Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.930695
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Central scholarship has made it possible for me to currently be in my second year in college pursuing my degree in psychology and French. I knew about this scholarship since high school and thank God for my college advisor, if not I wouldn't have been in the school I am today. I attend McDaniel college it's a small suburban college in Westminster Maryland and it's private which means it's every expensive but it was my dream school. And thanks to central scholarship I can attend this amazing institution. We not only get to meet our donors face to face (unlike other scholarships), they check up on us and make sure we are on the right track and keep us updated on things. I love this organization and I don't know where I'll be without it. I'm from Cameroon west Africa and when I came to the United States three years ago I had no idea how to pay for college but central scholarship chose me to

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I was very stressed out during my senior year of high school as I worried about how I would pay for college. As a recipient of the Wagner Endowed Grant, I am extremely grateful to say that my first year of college is paid for. I am very thankful for Central Scholarship and I hope to one day give back so I can help someone pay for school in the same way Central Scholarship helped me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Receiving the Marjorie Cook Award from Central Scholarship was a life-changing experience. It not only helped me finance graduate school but gave me a sense of inspiration- I was honored to be recognized for my efforts in women's advocacy. It pushed me to work harder in school and stay involved in the community. The Program Manager, Jennifer, always offered prompt feedback and encouragement. She and the organization are wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 25, 2011

CSB really helped change my college experience. While I could afford to go to college with my parents help, it was a real strain and I had to work so much that it cut into my study time. With CSB's ... more

October 28, 2013

Central Scholarship helped me really succeed at the University of Maryland and through their generosity I was able to graduate debt-free, making it possible for me to go to pharmacy school. With their support, I didn't have to work every weekend during my undergraduate years and could focus solely on learning, community service, and developing myself. They don't only give scholarships, they go above and beyond to help shape students into prepared leaders for the future. Their financial literacy seminars were invaluable to me and prepared me for the loan process I had to work with in graduate school. They provided networking opportunities for me with other scholarship recipients and have always gone above and beyond to help scholarship recipient develop and to listen to our feedback for improvements.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make more people aware of this amazing organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2011

CSB really helped change my college experience. While I could afford to go to college with my parents help, it was a real strain and I had to work so much that it cut into my study time. With CSB's generous help I was able to graduate in 4 years with a degree in biochemistry and study abroad for a summer in Spain which I never would have been able to do otherwise. I continued working as a resident assistant for room and board but luckily I was able to graduate debt free with just that one job. They communicate in a very prompt and effective manner and are so compassionate.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

receiving a scholarship and attending quite a few of their workshops.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

just make more people aware of it!

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Getting accepted to the University of Maryland was exciting but the thought of paying for tuition was a bit worry some for me because my mom was a hardworking single parent and had to support not just me but my older brother and my twin brother as well. When I received the scholarship from Central Scholarship, I felt a huge lift of the financial burden, not only off my mom but also off me as well. Central Scholarship has helped to give me the opportunity of achieving my career goals and personal goals. Getting this scholarship was a constant reminder that "hard work pays off,' what a breeze this semester has been for me financially! I will forever be so grateful for the scholarship, the chance to be given the opportunity to make a diffidence for not only myself but others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have received multiple scholarships from Central Scholarship over the years and they have always been so great to me. They offer multiple financial aid opportunities and really make sure they help out a vast amount of students, like myself, that are in need and/or have shown great merit. With these scholarships, I have been able to focus on my studies and continue into graduate school where I am studying physical therapy. Someday I hope to help others with my skill sets and give back to the community the way Central Scholarship did with me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary, they provide so much vital information about finances and school that I would not even think to ask for!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Central Scholarship has helped me to realize my dream of becoming a clinical social worker working with victims of complex trauma. This is a difficult field and financial opportunities are few and far between. By granting me an interest free loan, Central Scholarship allowed me to focus on my career path during and after graduate school without the constant worry of interest being added to my loan. This gave me the opportunity to take several unpaid and low paying opportunities at some of the best mental health facilities in the country, including Johns Hopkins Hospital and Sheppard Pratt. Without the help of Central Scholarship I would not be where I am in my career today. I am so thankful for the work that they are dedicated to doing for the betterment of both individuals and the community as a whole.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Central Scholarship has been a great organization to work with. Not only have they provided me with a scholarship, but their staff members are great to work with, too. I'm so thankful for the support I received from CSB...without that support, I would have had to seriously reconsider pursuing higher education. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a recipient of the Marjorie Cook scholarship, which is awarded to female graduate students with a demonstrated passion for women’s rights and equality. When I found out about the scholarship, I felt like it had been created just for me! The application process was thorough but painless, and I really enjoyed talking with the staff of Central Scholarship.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Central Scholarship Bureau is truly an amazing and caring organization, passionate about education and student advocacy. CSB made the difference for me affording law school. The staff are extremely accessible and knowledgable. CSB always hosts events aimed at educating students about higher education and student financing, ensuring that they empower their clients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers