Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CERES is a top flight non-profit with a laser focus on advancing a sustainable economy. Based on my experience working with them on various projects, I have found their staff to be professional, highly competent and collaborative. And their members with whom I've had the opportunity to interact have proven to be articulate spokespersons for sustainable business practices and solutions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 10, 2014

more

August 10, 2014

Through the work of Ceres investors who are seeking to promote sustainable business practices in corporations and supply chains can achieve substantial impact. Ceres' public policy works in parallel to ensure the voice of Ceres members is heard. This voice is far reaching and comes through in a compelling, clear and decisive manner.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

Ceres is one of the most influential actors working to shape the rules of the game of capitalism. Far from shaping those rules to favor its narrow interests, it is working to create a more just and sustainable global economy that will benefit us all--for generations to come. To achieve this grand vision it works collaboratively with a diverse group of companies, investors and civil society organizations to develop solutions to our toughest challenges. In so doing it often turns preconceived notions on their head. For example, through its Climate Declaration, Ceres enabled businesses like Microsoft, General Motors and Starbucks to state unequivocally that addressing climate change is imperative AND it is a great economic opportunity.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Ceres has a game changing approach to the big ideas that will make our world more sustainable. I know that every dollar I give to Ceres has an impact that reverberates throughout the world. Their st... more

July 15, 2014

Ceres is pretty unique, though others with more money are diving into this space. It will be interesting to see how they carve out their niche in the coming year.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ceres has a game changing approach to the big ideas that will make our world more sustainable. I know that every dollar I give to Ceres has an impact that reverberates throughout the world. Their strategy is just plain smart - they work with the most powerful levers of the political and economic system.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Having worked in both the privat and nonprofit sectors, I can understand and appreciate Ceres' unique fusion of the two approaches to advocy. By harnessing the power of the world's most prominent and influential businesses and investors, the organization truly makes the business case for sustainability with a range of well-credentialed messengers. This is an organization that truly "punches above its weight" with large businesses like Coca-Cola, the Walt Disney Company, and the largest banks in America. Ceres' "Climate Declaration" campaign is a phenomenal example of the organizations ability to influence top-level decisionmakers, in this case the President, to spur action on climate change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Reduce the number of areas that the organization covers and focus its efforts more clearly on climate and clean energy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Ceres has managed to act as a catalyst for significant social and environmental change. They have successfully organized business, investors, activists and NGOs in collaborative and productive ways that no one else has before on some of the leading issues of our time. They have led on all manner of sustainability initiatives including sustainability reporting, SEC climate disclosure, integrated reporting, climate change and others and have drilled down into specific industries by inviting key stakeholders to create business-smart reforms.

They serve an important role in advancing energy and water issues and have developed a successful advocacy role with BICEP and other initiatives.

Finally, they have managed to develop a super-smart, hard-working, dedicated group of Staff and Advisors that serve their stakeholders in advancing sustainability issues across multiple sectors and issues.

One of the best organizations I have ever worked with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I can't believe the naivety of so many people across the world. We are ruining the planet we depend on. Did we not learn our lesson when we over plowed the Great Plains? We are harming ourselves. Do we think spikes in cancer are pure coincidence?

We need BIG actions and big players to
combat these massive issues. That's why I support Ceres, because they leverage those big players and get them to take big action.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The problems we face on sustainability, water shortages, natural resource depletion and climate change are not going to be solved by small, incremental steps. And too often, these big environmental issues are perceived as a choice between protecting the environment or growing the economy. It is not an either/or situation. It is both. Ultimately, the future of our economy depends on protecting the environment - this is Ceres' sweet spot. Ceres makes the business case for fighting climate change and reaches a wide range of companies, investors and policymakers. There's no one quite like them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them up their public profile.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Seems to be well managed and cost conscious but more importantly CERES moves corporate practices towards more sustainable approaches to building their businesses. For a relatively small not for profit, CERES has stayed true to their mission and approach and not gone for the fad of the month. there is no one else who has engaged major corporations in understanding the various. Ways in which responsible appraoches to sustainability make both good business sense and them more attractive employers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CERES is without a doubt one of the most progressive and effective organizations out there with global sustainability as its focus. With innovative approaches towards affecting positive change to complex problems, such as mobilizing the insurance industry in an effort to address climate change, CERES serves as a model for others to follow. Their dedication, talent, and experience starts at the top, but without a doubt ties throughout the entire organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers