Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
86 Reviews
1234.91865
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

I am currently a Doctor of Nursing Practice in Nurse Anesthesia Student who was able to complete my Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing at the Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing, with significant support from Central Scholarship Bureau. Central Scholarship not only provided me with scholarship money, but in attending their seminar(s), I was able to get the much needed information on other funding sources as well as learn the factors to consider when making college choices. I needed to choose 1 out of 4 graduate programs for Nurse Anesthesia, and the information I learned through CSB, played a pivotal role in my decision to enroll at the University of Maryland, Baltimore. Central Scholarship Bureau outrightly rocks!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Flush them with more cash so they can help even more students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 6, 2013

more

December 6, 2013

I honestly don't know where I would be without Central Scholarship today. I am currently a senior in college, and they have been there for me since my freshman year. They have granted me scholarships and loans year after year. Central Scholarship has been so welcoming and generous to me. They hold annual events for the recipients of the scholarships, and work very hard to get to know all of them. I could never say "thank you" enough to all of the staff at Central Scholarship for all they have done to help me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2013

more

December 4, 2013

This was by far the most helpful organization in my life that I have ever experienced. I would not be the person I am without them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make them go international so that they could help others across the world.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 4, 2013

more

December 4, 2013

Money has always been one of my worries going into college. I did not want college expenses to be a burden to my parents or to myself. A college experience should be about getting an education, gaining new experiences, and meeting unique people. However, we can not ignore the dollar signs that linger in our student billing account. Last year, I received a scholarship from Central Scholarship. I will never forget my parents proud faces as I walked up to the front to receive my award. This organization lifted my spirits up and helped me realize that I could not let anything get in the way of achieving my goals and ambitions that will lead to a successful future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 3, 2013

more

December 3, 2013

The words "thank you" will never suffice in thanking Central Scholarship. They have made it possible for me to go to an amazing music school to learn how to be the best musician I can be. Central Scholarship has believed in me and helped me to believe in myself. This organization has been a blessing to so many students, myself included. The staff at Central Scholarship are angels in my life and I will always be grateful to them. Someday, somehow, I will help them be angels in another student's life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

Central Scholarhip is a wonderful organization and I am happy to have found them! As a first generation college student and as the second oldest of seven children, I have had to pave my own path and pay my own way through college from the start. I consider myself very blessed to have had so many wonderful experiences throughout my college career, all without being too overwhelmed financially, thanks to Central Scholarship.

I am grateful for the people who keep Central Scholarship functioning on a constant basis to help women like me gain an education that will help me empower other women throughout the rest of my life. I look forward to continuing my efforts in advocating gender equality and poverty alleviation through research and evidence-based policy changes. I hope to show my daughter and the other children I may have in the future that women and men, working as equal partners, can together create lasting change in societies and nations.

Central Scholarship provided me not only with the funding I needed this year, but they did so with fast, friendly service. What a great team they are! I continue to recommend them to all of my friends and colleagues. Thanks for all the amazing things you do, Central Scholarship!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

Central Scholarship is an amazing organization! Going into graduate school, there was a very limited number of scholarship programs that I could apply to. CSB was one, and I have not regretted it! Between a scholarship and an interest free student loan, CSB has been really helpful in covering my education costs. It is well worth it to apply!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

very usefull and there are a lot of candidates for this scholarship and not easy to be one of the winners.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The first time I applied for a scholarship from Central Scholarship I didn't get one but I tried again the next year and received a great one. The staff at Central Scholarship was so helpful and quick to respond. I liked that there was the option to live chat with someone during business hours. They make it so easy to get in touch. The interview process was simple and easy. I loved that scholarship recipients were invited to an awards reception and actually got to meet their scholarship donor. This was such a great experience and it made it even more personal. I am so grateful to Central Scholarship and my scholarship donor. School was so much more affordable this year. I would definitely do it again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I am grateful for the financial support and encouragement of the staff and donors affiliated with Central Scholarship. I am a graduate student at Johns Hopkins University, studying health economics and policy, with a particular focus on Medicaid. While there is considerable interest in -- and need for -- rigorous health policy research, it is difficult for students to obtain funding for independent projects, including dissertation research. Central Scholarship's financial support has allowed me to dedicate time to completing my PhD dissertation and to disseminate my findings to researchers and policymakers.

As a side note, I could not be more pleased to have worked with the staff at Central Scholarship. From scheduling an interview as a candidate for this scholarship, to keeping in touch about my progress in my PhD program, this organization's staff really takes the time to make their beneficiaries feel part an extended family of individuals committed to higher education.

Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers