Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.917655
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Central Scholarship is a wonderful organization that helps students to succeed. They helped launch my college career in UMBC because without their generous support I would not have been able to afford it. Their staff and program directors were extremely kind when they interviewed me. I was very nervous, yet their genuine interest and their friendliness helped to calm me down. I would like to thank them from the bottom of my heart once more because their generous help proves how much they are willing to invest in students like me without expecting something in return.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Central scholarship is a great organization that provides scholarships to students at various educational levels. I received a scholarship to pursue my Master's degree and it has helped me to make the most of this degree. The staff are very helpful and the application process was very thorough (initial applications, finalist applications, interviews, etc.). They also held a scholarship recipient dinner where we were able to meet other scholars as well as our donors. This experience, and the application process in general, really made me feel confident that the staff had selected students who were the best fit for these scholarships.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Central Scholarship launched my college career by providing generous financial support as well as a network of fellow students, supportive staff and kind donors. The application process was streamlined and handled professionally with clear and open communication, with an easy-to-find location and friendly staff managing the interviews. The scholarship recipient event was lovely and introduced us to each other and some of our stories. I must thank Jennifer Bauer and Angela Harrison for their help during the application and scholarship disbursement process, which I began two years ago in doubt that I would even be able to attend college. I am now a double major at the University of Maryland, College Park and have been studying abroad in China for the past year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Central Scholarship is a wonderful organization helping students succeed. Going to college comes with paperwork, forms, and financial obligations. Central Scholarship has seminars to FULLY inform you on what to do and how to be most efficient. The caring and dedication is shown by helping students and parents at any level, high school graduates, transfer students, graduate students and people ready to start their careers. I am very thankful for the help given to me to make me wiser and pay for classes. There scholarship and loans allow students to go through college and graduate without worrying about paying interest on outrageous loans. They also are always adding new scholarships in different areas.They really make your college career less stressful, and allow you to go into the workforce without spending your entire paycheck on students loans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This is a phenomenal organization that significantly helped my family afford my education at the University of Pittsburgh. I have had the pleasure of receiving both a no-interest loan, as well as a very generous scholarship from the organization. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for awarding the Central Scholarship Grant as well as the Fred Mayer Scholarship!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing except for making this organization more well known among possible-donors in the community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Central scholarship has made it possible for me to currently be in my second year in college pursuing my degree in psychology and French. I knew about this scholarship since high school and thank God for my college advisor, if not I wouldn't have been in the school I am today. I attend McDaniel college it's a small suburban college in Westminster Maryland and it's private which means it's every expensive but it was my dream school. And thanks to central scholarship I can attend this amazing institution. We not only get to meet our donors face to face (unlike other scholarships), they check up on us and make sure we are on the right track and keep us updated on things. I love this organization and I don't know where I'll be without it. I'm from Cameroon west Africa and when I came to the United States three years ago I had no idea how to pay for college but central scholarship chose me to

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I was very stressed out during my senior year of high school as I worried about how I would pay for college. As a recipient of the Wagner Endowed Grant, I am extremely grateful to say that my first year of college is paid for. I am very thankful for Central Scholarship and I hope to one day give back so I can help someone pay for school in the same way Central Scholarship helped me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Receiving the Marjorie Cook Award from Central Scholarship was a life-changing experience. It not only helped me finance graduate school but gave me a sense of inspiration- I was honored to be recognized for my efforts in women's advocacy. It pushed me to work harder in school and stay involved in the community. The Program Manager, Jennifer, always offered prompt feedback and encouragement. She and the organization are wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 25, 2011

CSB really helped change my college experience. While I could afford to go to college with my parents help, it was a real strain and I had to work so much that it cut into my study time. With CSB's ... more

October 28, 2013

Central Scholarship helped me really succeed at the University of Maryland and through their generosity I was able to graduate debt-free, making it possible for me to go to pharmacy school. With their support, I didn't have to work every weekend during my undergraduate years and could focus solely on learning, community service, and developing myself. They don't only give scholarships, they go above and beyond to help shape students into prepared leaders for the future. Their financial literacy seminars were invaluable to me and prepared me for the loan process I had to work with in graduate school. They provided networking opportunities for me with other scholarship recipients and have always gone above and beyond to help scholarship recipient develop and to listen to our feedback for improvements.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make more people aware of this amazing organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2011

CSB really helped change my college experience. While I could afford to go to college with my parents help, it was a real strain and I had to work so much that it cut into my study time. With CSB's generous help I was able to graduate in 4 years with a degree in biochemistry and study abroad for a summer in Spain which I never would have been able to do otherwise. I continued working as a resident assistant for room and board but luckily I was able to graduate debt free with just that one job. They communicate in a very prompt and effective manner and are so compassionate.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

receiving a scholarship and attending quite a few of their workshops.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just make more people aware of it!

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Getting accepted to the University of Maryland was exciting but the thought of paying for tuition was a bit worry some for me because my mom was a hardworking single parent and had to support not just me but my older brother and my twin brother as well. When I received the scholarship from Central Scholarship, I felt a huge lift of the financial burden, not only off my mom but also off me as well. Central Scholarship has helped to give me the opportunity of achieving my career goals and personal goals. Getting this scholarship was a constant reminder that "hard work pays off,' what a breeze this semester has been for me financially! I will forever be so grateful for the scholarship, the chance to be given the opportunity to make a diffidence for not only myself but others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers