Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I have partnered with Ceres as a professional in the realm of CSR on multiple projects, working with various other nonprofits, foundations and businesses. In particular I have worked with Anne Kelly and Brooke Barton who are both amazingly smart and professional employees of Ceres. Every time I have interacted with the Ceres team, they have followed through on their commitments, added value to the work I am doing, and been incredibly helpful and collaborative. I give them big kudos for the work they are accomplishing on both climate change and water.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Mindy and Ceres have always been an inspiration in the field of Corporate Social Responsibility and particularly with the intersection of Government.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

As AN INDIVIDUAL WHO HAS BEEN INTERESTED AND CONCERNED,AND ACTIVE WORKING TOWARD A BETTER AWARENESS OF HOW IMPORTANT IT IS TO PROTECT OUR WORLD FROM UNSUSTAINABLE HUMAN ACTIVITIES, I`M GLAD THERE IS SUCH AN ORGANISATION AS CERES PROMOTING THE SUSTAINABLE AGENDA.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

We at Viridian Energy take sustainability and green energy very seriously, and we are pleased with the leadership and practical know-how Ceres offers to us and other companies and nonprofits that are working in this field. They are a trusted resource and a catalyst for change in energy policy, especially with their work in green investing. We look forward to more excellent conferences, white papers, and other resources from this group in the future.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Not only does Ceres provide a critical service, defining and driving the business agenda on sustainability, but they do it remarkably well. By creating tools enables changemakers within businesses to drive transformation from within, while Ceres' pressure work (lobbying and shareholder proxies) is truly impactful when it comes to guiding the business community towards a singular goal of profitability with responsibility.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

This year was my first Ceres conference (Boston) and I was very impressed with the quality and relevance of the programming, the speakers, the calibre of the attendees, indeed, the number of attendees, and the amenities. (Food choices were exceptional.) I learned a great deal, including really important information about what's happening in my own state (Texas), that is generally unknown round these parts! The Ceres approach to addressing climate change leverages one of the greatest influencers known to humankind: economics. That, combined with an underlying philosophy of commitment to environmentalism and sustainability, will be a winning ticket to get the all important corporate buy-in and participation.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I worked as a volunteer at Ceres for two years. They are an incredibly influential organization with a unique ability to drive systemic change in corporate behavior and the financial markets. Ceres' leadership and expertise has resulted in significant improvements in the sustainability efforts of its corporate members and the many large financial institutions of its Investor Network on Climate Risk (INCR). Through its efforts with other non-profits and its BICEP program, it has influenced legislation at all levels. There is no other non-profit with the unique focus and reach of Ceres.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

First and foremost, when and if we are able to mitigate climate change, Ceres will be one of the five institutions globally to have made this occur. Ceres' leadership in climate change in simply unparalleled. They are diligent, deliberate, and collaborative working with corporations globally supporting the global migration to the new green economy.

Ceres is one of the best non-profits in the world working with corporations to mitigate climate change.
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I met Mindy Lubber, President of Ceres 10 years ago at an Investor's Circle Conference and was thrilled to know that a non-profit was focusing on not only educating but engaging the investment community on the financial risks of climate change as well as how to create a more sustainable economy that
works for everyone.

Up to that time I had never heard of any organization, be it non-profit or for profit that was working on this issue.

I believe Ceres is one of the most important and vital NGO's in today's world, we should all support Ceres!
August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

Through the work of Ceres investors who are seeking to promote sustainable business practices in corporations and supply chains can achieve substantial impact. Ceres' public policy works in parallel to ensure the voice of Ceres members is heard. This voice is far reaching and comes through in a compelling, clear and decisive manner.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers