Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.9755
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
January 28, 2014

more

January 28, 2014

LGBT community centers vary wildly in size and budget. The brilliance of CenterLink lies is their ability to work with all centers, sharing resources and skills. They are particularly adept at working with Boards of Directors and E.D's.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CenterLink provided invaluable assistance to our organization in effecting a merger with another organization, something that had eluded us for years and will create stronger and more effective statewide voice for our LGBT citizens. As a Board member of one of the organizations and a member of the merger team, I had the benefit of working closely with Terry Stone, CenterLink's Executive Director, who guided us skillfully through an arduous process, with patience and great humor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

CenterLink is a vital organization working to build strong community centers serving lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people across our country. Under Terry Stone's exemplary leadership, CenterLInk is a strategic and critical component to a robust network of LGBT community centers. I worked with Terry and his team recently when he facilitated a merger between my organization and a partner organization. His skilled facilitation, open and transparent communication and commitment to our shared success was the key to our ability to unite two organizations in an extremely positive process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

Pridelines Youth Services is South Florida's oldest lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) youth multi-service agency. Our organization is experiencing major growth and needs a more active board. We reached out to CenterLink to help us train our board members and work alongside us to keep our board focused and working more effectively. The training and resources that were provided by CenterLink were extremely helpful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

CenterLink has been an invaluable resource to our company as we have worked to create a community-based model to implement the new .gay domain for the Internet. Their knowledge, experience, enthusiasm and commitment to the community are second to none, and their guidance and input has helped us to ensure that the voice of the community is heard and respected in our process to develop a plan for .gay.

The entire team at CenterLink goes above and beyond 365 days a year. This is a team that stays ahead of the issues and remains laser focused on their constituents. We have benefited from their engagement and look forward to an ongoing partnership.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Centerlink has been the best resource so far in my role as an LGBT Community Center Executive Director. They are smart, intentional and strategic with their programming, retreats, education and support. Our greater LGBT community is better of because Centerlink exists.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

CenterLink has been instrumental in many ways to our organization in helping establish greater levels of best practices, procedures, and performance. It is a wonderful resource, the staff vastly knowledgeable and ready to help, and of great service at facilitating the sharing of information throughout its membership. Further, CenterLink works on professional growth of those who come to its annual meetings, or takes advantage of its webinars. "A+" in my book!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Centerlink is the glue that holds all of the LGBT Centers across the globe together. Centerlink provides resources, support and training that enables each center to do the best possible job for the LGBT community. I am a proud board member and advocate for the value of Centerlink.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow it. This organization needs more resources given the high demand out there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

CenterLink is an invaluable resource for LGBT community centers! It has supported our Center by connecting us to peers from across the broader LGBT movement, aiding in staff development through its annual Leadership Summit and Executive Director Boot Camp programs, and board support through strategic planning and various kinds of resource sharing. There is no other similar resource providing the breadth and depth of support to LGBT centers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

The resources available through CenterLink have been invaluable to our LGBT center. Professionally, I have benefitted from the network of dedicated and talented leaders from other centers, as well as the presentations at the annual Summit. I just attended my fourth Summit, and came back home charged up!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers