on capital markets, the small, sharp team at Ceres has tremendous leverage. As a supporter, I can hardly imagine getting more bang for my dollar. This is an organization that's worth knowing.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Mindy and Ceres have always been an inspiration in the field of Corporate Social Responsibility and particularly with the intersection of Government.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

We at Viridian Energy take sustainability and green energy very seriously, and we are pleased with the leadership and practical know-how Ceres offers to us and other companies and nonprofits that are working in this field. They are a trusted resource and a catalyst for change in energy policy, especially with their work in green investing. We look forward to more excellent conferences, white papers, and other resources from this group in the future.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Not only does Ceres provide a critical service, defining and driving the business agenda on sustainability, but they do it remarkably well. By creating tools enables changemakers within businesses to drive transformation from within, while Ceres' pressure work (lobbying and shareholder proxies) is truly impactful when it comes to guiding the business community towards a singular goal of profitability with responsibility.
July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

Ceres is one of the most influential actors working to shape the rules of the game of capitalism. Far from shaping those rules to favor its narrow interests, it is working to create a more just and sustainable global economy that will benefit us all--for generations to come. To achieve this grand vision it works collaboratively with a diverse group of companies, investors and civil society organizations to develop solutions to our toughest challenges. In so doing it often turns preconceived notions on their head. For example, through its Climate Declaration, Ceres enabled businesses like Microsoft, General Motors and Starbucks to state unequivocally that addressing climate change is imperative AND it is a great economic opportunity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Ceres has a game changing approach to the big ideas that will make our world more sustainable. I know that every dollar I give to Ceres has an impact that reverberates throughout the world. Their st... more

July 15, 2014

Ceres is pretty unique, though others with more money are diving into this space. It will be interesting to see how they carve out their niche in the coming year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres has a game changing approach to the big ideas that will make our world more sustainable. I know that every dollar I give to Ceres has an impact that reverberates throughout the world. Their strategy is just plain smart - they work with the most powerful levers of the political and economic system.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Having worked in both the privat and nonprofit sectors, I can understand and appreciate Ceres' unique fusion of the two approaches to advocy. By harnessing the power of the world's most prominent and influential businesses and investors, the organization truly makes the business case for sustainability with a range of well-credentialed messengers. This is an organization that truly "punches above its weight" with large businesses like Coca-Cola, the Walt Disney Company, and the largest banks in America. Ceres' "Climate Declaration" campaign is a phenomenal example of the organizations ability to influence top-level decisionmakers, in this case the President, to spur action on climate change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Reduce the number of areas that the organization covers and focus its efforts more clearly on climate and clean energy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Ceres has been an incredible partner and friend to eBay since we joined the network in 2008. Their support, advocacy, and guidance have been instrumental as we've navigated the many twists and turns on our sustainability journey.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CERES is a top flight non-profit with a laser focus on advancing a sustainable economy. Based on my experience working with them on various projects, I have found their staff to be professional, highly competent and collaborative. And their members with whom I've had the opportunity to interact have proven to be articulate spokespersons for sustainable business practices and solutions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres has always been a leader in linking the decisions of businesses to the most critical environmental issues. Especially given this year's extreme weather including drought and Hurricane Sandy, their innovative work to make the insurance industry accountable on climate change issues is more urgent than ever.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers