Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I found myself a client of Center Point after many years of drug abuse and following the birth of my daughter. I never thought I would end up in treatment, but I am grateful that I ended up at Center Point. The concepts and lessons I learned in group, as well as the friends I made and counselors I loved, are still with me to this day. After completing the six month treatment program in March 2007, I left Center Point a productive member of society and a better mother. Center Point saved my life and got me back on track with my family, work, and school. I have remained drug free, and I will be getting my Bachelor degree from UNLV in December 2013 and attending law school starting in the Fall of 2014.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more programs using the Center Point concepts out there and available to the public.

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I arrived to center point 5 mo ago and didn't know the things that I know now, I was stubborn and thought that I knew a lot I am so very happy god put me in this program. I have learned a lot about myself and as well as my children centerpoint have so much to offer and I turned willing to recive every thing I have learned I I am now looking for work I have so much support every thing fell into place for me, my daughter is very healthy going to school everyday counseling and childcare Iam ready to see the world in a different way know

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing about Center Point.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I arrived to center point 5 mo ago and didn't know the things that I know now, I was stubborn and thought that I knew a lot I am so very happy god put me in this program. I have learned a lot about myself and as well as my children centerpoint have so much to offer and I turned willing to recive every thing I have learned I I am now looking for work I have so much support every thing fell into place for me, my daughter is very healthy going to school everyday counseling and childcare Iam ready to see the world in a different way know

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization is running smooth and wouldn't make any changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I came into Center Point on my own accord 4 and 1/2 months ago. At that time I had no idea what an impact this program would have on my life, as well as my son's. I have made many mistakes in my past and I reached a point where I had lost any hope for my future. I came into Center Point completely defeated and surrendered myself to this program. As difficult as this program is for myself and my son, I find that the major challenge lies within myself and my ability to take the initiative to make a positive change and allow growth within my mind, body, and soul. Center Point has given me this opportunity. I am extremely grateful for all the doors that are opening for me. As long as I get up every morning and I am willing to do the work that is expected of me, good things will continue to happen. I feel like a major transformation has occurred within me and I look forward to use the skills that I have learned while I have been at Center Point.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more intensive groups during the first 3 months. healthier, more nutritious food. the ability to keep food in the units, specifically for the children. greater structure for the children in the child care ie. more educational groups for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was a client of Center Points after giving birth to my daughter, tox-positive, and having her taken away from me by CPS due to my drug and alcohol abuse. Without Center Point I would never have been able to really change my life to become the person I am today. I learned that I really wanted to be a parent, not the selfish, awful human being I had become. Center Point really stuck with me and helped me learn what I needed to learn about myself. I am 18 years clean and sober. My daughter was returned to me after I graduated Center Point and my son was able to come live with me full time a short while later. I am forever grateful to Center Point for giving me the ability to live the life I had wanted to live with my kids and others. Volunteering has become a big part of my life. Their After Care Program was and is just as important to me. I know that if I needed to go back today to discuss and work on something Center Point would be right there trying to help me figure it out. I often look up to the sky and thank Center Point for saving my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am so very grateful to have found an organization like Center Point. Not only have they made a huge difference in my family’s life, but I’ve see them do it for countless people in this community. Thank you!

My Story

I am a single mother of two daughters.
Before finding
Center Point in 2010 I had been living in a motel for almost a year with my children.
I was referred to Center Point as it had a reputation for being “tough” and was a program that offered services that could benefit me and my struggling family.

I began attending groups that centered around topics such as Life Skills, Parenting, Anger Management, and Cognitive Thinking. I learned how to incorporate important concepts into my daily life, such as Integrity and Responsibility. Through the group process and writing assignments, I developed useful tools that have helped me to remain a sober, healthy, contributing member of the community.

Before entering treatment I had been unsuccessful in keeping any sort of stable housing or employment. At Center Point, I received support in Job Readiness and before I even left residential I had found a full time job. I am still working and continue to receive support from the program with money management, budgeting, and saving for the future.

But most importantly, my children’s lives have benefitted greatly from this experience. After my graduation in July 2011, I was granted full primary physical custody of both girls, and my CPS case was closed permanently. Center Point also helped guide me through court proceedings, and as a result I no longer have pending criminal cases, and my court probation had been lifted.

My kids have a stable life today, and I am a stable parent. Today I am an active member of the Center Point Alumni Association, where I can listen and share my experiences in the hope of reaching out and helping those addicts who still suffer. We also plan and organize clean and sober events in the community.

Again!!
I am so very grateful to have found an organization like Center Point. Not only have they made a huge difference in my family’s life, but I’ve see them do it for countless people in this community. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I came to Center Point in 1997 after living on the streets of San Francisco and Marin using illicit substances. I was broken and had a tremendous amount of shame and guilt for abandoning my family. My disease had robbed me of all of my life goals and dreams. Coming to Center Point help me to become the women I always dreamed I could be. learning the Concepts (values) taught me that I am worthy and that I can be and should be accountable for my life choices. The treatment services Center Point staff provided me allowed me to make life altering changes. For that I am eternally grateful to the Center Point Organization. This month I celebrate 16 years of sobriety! Today I am a productive, tax paying member of society working with women and children whom lives have been impacted by the disease of addiction.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more transitional housing for women and their minor children.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

After 20 years of addiction and criminal behavior I ended up in jail several times and then prison had no real direction or value in life after coming to center point and applying the concepts in my day to day life I am very proud to say I am the complete opposite today I have value in everything I do my life is worth living I am a proud father and husband with solid direction in my life and I owe all of this to center point for allowing me to find out who I really am thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Center Point helped me establish a life that was only dreamed about previously. It allowed me the opportunity to identify what my true meaning in life was meant to be. If nothing else has worked or if you are taking the first steps to recovery then Center Point is the the place to be. I highly recommend this agency.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have the staff smile and laugh more.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

After nearly a decade of abuse I ended up on the streets as a young teenager and turned to drugs. I spent the next 25 years addicted to drugs and all that came with it. Before coming to Center Point I had lost my wife and children my home and my freedom. My mental health condition was fragile to say the least.
After coming to Center Point I have completely changed my life, I have my children back, re married to a great women and about to be a grandfather. I have been educated in the field of addition and have a carrier that I am proud of. I work in the field as a program manager helping others get what was given to me.
I am forever grateful to Center Point.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it grow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers