Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 9, 2012

more

December 9, 2012

My two boys loved this place. Thank you for running a legit charity and making a real difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

To me CFAR (Central Florida Animal Reserve) is an organization that exists to provide homes for animals (primarily big cats) which selfish people have taken on as babies and then once they tire of the responsibility or the cat (per se) becomes too big for them to adequately maintain, then they decide they don't want it any longer (thereby shirking the responsibility they originally signed up for). These CFAR folks work their tails off and do what they can for these abandoned and / abused animals with donation money they receive from folks like you and me. Many thanks to the affiliates of CFAR for all that they do for the animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

I became aware of CFAR years ago when my dear friend The late Johnny Gammone volunteered there.
I lived the experience through his eyes as he was there almost daily.
My son grew up on the photos of the animals and the stories about them. This made a difference in our life. Since
his passing I donate what little I can.
While encouraging others to donate also.

When it comes to things in life that matter,
CFAR is one of them.

Jeanmarie B Willingspirit

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

CFLAR is a wonderful organization. You can see it in everyone that volunteers there how much they love what they are doing. The animals are happy, healthy, and kept clean. The rewards that you get in return from these animals far exceeds anything that you can experience. Keep up the good work CFLAR. I hope you raise the money to move to Forever Florida and teach the public more about the good work that you do every day! Thank you

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

CFLAR is a wonderful organization. You can see they are very well taken care of and loved even more by everyone that volunteers there. Standing in front of these mmagnificant creatures, you can feel the love they have for the volunteers there, and even see it in their eyes. The animals are happy, healthy, and kept clean. The love between everyone just overflows and can be felt by anyone who visits there. I volunteered with them for many years before moving too far to help. If you have the chance to volunteer - I HIGHLY recommend you do so. The rewards that you get in return from these animals far exceeds anything that you can experience. Keep up the good work CFLAR. I hope you raise the money to move to Forever Florida and teach the public more about the good work that you do every day! Thank you

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 22, 2012

more

January 22, 2012

The Central Florida Animal Reserve (CFAR) is dedicated to helping and caring for big cats. This non-profit facility helps big cats from life-threatening situations, exploitation, and inappropriate living conditions.
These cats are in need of donations to move to a new facility before time
runs out on their current location. Their care givers are awesome and very helpful. I am a current member and went to their appreciation day in January and loved seeing and hearing about the big cats. They are truely magnificent creatures and could use our help. Visit them at http://www.cflar.org/ and see how you can help. No donation or help is too small or too big. Hugs and love to all

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2012

more

January 22, 2012

CFAR is great. I so hope they can move to Forever Florida, I think it would be a great location. I love being a member and the open-houses are superb.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2012

more

January 22, 2012

I've been working with CFAR for two years. This is one of the most dedicated-nonstop-all for the animals groups I've ever worked with -- these 48 lions, tigers, cougars, and other big cats were rescued from a bad situation with their previous owner. All involved are volunteers faced with a huge challenge -- securing funding and moving the cats to a new location because the current location was rezoned residential. This group is on call 24/7.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2012

more

January 22, 2012

CFAR is a great non profit group taking care of rescued Big Cats. The animals are very well cared for and loved. The volunteers donate their time and money to see that everything is done for the great cats. They are needing to move the Big Cats to a new location in September 2012 and need money to build the cages the Cats will live in. Please endorse CFAR in this endeavor.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Touring the facility and seeing how the volunteers care for the Cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

Seeing that they needed funds to feed the cats.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

It was a Birthday/Christmas gift to myself.

What would you tell others about this organization?

They are a good group of volunteers that are helping the Big Cats and I endorse them 100%.

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I have been with the previous organization and the "New and Improved" version, we have become for over 13 years. Working with these cats and my fellow volunteers has allowed me to see the world in a different light. This is a very dedicated group, which has the best interest of these cats and their "cousins" in the wild at heart. Getting to know the cats individually is an experience that can not be compared. Each species is unique. And within that each cat is unique. I find myself saying "this one is my favorite... and this one is my favorite..." How do you chose between your children. They are ALL my favorite. The cats, and the staff are "my family. I can't imagine life without CFAR.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In 13+ years, I have see the cats grow from babies to adults. I have been a part of rescue missions. I have seen the organization grow from a few inexperienced individuals to a group of experienced, knowledgeable professionals I can be proud to be a part of.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see us continue to grow and increase our staff, and their professionalism. It would be wonderful to see us increase our budget and stability to allow more rescues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

The only thing I see that would improve my volunteer experience, is to be a part of the continued growth of the organization.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Being a volunteer has given me the opportunity to work with big cats, that I could have only dreamed of working with. In doing this I also gained a confidence in myself.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

You frequently hear people mention what they were "meant to do". I have no doubt, this is what I was meant to do.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

build and repair enclosures for big cats and help in their daily care. Volunteer