Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.76195
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 21, 2014

more

January 21, 2014

This should not even be called a zoo it was awful most of the animals was not on site and those who were was in hiding ....Whats the point the kids were not impressed at all. D NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get some animals and entertainment

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 1, 2013

more

October 1, 2013

As a member of the Seminole Harley Owners Group (SCHOG) we have proudly held a fundraiser for over 20 years to raise funds to help support the eagle exhibit at the zoo. It is a great zoo that benefits all of Central Florida in a way that theme park zoos cannot. We will continue our annual support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

I have a grand parents pass that we use on a regular basis. My grandkids love the zip lining for even the smaller ones and the splash pad as well as the animals. I got one for my daughter so that she could take the kids during the summer and on weekends and they never get tired of going. It has grown so much over the years and I am proud of being a member.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it even bigger.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I have been a Docent at the Central Florida Zoo for 22 years. I have watched this zoo grow from a tiny zoo to a magnificent zoo. The animals are so well cared for by the keepers. They care so much for the animals, and we are all greatly saddened when an animal dies. This is a very caring zoo. The drive into the zoo is so beautiful, all the trees and greenery. The zoo itself is surrounded by Florida vegetation and not all of the concrete that you see in other zoos. It is a natural habitat for the animals. It is a small zoo, but I would rather come to this zoo than a huge zoo. Everybody is very friendly, especially the keepers and the Docents. The education staff is very helpful and friendly. The education program at the zoo is top rate. The special events are top rate also. The zoo is expanding and getting new animals all the time. A lot of people that I have talked to said that they would rather come to this beautiful, peaceful zoo than to go to the big theme parks in the area. The zoo has a zip line, a splash pool, and a petting area. They have night hikes, special events like for Halloween, Easter, and many others. I would recommend this zoo to everyone.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

We have been visiting the Central Florida Zoo for over 30 years and I have loved watching it grow and change, always for the better! I have 2 Autistic sons and this is one of the places that we go to on a regular basis. We love taking our lunch to picnic before we go in, or as a special treat the boys enjoy buying lunch at the concession stand during our visit. The petting zoo is always a hit !
The zoo is one place that I can take my boys, my grown children and my grandchildren and know that they all will enjoy their visit!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue expanding and improving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

We are annual members of this zoo, and take our 15 month old daugter almost every week. They have very friendly staff and volunteers who take their time explaining things to the children, a great petting zoo area, storytime every week, and night hikes for the older kids. There is also seasonal holiday activities, a carousel and train our daughter loves, and a nice splash pad. This zoo is an integral part of my daughter's childhood experience, and we are so fortunate it is near us and so pleasant to visit. We plan on being members for many more years to come!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make a bigger zoo! But of course, its size is a function of space and animal constraints.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I love zoos, especially large ones in big cities. But this smaller zoo is a real gem that we visit several times each year. There's always something new since the dynamic staff and large group of volunteers are quite innovative. Spooky Halloween theme is coming up next. You can see large and small animals, including some beautiful big cats and Gus the giraffe. Many babies in the Nursery. I think there are two baby hippos now. This is a great zoo to bring the young ones with many activities for just about any age. There are many hands-on activities presented by very knowledgeable and dedicated people who also do structured programs. I've learned to like to touch snakes and talk to birds that talk back. There's a very good splash park and some zip line adventures; adult type and one designed for young children (our 5-year old had a great time. I can highly recommend this zoo and the wonderful "family" that are your hosts.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just keep going with your theme of "new".

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

The staff are wonderful and really informative about explaining the animals and their habits. My family loves coming to this Zoo and we have been for over 8 years now. They are always doing different things to keep it new and inviting and the Zoo is always clean and tidy and the animals all look happy and well taken care of!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of a thing I would change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

I began volunteering here because I loved the idea of working with animals. What I didn't realize until later was the impact I had on children when I taught them some of the things that I have learned. An organization like this makes kids eager to learn more and to care about the welfare and preservation of endangered animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The changes I would make are already underway- adding new exhibits, making better use of the space, adding more space

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more

August 6, 2013

I love this zoo! The animals appear to be well cared for and the staff is always pleasant. My daughter loves the splash pad , and our family can't wait to do more events there as we just became annual pass holders.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers