Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
101 Reviews
1234.930695
Write A Review
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Thank you so much Central Scholarship. The scholarship really goes a long way in helping me attend graduate school!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Central scholarship made my dream of going to college a reality for my parents. I am so thankful to them, plus it was so easy to apply.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I don't know what I would have done without the interest free loan I received from CSB. I have so many friends drowning in student loan debt and fees. The help I got from CSB took a lot of pressure off of my family, and now that I'm graduated I don't feel like I'm paying back beyond my means. Great organization!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I am thankful for Central Scholarship's commitment to helping students pursue their goals. I am a law student, laden with debt from my graduate school education. Central Scholarship helped ease that burden in my last year, and allowed me to continue pursuing my goals of advocating for women's rights. The pressure of school debt pushes many would be non-profit lawyers into the private sector. Central Scholarship is providing the assistance students need to continue viewing public service as a possibility for their future career.
October 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 3, 2013

The words "thank you" will never suffice in thanking Central Scholarship. They have made it possible for me to go to an amazing music school to learn how to be the best musician I can be. Central Sch... more

October 8, 2014

Sometimes, you experience angels in your life. That would be the Central Scholarship Bureau for me. Because of Central Scholarship, I am able to pursue my dream of becoming a musician by attending an amazing music school in Boston. Being raised in a single-parent household where groceries trumped private music lessons, I taught myself how to play the guitar and piano. When I was accepted into music school, Central Scholarship was a driving force in helping me actually attend the school. Someday, someway, I know I will be able to return the favor and help other needy students. For now, I daily thank Central Scholarship for all of their support and guidance. As a group, they truly are so wonderful and helpful! Central Scholarship truly is the BEST of the BEST!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING AT ALL!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 3, 2013

The words "thank you" will never suffice in thanking Central Scholarship. They have made it possible for me to go to an amazing music school to learn how to be the best musician I can be. Central Scholarship has believed in me and helped me to believe in myself. This organization has been a blessing to so many students, myself included. The staff at Central Scholarship are angels in my life and I will always be grateful to them. Someday, somehow, I will help them be angels in another student's life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 6, 2013

more

December 6, 2013

I honestly don't know where I would be without Central Scholarship today. I am currently a senior in college, and they have been there for me since my freshman year. They have granted me scholarships and loans year after year. Central Scholarship has been so welcoming and generous to me. They hold annual events for the recipients of the scholarships, and work very hard to get to know all of them. I could never say "thank you" enough to all of the staff at Central Scholarship for all they have done to help me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2013

more

December 4, 2013

This was by far the most helpful organization in my life that I have ever experienced. I would not be the person I am without them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make them go international so that they could help others across the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2013

more

December 4, 2013

Money has always been one of my worries going into college. I did not want college expenses to be a burden to my parents or to myself. A college experience should be about getting an education, gaining new experiences, and meeting unique people. However, we can not ignore the dollar signs that linger in our student billing account. Last year, I received a scholarship from Central Scholarship. I will never forget my parents proud faces as I walked up to the front to receive my award. This organization lifted my spirits up and helped me realize that I could not let anything get in the way of achieving my goals and ambitions that will lead to a successful future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

Central Scholarhip is a wonderful organization and I am happy to have found them! As a first generation college student and as the second oldest of seven children, I have had to pave my own path and pay my own way through college from the start. I consider myself very blessed to have had so many wonderful experiences throughout my college career, all without being too overwhelmed financially, thanks to Central Scholarship.

I am grateful for the people who keep Central Scholarship functioning on a constant basis to help women like me gain an education that will help me empower other women throughout the rest of my life. I look forward to continuing my efforts in advocating gender equality and poverty alleviation through research and evidence-based policy changes. I hope to show my daughter and the other children I may have in the future that women and men, working as equal partners, can together create lasting change in societies and nations.

Central Scholarship provided me not only with the funding I needed this year, but they did so with fast, friendly service. What a great team they are! I continue to recommend them to all of my friends and colleagues. Thanks for all the amazing things you do, Central Scholarship!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

Central Scholarship is an amazing organization! Going into graduate school, there was a very limited number of scholarship programs that I could apply to. CSB was one, and I have not regretted it! Between a scholarship and an interest free student loan, CSB has been really helpful in covering my education costs. It is well worth it to apply!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers