Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.930695
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

very usefull and there are a lot of candidates for this scholarship and not easy to be one of the winners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The first time I applied for a scholarship from Central Scholarship I didn't get one but I tried again the next year and received a great one. The staff at Central Scholarship was so helpful and quick to respond. I liked that there was the option to live chat with someone during business hours. They make it so easy to get in touch. The interview process was simple and easy. I loved that scholarship recipients were invited to an awards reception and actually got to meet their scholarship donor. This was such a great experience and it made it even more personal. I am so grateful to Central Scholarship and my scholarship donor. School was so much more affordable this year. I would definitely do it again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am grateful for the financial support and encouragement of the staff and donors affiliated with Central Scholarship. I am a graduate student at Johns Hopkins University, studying health economics and policy, with a particular focus on Medicaid. While there is considerable interest in -- and need for -- rigorous health policy research, it is difficult for students to obtain funding for independent projects, including dissertation research. Central Scholarship's financial support has allowed me to dedicate time to completing my PhD dissertation and to disseminate my findings to researchers and policymakers.

As a side note, I could not be more pleased to have worked with the staff at Central Scholarship. From scheduling an interview as a candidate for this scholarship, to keeping in touch about my progress in my PhD program, this organization's staff really takes the time to make their beneficiaries feel part an extended family of individuals committed to higher education.

Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am a MSW student and last year I saw myself juggling full-time grad program, internship and work. With finances tight, I knew that not working was not an option. With lots of sleepless nights to finish my school work, I felt that if I kept going at that rate, I may have to change my studies to part-time.

Thankfully, I came across Central Scholarship and was delighted to find out their mission in supporting students across the board. Thanks to a Central Scholarship grant, I was able to temporarily put work on hold to fully concentrate on am my full-time studies and complete my part-time internship without worrying too much about finances.

With so limited grad school scholarships, organizations like Central Scholarship are crucial in helping students fulfill their aspirational dreams.

Thank you Central Scholarship for helping me keep my studies going and not put them on hold!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I applied for several scholarships through Central Scholarship last year. The staff were super friendly, always responding to my many questions and emails. They were understanding when I had issues with submitting my application as well. When I went in for an interview, I found staff to be friendly and enthusiastic about helping students. I attended an award ceremony and was thrilled to see so many fellow students who were also helped by Central Scholarship. I am very grateful for Central Scholarship for helping me get my master's degree. I am attending school at night and trying to support myself with a job during the day, but school is still incredibly expensive. Central Scholarship is helping me get through school with some extra support and I am so pleased to be honored by this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Share it's good work with more people!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Central Scholarship is a wonderful organization that helps students to succeed. They helped launch my college career in UMBC because without their generous support I would not have been able to afford it. Their staff and program directors were extremely kind when they interviewed me. I was very nervous, yet their genuine interest and their friendliness helped to calm me down. I would like to thank them from the bottom of my heart once more because their generous help proves how much they are willing to invest in students like me without expecting something in return.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

Central scholarship is a great organization that provides scholarships to students at various educational levels. I received a scholarship to pursue my Master's degree and it has helped me to make the most of this degree. The staff are very helpful and the application process was very thorough (initial applications, finalist applications, interviews, etc.). They also held a scholarship recipient dinner where we were able to meet other scholars as well as our donors. This experience, and the application process in general, really made me feel confident that the staff had selected students who were the best fit for these scholarships.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

The Central Scholarship launched my college career by providing generous financial support as well as a network of fellow students, supportive staff and kind donors. The application process was streamlined and handled professionally with clear and open communication, with an easy-to-find location and friendly staff managing the interviews. The scholarship recipient event was lovely and introduced us to each other and some of our stories. I must thank Jennifer Bauer and Angela Harrison for their help during the application and scholarship disbursement process, which I began two years ago in doubt that I would even be able to attend college. I am now a double major at the University of Maryland, College Park and have been studying abroad in China for the past year.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Central Scholarship is a wonderful organization helping students succeed. Going to college comes with paperwork, forms, and financial obligations. Central Scholarship has seminars to FULLY inform you on what to do and how to be most efficient. The caring and dedication is shown by helping students and parents at any level, high school graduates, transfer students, graduate students and people ready to start their careers. I am very thankful for the help given to me to make me wiser and pay for classes. There scholarship and loans allow students to go through college and graduate without worrying about paying interest on outrageous loans. They also are always adding new scholarships in different areas.They really make your college career less stressful, and allow you to go into the workforce without spending your entire paycheck on students loans.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

This is a phenomenal organization that significantly helped my family afford my education at the University of Pittsburgh. I have had the pleasure of receiving both a no-interest loan, as well as a very generous scholarship from the organization. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for awarding the Central Scholarship Grant as well as the Fred Mayer Scholarship!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing except for making this organization more well known among possible-donors in the community!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers