Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.965
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Ceres is absolutely one of the most effective, business-oriented non-profits doing work today. Their savvy solutions orientation and their skillfulness in engaging in various strategic contexts makes them a standout group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would encourage them to apply their focus on public policy with the same degree to effort to consumer engagement.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been fortunate to be involved with Ceres since its inception, watching the organization grow from humble beginnings in shared office space to its position of global influence today. Through that entire period, all the people with whom I've dealt inside Ceres have been deeply committed to the group's mission, sharply focused on the its success, and profoundly supportive of other organizations with related goals. I look forward to continuing my association with Ceres in the coming years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their reach and influence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I am actively involved in many top national environmental organizations, but feel Ceres is moving the needle like no other when it comes to changing the game around economic messages and sustainability. They work with and push the most powerful forces (major corporations, huge SRI investment companies, the insurance industry and other mainstream business thought leaders to recognize the risks and rewards of climate disruption and other key ESG issues. Ceres is the proverbial "Do Tank", that not only thinks up powerful, strategic ideas that can make crucial change happen, but they then finds ways to partner with the key players and make those great ideas come to fruition. They are a world class convener and a trusted leader. I support them at my highest level of giving and I feel extremely good about the significant dollars I "invest"in them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 2, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres is a high-impact, "networked nonprofit" that drives large-scale change by mobilizing the power of investors & businesses to support climate & sustainability solutions. One example of impact - Ceres work to challenge the insurance industry to do more to support policy solutions to climate change. In the wake of Hurricane Sandy, the work of Ceres is more important than ever before. And Ceres President Mindy Lubber is top-notch!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been working with Ceres since 2008 when my company joined. Ceres has been a key partner, motivator, coach and reality check for the sustainability work of my company. Pushing us to extend beyond our comfort zone, innovate and lead. Their stakeholder engagement support has been key to developing sustainability strategy, policy and new projects within the company. I can't imagine our work without them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres has always been a leader in linking the decisions of businesses to the most critical environmental issues. Especially given this year's extreme weather including drought and Hurricane Sandy, their innovative work to make the insurance industry accountable on climate change issues is more urgent than ever.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres' innovative and collaborative approach has helped demonstrate that sustainability is both the right thing to do and profitable. Their expert staff are critical advocates for the sustainability movement.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres is the most effective organization I've seen in translating environmental, social and governance issues into a financial paradigm that gets companies and investors to pay attention to poorly recognized risks and opportunities brought on by climate change, water scarcity, labor and human rights. They put clear and well articulated research into action through stakeholder engagement and policy advocacy, and point to the need for even deeper changes in our current operating models of capitalism if we want to achieve lasting sustainability.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

There are few NGOs as effective as Ceres. They are tackling critical sustainability issues such as climate change, clean energy, water and natural resource scarcity and others in a wholly unique way: by changing the way corporations and markets go about their business. For example, Ford Motor Co. credits Ceres with helping them put sustainability at the core of their business strategy. They played an important role in crafting new mileage and greenhouse gas emissions for cars and light trucks together with the Obama Administration and the car companies. They've gotten large institutional investors to think about the climate and other sustainability related risks in their portfolios and persuaded the SEC to require climate risk disclosure by public companies. They are seen as an honest broker by environmental groups, public interest groups, corporations and institutional investors. They know how to get things done!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I've followed the work of Ceres for many years. They put together extraordinarily timely and engaging products on sustainability -- water risk, clean energy, climate change, etc. I rely on them for reports and interviews on a variety of subjects. They are ahead of the curve in mobilizing investors to think about the environmental challenges that will drive business in the 21st century.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers