Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

CB Ambulance recently has not been very supportive or nice to their clients. My 93 year old Mother who was sick and complaining of chest discomfort and tightnes was told by the EMT that she is fine and nothing is wrong with her. Also it was 27 degrees outside and they had her bare body exposed out in the open. This was humiliating to her and uncalled for let alone dangerous. At the time of their arrival they made comments like oh were back here again. The EMT who had served my Mother in near past told his driver oh she was fine the last time we picked her up and her lungs were clear. That day my Mother was admitted to the Hospital for Congested Heart Failure. This EMT was unprofessional and needs not to deal with patients ever again. This person needs training in how to properly talk to and deal with clients The incident took place today 11/19/14. My Mother has given a lot of money to the CBA and certainly does not need to be treated or disrespected along with other future clients. The disrespect was witnessed by myself and a visiting nurse who also commented on how rude and nasty this EMT was.
July 29, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
July 29, 2013

CB Ambulance has been a positive influence in our community with providing excellent services and with the continued efforts of remaining fiscally transparent and continued involvement with community activities. Their partnership with multiple non profit organizations has proved them to be a positive influence within our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

Central Bucks Ambulance is an invaluable nonprofit providing more than 911 emergency ambulance services. They are a underutiltized community resource providing CPR & AED training in addition to providing community support during community disasters and special events. Their leadership is well-respected locally and nationally among their EMS and first responder peers.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Central Bucks Ambulance and Rescue Squad are a premier 911 paramedic service without a doubt. What strikes me even more is their continued service and partnership to he comunity beyond that part of their mission. They partner in office space with the United Way of bucks County and the American Red Cross. They are a collection site for the non-profit Re-use Your Shoes, United Ways Stuff the Bus Campauign and Cell Phones for battered women. I am sure that they do more but these are the things that have caught my eye in the roles I live in my life. Thanks for all you do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers