Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.833335
Write A Review
April 5, 2012

more

April 5, 2012

I enjoy the shows that are put on here. I've been a volunteer also. Its a great thing for kids also. My daughter who is 9 has been in shows. They were life experiences she will cherish for ever.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2012

more

April 5, 2012

My husband and I live in Batavia IL, quite far from Lake Forest. We have been to a few performances, that have all been very high in quality, and greatly exceeded expectations. My only "Pirates of Penzance" and "Joseph" experiences have been with this theater, and I don't feel I need to see them again anywhere else. Professional shows, very well done. It is worth the drive for us to see the shows at Centerstage.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 5, 2012

more

April 5, 2012

I recently attended a sold-out production of 12 Angry Men by CenterStage Company (in its 41st year) in the John Baggett Auditorium of Gorton Community Center in Lake Forest, Illinois. Word is that the other seven performances were sold out, as well. The playbill promised we would sit on the edges of our seats and that statement was not an exaggeration! The audience was fully engaged in the dialogue of the 12 deliberating jurors on stage. What a talented and dedicated cast (and production crew)! Already looking forward to the summer production of The Music Man! Bravo!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

They are very dedicated and friendly. They do a first class job.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

I would echo what Idona said about how CenterStage welcomes newcomers. My experience with this wonderful group of people has made me feel like one of the family. Being allowed to perform in a number of shows and treated so well, the way every organization should treat newcomers as well as oldtimers. I love this wonderful group of people, and feel loved back.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

I've worked with CenterStage both as an actress and as a director and I cannot say enough great things about my experience with this amazing organization. As a new member of the community in 2004, they embraced me and welcomed me and made me part of the family that is CenterStage.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

I have been a patron of Centerstage since its inception. We, in Lake Forest/Lake Bluff are so fortunate to have such a gifted, talented group of people who volunteer to put on such professionel works of art. Thank you for all the wonderful moments I have had watching these talented people. BenitaMyles

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

Phenomenol local theater program serving all ages. Broad community involvement.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2012

more

April 4, 2012

Center Stage is Awesome, the productions they put on are always so much fun, it is amazing to see how many talented people there are in this community. Always a Pleasure!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

CenterStage welcomes volunteers. Scroll down for a link to our volunteer page on the right for a list of jobs available to anyone who would like to become involved with CenterStage. Volunteer