Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

By focusing on capital markets, the small, sharp team at Ceres has tremendous leverage. As a supporter, I can hardly imagine getting more bang for my dollar. This is an organization that's worth knowing.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Ceres work with Corporations, especially investors, is playing a unique role in the Climate transition to Clean Energy. Bringing the risks of continued investment in long-term fossil infrastructure and resources is one of the most important approaches to creating this change … change that requires doing things in a very different way.

Ceres work is unique and incredibly important.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Sustainability is no longer a pastime for armchair intellectuals. It is slowly but surely assuming a major role in the healthy continuance of life on earth.
As the science of the art of prevailing on the adversity of collaborating opposites, sustainability aims at creating a
mutually participatory Cause ⇄ Effect platform of cre­ative de­struction, of out-of-equilibrium, “middle-out” homeostatic adaptive trade-off between allocat­ion and growth, supervised by a source-moderated utilization of Nature. Being a inter- and intra-disciplinary issue with deep and interactive roots in thermodynamics, chaos, complexity and nonlinearity, understanding and appreciation of sustainability calls for much more than neighbourhood get-togethers. It is in this spirit that organizations like Ceres assume defining significance in the propagation, patronage, well-being, and growth of a less-than-intuitive paradigm that sustainability represents.
Sustainability is an out-of-equilibrium phase of Nature, supported by "life" and land-marked by "birth" and "death", much more indeed beyond Brundtland. Newtonian reductionism that we acquire --- and pass onto future generations --- fail to address these issues except for the obviously trivial. In situations such as these begging paradigmatic shift in our attitude to and relationship with the mainstream, dedicated support of organizations like Ceres with the capacity, potency and fortitude to address complex issues are inevitably needed.
Sustainability is much more than rallies, demonstrations, politicians, corporates, climate change, and green economy, important as these might well be. They cannot be substitutes for the analysis-debate-synthesis dialectic of the academia, of a nascent science of the 21st century awaiting a much-needed take-off. Without an academic foundation, it is unlikely to graduate from the present polemical state to the class-room where it rightly belongs.
Ceres, I believe, is uniquely positioned with its rich and varied background of a quarter century, to play the proverbial role of a facilitator and negotiator between academic and corporate social responsibility worlds (and the state) to foster a beneficial homeostasis that either on its own cannot hope to achieve.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

CERES SENSITIZES US TO THE ISSUES THAT MATTER FOR THE PLANET AND HAS DONE A GOOD JOB WITH WATER AND MANY OTHER ISSUES. I BELIEVE ALL NON PROFITS IN THE SUSTAINABILITY SPACE CAN LEARN FROM CERES ON HOW TO DEEPEN KNOWLEDGE ON KEY SUBJECTS.
RAVI FERNANDO

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

If you're looking to improve climate outcomes, Ceres is simply the best team to bet on.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

The Ceres Roadmap to Sustainability offers a demanding, but practical and achievable set of expectations for a diverse set of stakeholders who can make sustainability mainstream. The Ceres team knows how to persevere and engage different communities, investors, business, citizens in order to accomplish their mission of advancing a low-carbon, clean energy future.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have partnered with Ceres as a professional in the realm of CSR on multiple projects, working with various other nonprofits, foundations and businesses. In particular I have worked with Anne Kelly and Brooke Barton who are both amazingly smart and professional employees of Ceres. Every time I have interacted with the Ceres team, they have followed through on their commitments, added value to the work I am doing, and been incredibly helpful and collaborative. I give them big kudos for the work they are accomplishing on both climate change and water.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Mindy and Ceres have always been an inspiration in the field of Corporate Social Responsibility and particularly with the intersection of Government.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

We at Viridian Energy take sustainability and green energy very seriously, and we are pleased with the leadership and practical know-how Ceres offers to us and other companies and nonprofits that are working in this field. They are a trusted resource and a catalyst for change in energy policy, especially with their work in green investing. We look forward to more excellent conferences, white papers, and other resources from this group in the future.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Not only does Ceres provide a critical service, defining and driving the business agenda on sustainability, but they do it remarkably well. By creating tools enables changemakers within businesses to drive transformation from within, while Ceres' pressure work (lobbying and shareholder proxies) is truly impactful when it comes to guiding the business community towards a singular goal of profitability with responsibility.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers