Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.917655
| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review
November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Thanks to Central Scholarship's Interest Free Loan, I have been able to attend Berklee College of Music in Boston. Raised by a single parent, I am so grateful to Central Scholarship for providing this invaluable support for me for college. Every person I came in contact with at Central Scholarship was so wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

The scholarship and interest free loan I received through Central Scholarship enabled me to stay in one of the best Physician Assistant programs in the nation. Thanks to them, I can worry less about money, and focus on learning, the most important aspect of school. I cannot even begin to express my gratitude. Thank you Central Scholarship!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Central Scholorship is very professional and is helping many students to gain higher education. I happened to be one of those students and I am very great full for their help. Organization like central Scholorship makes a difference in lives of many. Thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I cannot describe how grateful I am for everything that Central Scholarship has done for me. This is such an amazing organization because they truly care about education and their goal is to help people succeed. The aid that I got is going to help me through school. Thank you Central Scholarship!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Where would I be without central scholarship? As a nursing student and a mom, I dedicate all my time to school and parenting. Unfortunately that means I cant work because nursing school is gruelling. That also means I cannot afford to pay for tuition. Central Scholarship granted me a much needed scholarship that covered about 50% of my tuition. This was a tremendous relief. Those who have to pay full tuition out of pocket or with loans will attest to the headache and anxiety that can result from not having money by the deadline. I am very greatful for this opportunity to attain my academic goals stress-free. This has inspired me. I know that when I graduate, I will join the good work that central scholarship does to help less opportuned people like myself achieve their dreams.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more


1 previous review
November 26, 2011

Central Scholarship Bureau, I want to thank you for all the scholarships you have giving me these last two years. The aid has really came to need and the ease of not worrying for paying for school. Th... more

November 26, 2012

I am grateful for all the aid I have received from Central Scholarship. I was able to continue my education without worrying about how to afford it. Thanks to the organzation help I will be the first in my family to graduate from College.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2011

Central Scholarship Bureau, I want to thank you for all the scholarships you have giving me these last two years. The aid has really came to need and the ease of not worrying for paying for school. Thank you so much!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

The aid the CSB has given me has literally changed the course of my life. I was always aware that paying for college would be a struggle, but it wasn't until the first financial aid package came back that it really hit me how hard it would be. I had big dreams of attending the University of Virginia as a Chemical Engineering student, but it was beginning to look like I would have to shoulder massive loans each and every year in order to continue my studies. That's where the CSB changed everything. Thanks to the generous Lessans Family Scholarship and the CSB interest-free loan, I have been able to attend the school of my dreams without having to fear a future of massive loan-debt repayment. I can go to school, focus on my studies and participate in a work study program. Challenging, but very doable with focus and commitment. Without the help and support of the CSB, I would either incur huge debt or have to take periodic breaks from my education to work full time to save the money to continue. Their belief in my ability to succeed and eventually "pay it forward" carries me through the tough challenges.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

Central Scholarship is by far one of the most beneficial programs for individuals such as myself. I come from a minority background and programs like this are fundamental to my success. I am a second year law student and would not know where I would be without such a caring and compassionate program and more so employees. This has helped me achieve a milestone in my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I work full time and attend law school at night. Getting an interest free loan as a graduate student was wonderfully helpful. It is so difficult to find funding even as an outstanding student and I am very grateful for their program and their desire to give me a chance.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

I don't know what I and my students would do if Central Scholarship did not exist! I rely on CSB to educate my first generation college-going students as far as becoming "informed consumers" about financial aid and scholarships. As the college counselor at a non-profit, I also have all my students apply to CSB for scholarships and no-interest loans; oftentimes those awards are the difference between my students being able to college or not. Even in instances where my students do not receive a scholarship or loan, they learn through the interview process with CSB that they must keep their grades up in college in order to be considered for future scholarships. We are truly blessed to have CSB in the state of Maryland, and I am thankful for both the existence of the organization and the people who work there who are always helpful, encouraging, and positive.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers