Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.935
| 1 ... 5 6 7...10 |
Write A Review
November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I don't know what I and my students would do if Central Scholarship did not exist! I rely on CSB to educate my first generation college-going students as far as becoming "informed consumers" about financial aid and scholarships. As the college counselor at a non-profit, I also have all my students apply to CSB for scholarships and no-interest loans; oftentimes those awards are the difference between my students being able to college or not. Even in instances where my students do not receive a scholarship or loan, they learn through the interview process with CSB that they must keep their grades up in college in order to be considered for future scholarships. We are truly blessed to have CSB in the state of Maryland, and I am thankful for both the existence of the organization and the people who work there who are always helpful, encouraging, and positive.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Central Scholarship went above and beyond my expectations. They truly care about every student and work there hardest to get everyone a scholarship. The work done by this organization is wordless as they work tirelessly day and night to help student’s throughout the Baltimore metropolitan area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Not only did CSB provide me with some funding to help attend college, but they also have great customer service. They are a very professional organization and I'm thankful for their help!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Central Scholarship is AMAZING!!!! I have taken out a loan and I have received a scholarship every year for college. I do not know what I would have done without their support.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

CSB helped me fund my higher education. Their personalized approach was unique and helpful. I have a lot of gratitude to this wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 18, 2011

more

December 18, 2011

From where I stand, words do not seem to be sufficient to express my gratitude to the CSB. You have given me more than just money, you have given me opportunity and the freedom to pursue my passion. The scholarship you have given me alleviates financial stress and the burden I feel to finance my education. Especially for my 1st year when there will be so much transition, growth and accommodation to accomplish, having this money will give me peace of mind to focus on my studies. Going to college has been a big dream of mine, and you have given my dream life. This financial support means that you believe in my potential and I will not disappoint you. This means more to me than I could ever explain, more than ink on paper can convey.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 8, 2011

more

December 8, 2011

CSB has been a financial blessing in my life.Without their support I would not be able to afford to attend my current university. They're helping me make my dreams come true. Everyone I have come in contact with from the Central Scholarship Bureau has been nothing but nice and helpful. I hope that they'll be around for many, many more years to come to help other needing and deserving students attend college.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 5, 2011

more

December 5, 2011

My certification to teach in Maryland is now a reality because of the support I received from Central Scholarship Bureau. No one realizes how difficult it is to do a full time internship for 5 months with no pay and pay for college credits simultaneously. This was an amazing hurdle that CSB made possible for me. This organization is at the top of my list with the support and guidance they provide for students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2011

more

November 30, 2011

Central Scholarship Bureau helped me with a dream that was long awaited and that was being able to go back to school. I am very thankful for all of the nice staff that I have come into contact with at CSB. A dream to go back to school to become a psychologist so that I could help both children and adults is what CSB gave me the opportunity to do. The dream of looking forward to help change a little part of this world makes me very eager to continue reaching for my goals. We have so many children and adults crying out for help and needing mental counseling services. Thank you CSB for giving me the opportunity to pursue my goal. Your support has made a difference in my life and others.

Thank You CSB,

Denise Perry

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have had such a great experience and I am very thankful for this opportunity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization seems to be very organized and professional, there would not be any recommendations as far as change.

November 29, 2011

more

November 29, 2011

As a parent of a student who has received an interest free loan, I am grateful. My husband and I have helped our children with their higher education, but can only do so much. The interest free loan my son received was very helpful and much appreciated.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My son being able to afford college, then a technical school

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

How did you find this group?

Through my son's high school

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers