Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.862755
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been coming to this zoo for many years. It started out small and as the years have gone by it has expanded a great deal. In my opinion it is now up to par with the bigger zoo's around. The addition of many animals throughout the years have made this zoo a great zoo to come to. Keep up the good work.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

In March I became a volunteer at the zoo to help visitors feed giraffes and educate visitors about the giraffes. I love it! It's fun to meet new people and to see their reactions to the giraffes and hear their giraffe-related stories. And it's wonderful to watch the giraffes and get to know their individual personalities. Seeing them makes my day!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I just recently became a volunteer at the zoo and it is one of the best things I have ever done (wish I had started years ago)! The "zoo team" is passionate about all of our animals and loves sharing their knowledge and excitement. There are family-oriented special events year round, as well as countless programs just for kids (and some for adults, too). Everyone affiliated with the zoo is totally committed to its residents and its mission. Each time I walk into the zoo, I am immediately transported to "another world", one that is natural, beautiful and serene. It instantly lifts my spirits and makes my heart happy :-)
Don't miss this precious gem right here in Central Florida!
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014


Such a great place. It's clean and the folks that work and volunteer there are amazingly knowledgeable. It's a great place for families, my kids & I have enjoyed it so much. It is nice to see the animals are clean & being cared for properly.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I love this zoo. It is in a lovely natural setting. Lots of giant oak trees - the real Florida. Such a welcome change from theme parks. The staff are amazing. A volunteer had an opossum out in the park for show and tell. Later we saw two zookeepers working with a baby porcupine. We were allowed to get real close and ask lots of questions and took some great pictures. I have been to zoos all over the country including the San Diego zoo. The Central Florida Zoo is a smallish zoo but full of experiences I've not had before. Also has a great petting zoo and a splash zone to play in the water to cool down.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

This is one of the best zoos we have ever visited. There was such a variety of animals & activities which makes this the perfect destination for any member of the family. It was also very clean and well organized.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I have to say, visiting Florida for the first time was an absolute joy but my experience to the Zoo was the BEST! Everything from the exotic animals to the helpful service made it such an amazing adventure. One person in particular needs to be mentioned. Jennifer Brightman was excellent customer service at its best. She was not only helpful but naturally sweet with her approach and answered all of my questions. Coming from Texas, I was super excited to see the marine life but only saw Otters, which is my favorite animal. Even though there weren't any at the Zoo Jennifer was so knowledgable in the dolphins it blew my mind! Long story short, I would return to the Central Florida Zoo in a heartbeat. What a great time I had and all thanks to the staff and cute animals, kudos! Especially Jennifer.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I have been a docent at this zoo for 7 years and it has been an awesome experience. Working with the caring staff and interacting with the education animals has been rewarding and educational. The zoo has been evolving and growing with new experiences each time you are in the park!
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I have visited this zoo with my family and had a blast. It's one of my all time favorite zoos. My favorite part was being able to feed the giraffes and learning intricate details of the creatures through a volunteer Jennifer. I tell all my friends about this place and can't wait to visit again !
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I am volunteering at the zoo at the present time but in the past I had the opportunity to bring my students on field trips to the Central Florida Zoo. These field trips were wonderful educational excursions that were very beneficial for my students. The children learned while enjoying hands on activities presented by the enthusiastic, knowledgeable docents.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach a education program to school kids visiting the Zoo, help keep our gardens clean and pretty, help with special events, assist our office staff with mailings, assist our guests with giraffe feedings, help prepare diets for the animals, and more. Volunteer