Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CenterLink provided invaluable assistance to our organization in effecting a merger with another organization, something that had eluded us for years and will create stronger and more effective statewide voice for our LGBT citizens. As a Board member of one of the organizations and a member of the merger team, I had the benefit of working closely with Terry Stone, CenterLink's Executive Director, who guided us skillfully through an arduous process, with patience and great humor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CenterLink is a vital organization working to build strong community centers serving lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people across our country. Under Terry Stone's exemplary leadership, CenterLInk is a strategic and critical component to a robust network of LGBT community centers. I worked with Terry and his team recently when he facilitated a merger between my organization and a partner organization. His skilled facilitation, open and transparent communication and commitment to our shared success was the key to our ability to unite two organizations in an extremely positive process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Centerlink has been the best resource so far in my role as an LGBT Community Center Executive Director. They are smart, intentional and strategic with their programming, retreats, education and support. Our greater LGBT community is better of because Centerlink exists.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

CenterLink has been instrumental in many ways to our organization in helping establish greater levels of best practices, procedures, and performance. It is a wonderful resource, the staff vastly knowledgeable and ready to help, and of great service at facilitating the sharing of information throughout its membership. Further, CenterLink works on professional growth of those who come to its annual meetings, or takes advantage of its webinars. "A+" in my book!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

CenterLink is an invaluable resource for LGBT community centers! It has supported our Center by connecting us to peers from across the broader LGBT movement, aiding in staff development through its annual Leadership Summit and Executive Director Boot Camp programs, and board support through strategic planning and various kinds of resource sharing. There is no other similar resource providing the breadth and depth of support to LGBT centers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have had the opportunity to work with Terry Stone and CenterLink in one of the most amazing processes I've been a part of. Terry facilitated the merger of two statewide LGBT organizations in Wisconsin. Initially it looked bleak, but we were able to overcome barriers with the help of Terry and the competence and concern of CenterLink.

I was so impressed with the organization, I have asked Terry to facilitate two board retreats for a local and national non-profit I am involved in. I highly recommend CenterLink and the work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I am a board member at OutCentral, the LGBT Center in Nashville, TN and the assistance and support from CenterLink has been insurmountable! Words cannot express. The resources, information, and networking have been invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Building LGBT centers from the ground up is tricky work, but I have a lot of the connecting pieces from CenterLink to get our Center to where we need to be. Terry Stone CenterLink's wonderful ED is coming in Jan to Nashville to help us craft a strategic plan, so really I will come back with more feedback next year!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Centerlink is vital to the success of LGBT community centers across the country, and therefore impacts both individual's lives, and the entire LGBT community. It plays such a unique role in supporting Executive Directors, as well as building the foundations of LGBT community centers- we couldn't be as strong with out it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Centerlink is the conduit bringing all of the LGBT Centers together. Without Centerlink we would be operating as individual businesses all on our own. Now we can easily network and obtain best practices from all across the country and internationally. They are our "go to" resource and provide a valuable service to the LGBT communities that we service.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

We work closely with CenterLink anytime we are looking to hire outside of our organization, and we have used their board training services as well. Q Center played host to the annual conference of LGBT center Executive Directors in 2010 and we feel that the work CenterLink does to keep us all from having to constantly reinvent the wheel is of great value. Thanks, CenterLink!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers