Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Ceres has managed to act as a catalyst for significant social and environmental change. They have successfully organized business, investors, activists and NGOs in collaborative and productive ways that no one else has before on some of the leading issues of our time. They have led on all manner of sustainability initiatives including sustainability reporting, SEC climate disclosure, integrated reporting, climate change and others and have drilled down into specific industries by inviting key stakeholders to create business-smart reforms.

They serve an important role in advancing energy and water issues and have developed a successful advocacy role with BICEP and other initiatives.

Finally, they have managed to develop a super-smart, hard-working, dedicated group of Staff and Advisors that serve their stakeholders in advancing sustainability issues across multiple sectors and issues.

One of the best organizations I have ever worked with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been working with Ceres since 2008 when my company joined. Ceres has been a key partner, motivator, coach and reality check for the sustainability work of my company. Pushing us to extend beyond our comfort zone, innovate and lead. Their stakeholder engagement support has been key to developing sustainability strategy, policy and new projects within the company. I can't imagine our work without them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We work closely with the Ceres staff that runs BICEP and rely on them to let us know what going on in Washington and at the state level where we can get involved to effect positive change in climate and energy policy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Ceres provides quality research and actionable insight into the world of climate change risk assessment and management and the green economy in general. They produce this information through a variety of outlets such as blogs, pdfs and podcasts which are always worth the time to digest. I recommend Ceres to many of my colleagues and think they are one of the best web sites and organizations in eco-sphere!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers