Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Write A Review
August 18, 2014

more

August 18, 2014

CenterLink has truly been an inspirational partner to the LGBT Technology Partnership & Institute. By lending a voice to research, making connections to LGBT Centers or providing knowledge experts for panels, CenterLink has always been willing to step up and collaborate. I wish more nonprofit organizations had a similar approach to partnering. If you need help, CenterLink is the resource to turn to.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

QMUNITY, BC's Queer Resource Centre has benefitted enormously from the expertise and the network offered by Centerlink! They bring together experts in the field to address a range of topics that help strengthen not only the LGBTQ movement, but the social profit sector as a whole. We are incredibly grateful to be a member of this critical organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Centerlink, like many excellent non-profit, could do more if they had more resources to work with. I encourage folks to continue supporting this important organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

The LGBTQ Center of Long Beach is so thankful for CenterLink and the support they provide our staff and board. The resources, trainings, workshops, and networking opportunities have helped us move through a very difficult time into success and prosperity for our community. We have learned so much from CenterLink and are thankful for everything they do for LGBTQ centers!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

In 2005 when Oklahomans for Equality purchased and opened a permanent home for the LGBT community in northeast Oklahoma, CenterLink was there to teach us how to live into our new space and develop strategies and best practices to help us keep our center sustainable. They knew the excitement of opening a new place would eventually diminish and the hard reality of maintaining our facilities and engaging donors and serving our constituency would set in. Terry Stone was right there to help us navigate gay community center adolescents and young adulthood. He is like a father to our movement.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would win the lottery and give CenterLink $100,000,000.00 to plant LGBT centers all over the planet.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

There is simply no way we could adequately serve the LGBT community in our state without the incredible resources of CenterLink. The resources they provide directly and indirectly are invaluable to our work. The connectedness CenterLink provides to LGBT community centers increases our capacity, our level of expertise, and our ability to achieve goals and objectives related to equality. The return on investment of membership is inestimable.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Pridelines Youth Services is South Florida's oldest lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) youth multi-service agency. Our organization is experiencing major growth and needs a more active board. We reached out to CenterLink to help us train our board members and work alongside us to keep our board focused and working more effectively. The training and resources that were provided by CenterLink were extremely helpful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

CenterLink has been an invaluable resource fin the development of new programs and services for lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people. When we have had questions, they have connected us with other centers doing the work we would like to do, made recommendations for funding sources, and have assisted in developing infrastructure for newly developing initiatives - like our new National Mental Health Network. They always have high energy for new ideas and provide insightful ways for accomplishing our goals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

Centerlink has been helpful when I need to bounce an idea off someone that I am not ready to share with my board or staff. They are a wonderful resource and put together a conference where I actually walk away with gained knowledge and friendships. I look forward to Richmond.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

My membership with CenterLink has provided me with the most valuable support that a new Executive Director could hope for. The staff at CenterLInk is not only responsive; they help you to think broadly beyond the immediate issues and to strategies more comprehensive responses. They are also proactive in helping Center leaders with information, referrals, and networking opportunities that help to ensure the health, relevance, and vitality of our organizations. There is no comparable organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 1, 2009

more

July 1, 2009

CenterLink is an invaluable resource for our LGBT needs. The Executive Directors Summit meetings are extremely informative. CenterLink’s leadership is fantastic and they provide timely and excellent feedback. Their network of members, responsiveness and supportiveness continues to strengthen the success of our community center. Thank you to CenterLink. It’s great to know you are here for us!

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

the supportiveness and great feedback.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers