Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.930695
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Central scholarship gave me the opportunity to go to college. When I found out that I had received one of their scholarships, I was overcome with joy. They were able to see who I was, and that's what makes Central Scholarship one of the best there is. I'm so glad to have found out about this foundation.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Central Scholarship Bureau is a blessing to so many. I have learned this first hand by being the recipient of a very generous scholarship from CSB. CSB helped me beat the odds of falling prey to the negatives of inner city Baltimore, by providing financial support for me to explore the realms of academics in college. I can credit my recent admission into Towson University's nursing program to the folks at CSB. Central Scholarship Bureau recognized potential in me but also gave me a standard to strive for academically, sending me on a trajectory towards success.
October 17, 2014

more

October 17, 2014

I was most grateful for the support that Central Scholarship offered me in support of my further education. The organization has a wonderful mission and a great history. Everyone with whom I have been in contact there has been exceptionally friendly and supportive.
October 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2013

Affording graduate school is daunting and there are few good financial aid options available. Central Scholarship Bureau provided a valuable resource to apply for scholarships and interest free loans ... more

October 12, 2014

Central Scholarship has helped me fund my graduate education through private scholarships and interest free loans. Without CSB, I would not have been able to fund my final year of school without going into debt. They have made a huge difference in my life and education because now, instead of working part time and dedicating less time to my studies, I can devote the time that is needed without worrying how I will be able to afford my next tuition bill. Additionally, the staff at CSB is amazing. they make themselves so accommodating and have been very helpful to me. Finally, CSB's College Cash seminars are such a wonderful free resource-they provide education, scholarship opportunities and resources in one evening. I owe CSB much gratitude for all that they do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2013

Affording graduate school is daunting and there are few good financial aid options available. Central Scholarship Bureau provided a valuable resource to apply for scholarships and interest free loans at the graduate level. Additionally, they provided other helpful events to educate, provide guidance, and support students in their journey through paying for their education. They were extremely thoughtful, sensitive, and caring in all my correspondences with them. Their work is so crucial and the help is so needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

I won the college cash scholarship they offered and it was extremely helpful in aiding my studies at University of Maryland. I am extremely grateful for their time and commitment and their customer service was so fast and friendly. Even though they have a lot of people to manage, they were still so good at getting to everyone's questions and needs. Thank you Central Scholarship! I cannot Thank you enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
June 6, 2014

I am currently a Doctor of Nursing Practice in Nurse Anesthesia Student who was able to complete my Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing at the Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing, with signif... more

October 12, 2014

Central Scholarship supported me during undergraduate education at John Hopkins and is currently funding a significant portion of my doctoral education in Nurse Anesthesia. The funding from Central Scholarship was/is beyond generous, but the "college cash" events are phenomenal. It was during a college cash event that I learned invaluable tips for school selection, as well as discovered sources of other outside funding. Central Scholarship as an organization and it's indefatigable staff members, is amazing!!!
June 6, 2014

I am currently a Doctor of Nursing Practice in Nurse Anesthesia Student who was able to complete my Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing at the Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing, with significant support from Central Scholarship Bureau. Central Scholarship not only provided me with scholarship money, but in attending their seminar(s), I was able to get the much needed information on other funding sources as well as learn the factors to consider when making college choices. I needed to choose 1 out of 4 graduate programs for Nurse Anesthesia, and the information I learned through CSB, played a pivotal role in my decision to enroll at the University of Maryland, Baltimore. Central Scholarship Bureau outrightly rocks!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Flush them with more cash so they can help even more students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

Central Scholarship provided me with an interest-free loan which greatly helped me in my completing nursing school. Thanks for a great organization and a great cause!
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

Thank you so much Central Scholarship! This generous funding has helped me tremendously as I pursue my graduate education. Warmest wishes that you can successfully continue to assist the many Maryland students who depend on your scholarships and interest-free loans.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Central scholarship has truly gone far and beyond what was necessary to help me with my financial burden. They have provided me with guidance throughout the financial process. It is not simply about solving an issue and then ceasing communication. Rather, I remain in contact with them constantly because of the family atmosphere in the office.
October 9, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2013

Central Scholarship is an excellent resource for students in Maryland to obtain scholarships for college. I was one of the fortunate recipents of an award. The award has afforded me the opportunity ... more

October 9, 2014

I cannot thank Central Scholarship enough for extending me for the second year an award to assist me with college. The gift really helped reduced some of my college expenses. I am able to focus more on my studies without the worry about various costs in attending college. My family and I thank you ever so much!
October 25, 2013

Central Scholarship is an excellent resource for students in Maryland to obtain scholarships for college. I was one of the fortunate recipents of an award. The award has afforded me the opportunity to focus on my educational goals and my committment to excellence. As a recipent, I will always be grateful and will always continue to give back to the community in some form or fashion. I am so thankful for such an organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would consider expanding where other states are afforded such an wonderful opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers