Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.917655
| 1 2 3 4...9 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Getting accepted to the University of Maryland was exciting but the thought of paying for tuition was a bit worry some for me because my mom was a hardworking single parent and had to support not just me but my older brother and my twin brother as well. When I received the scholarship from Central Scholarship, I felt a huge lift of the financial burden, not only off my mom but also off me as well. Central Scholarship has helped to give me the opportunity of achieving my career goals and personal goals. Getting this scholarship was a constant reminder that "hard work pays off,' what a breeze this semester has been for me financially! I will forever be so grateful for the scholarship, the chance to be given the opportunity to make a diffidence for not only myself but others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have received multiple scholarships from Central Scholarship over the years and they have always been so great to me. They offer multiple financial aid opportunities and really make sure they help out a vast amount of students, like myself, that are in need and/or have shown great merit. With these scholarships, I have been able to focus on my studies and continue into graduate school where I am studying physical therapy. Someday I hope to help others with my skill sets and give back to the community the way Central Scholarship did with me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes necessary, they provide so much vital information about finances and school that I would not even think to ask for!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Central Scholarship has helped me to realize my dream of becoming a clinical social worker working with victims of complex trauma. This is a difficult field and financial opportunities are few and far between. By granting me an interest free loan, Central Scholarship allowed me to focus on my career path during and after graduate school without the constant worry of interest being added to my loan. This gave me the opportunity to take several unpaid and low paying opportunities at some of the best mental health facilities in the country, including Johns Hopkins Hospital and Sheppard Pratt. Without the help of Central Scholarship I would not be where I am in my career today. I am so thankful for the work that they are dedicated to doing for the betterment of both individuals and the community as a whole.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Central Scholarship has been a great organization to work with. Not only have they provided me with a scholarship, but their staff members are great to work with, too. I'm so thankful for the support I received from CSB...without that support, I would have had to seriously reconsider pursuing higher education. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I am a recipient of the Marjorie Cook scholarship, which is awarded to female graduate students with a demonstrated passion for women’s rights and equality. When I found out about the scholarship, I felt like it had been created just for me! The application process was thorough but painless, and I really enjoyed talking with the staff of Central Scholarship.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Affording graduate school is daunting and there are few good financial aid options available. Central Scholarship Bureau provided a valuable resource to apply for scholarships and interest free loans at the graduate level. Additionally, they provided other helpful events to educate, provide guidance, and support students in their journey through paying for their education. They were extremely thoughtful, sensitive, and caring in all my correspondences with them. Their work is so crucial and the help is so needed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Central Scholarship is an excellent resource for students in Maryland to obtain scholarships for college. I was one of the fortunate recipents of an award. The award has afforded me the opportunity to focus on my educational goals and my committment to excellence. As a recipent, I will always be grateful and will always continue to give back to the community in some form or fashion. I am so thankful for such an organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would consider expanding where other states are afforded such an wonderful opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Central Scholarship Bureau is truly an amazing and caring organization, passionate about education and student advocacy. CSB made the difference for me affording law school. The staff are extremely accessible and knowledgable. CSB always hosts events aimed at educating students about higher education and student financing, ensuring that they empower their clients.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Central Scholarship is an amazing organization that has been there for me as I journey toward my degree in accounting. As a mom of four and a full time student, Central Scholarship has been there for me and I am so grateful for all the help they have given me and for the invaluable guidance via lecturers and events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Central Scholarship provides funds for deserving college and graduate students, and they do so with compassion, enthusiasm and professionalism. Central Scholarship staff have repeatedly demonstrated their willingness to "go the extra mile," whether colloborating with peers in the field or reaching out to their student applicants and recipients. I consider this organization to be extremely reliable, and also, a pleasure to work with!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers