Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I believe in what we do. Both my wife & I have a great passion for Center Point Inc. and the work being done... “Changing Lives…Connecting Communities” ...... Giving children their Mommy & Daddys back

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Award more State & Federal funding

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked for Center Point for over seven years and have seen first-hand how this organization has helped improve the lives of many people. Operating as a nonprofit, there is always uncertainty that funding may not be secure for the long haul. Center Point has made strides in securing their future with smart business decisions; building connections and relationships in the community, as well as, within the field of recovery and; through faithful planning. They recognize that their existence as a human services organization is important to the community and the clients they serve, as such; they work hard to achieve success in everything they do.

On a personal note, I have not only been an employee of Center Point but have also been a recipient of their services. By believing in me and teaching me that I had something more to offer the world, they helped me believe in myself. This was integral to me changing the direction of my life. It has been said that to be good is honorable, but to show others how to be good is the highest honor and Center Point does embody this belief. I was able to completely transform my life and I know in my heart that the catalyst was Center Point. I am eternally grateful for the opportunity to receive services from Center Point and the friends I found while there. For all these reasons, it is important to me that Center Point will always be available to others in need.

“The only service a friend can really render is to keep up your courage by holding up to you a mirror in which you can see a noble image of yourself.” - George Bernard Shaw

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

promote the good work that clients achieve after treatment through scholarships, clear career paths, etc. This would raise the visibility of the good work this organization does, while encouraging clients to keep achieving. Former Center Point clients make for the best friends, role models, and professionals if given the right grooming and opportunities. What better way could a client give back than for working for the betterment of others that are in the same situation they have been?

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a certified substance abuse counselor, with over seven years experience working in the field of substance abuse treatment. My experience in working with Center Point has always been a positive one. From the professional demeanor of its employees, to the exemplary leadership role modeled by its executive staff, Center Point is a model for what an integrated substance abuse/mental health human services agency should look like.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

While I have not specifically worked with the substance abusers for much of my career, I have worked with lower-income and underserved communities for many years. Center Point programs are extremely amazing and life changing; I wonder why more agencies don't implement their model. They have a medical clinic, vocational services programs, integrated behavioral health services (this is huge), and a very strong continuum of care. They change people lives and help them stay clean and sober, Center Point contributes to reduce crime in our communities, they reintegrate people back in our society, Center Point participants become responsible tax payers and contributors in our communities.. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers