Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.938785
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

CenterLink has been a true blessing for many of our LGBT Centers. Not only it creates networking opportunities but it truly educates and improves the quality of the service we provide and helps the overall idea of what a LGBT Center should be about. Thank you! Our little Center that could has already benefited from everything you provide and we continue to grow.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

As a new Executive Director of a small and struggling rural LGBTQ Center, I needed a great deal of help to get my organization moving in the right direction. CenterLink was there for me every step of the way. Not only did their knowledgeable and accessible staff provide expert technical assistance, they also connected me with others in my field who readily offered help. From access to important decision makers in our field to free or low cost professional development opportunities, CenterLink provides it all. Everything they do is productive and designed to help build strong Centers to serve some of the most vulnerable populations in the country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing internally. Externally, I'd try to figure out how to find them more funding! The more CenterLink grows, the safer, healthier, and more equal the LGBTQ communities become.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

As a board member with the DC Center, I have found the entire staff of Center Link to be incredibly accommodating, resourceful, knowledgeable, timely, and ultimately inspirational for our local work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Multiply their resources

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CenterLink provided invaluable assistance to our organization in effecting a merger with another organization, something that had eluded us for years and will create stronger and more effective statewide voice for our LGBT citizens. As a Board member of one of the organizations and a member of the merger team, I had the benefit of working closely with Terry Stone, CenterLink's Executive Director, who guided us skillfully through an arduous process, with patience and great humor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CenterLink is a vital organization working to build strong community centers serving lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people across our country. Under Terry Stone's exemplary leadership, CenterLInk is a strategic and critical component to a robust network of LGBT community centers. I worked with Terry and his team recently when he facilitated a merger between my organization and a partner organization. His skilled facilitation, open and transparent communication and commitment to our shared success was the key to our ability to unite two organizations in an extremely positive process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Centerlink has been the best resource so far in my role as an LGBT Community Center Executive Director. They are smart, intentional and strategic with their programming, retreats, education and support. Our greater LGBT community is better of because Centerlink exists.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

CenterLink has been instrumental in many ways to our organization in helping establish greater levels of best practices, procedures, and performance. It is a wonderful resource, the staff vastly knowledgeable and ready to help, and of great service at facilitating the sharing of information throughout its membership. Further, CenterLink works on professional growth of those who come to its annual meetings, or takes advantage of its webinars. "A+" in my book!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

CenterLink is an invaluable resource for LGBT community centers! It has supported our Center by connecting us to peers from across the broader LGBT movement, aiding in staff development through its annual Leadership Summit and Executive Director Boot Camp programs, and board support through strategic planning and various kinds of resource sharing. There is no other similar resource providing the breadth and depth of support to LGBT centers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have had the opportunity to work with Terry Stone and CenterLink in one of the most amazing processes I've been a part of. Terry facilitated the merger of two statewide LGBT organizations in Wisconsin. Initially it looked bleak, but we were able to overcome barriers with the help of Terry and the competence and concern of CenterLink.

I was so impressed with the organization, I have asked Terry to facilitate two board retreats for a local and national non-profit I am involved in. I highly recommend CenterLink and the work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I am a board member at OutCentral, the LGBT Center in Nashville, TN and the assistance and support from CenterLink has been insurmountable! Words cannot express. The resources, information, and networking have been invaluable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Building LGBT centers from the ground up is tricky work, but I have a lot of the connecting pieces from CenterLink to get our Center to where we need to be. Terry Stone CenterLink's wonderful ED is coming in Jan to Nashville to help us craft a strategic plan, so really I will come back with more feedback next year!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers