Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.973685
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I found myself a client of Center Point after many years of drug abuse and following the birth of my daughter. I never thought I would end up in treatment, but I am grateful that I ended up at Center Point. The concepts and lessons I learned in group, as well as the friends I made and counselors I loved, are still with me to this day. After completing the six month treatment program in March 2007, I left Center Point a productive member of society and a better mother. Center Point saved my life and got me back on track with my family, work, and school. I have remained drug free, and I will be getting my Bachelor degree from UNLV in December 2013 and attending law school starting in the Fall of 2014.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more programs using the Center Point concepts out there and available to the public.

November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I believe in what we do. Both my wife & I have a great passion for Center Point Inc. and the work being done... “Changing Lives…Connecting Communities” ...... Giving children their Mommy & Daddys back

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Award more State & Federal funding

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I arrived to center point 5 mo ago and didn't know the things that I know now, I was stubborn and thought that I knew a lot I am so very happy god put me in this program. I have learned a lot about myself and as well as my children centerpoint have so much to offer and I turned willing to recive every thing I have learned I I am now looking for work I have so much support every thing fell into place for me, my daughter is very healthy going to school everyday counseling and childcare Iam ready to see the world in a different way know

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing about Center Point.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I arrived to center point 5 mo ago and didn't know the things that I know now, I was stubborn and thought that I knew a lot I am so very happy god put me in this program. I have learned a lot about myself and as well as my children centerpoint have so much to offer and I turned willing to recive every thing I have learned I I am now looking for work I have so much support every thing fell into place for me, my daughter is very healthy going to school everyday counseling and childcare Iam ready to see the world in a different way know

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

This organization is running smooth and wouldn't make any changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I came into Center Point on my own accord 4 and 1/2 months ago. At that time I had no idea what an impact this program would have on my life, as well as my son's. I have made many mistakes in my past and I reached a point where I had lost any hope for my future. I came into Center Point completely defeated and surrendered myself to this program. As difficult as this program is for myself and my son, I find that the major challenge lies within myself and my ability to take the initiative to make a positive change and allow growth within my mind, body, and soul. Center Point has given me this opportunity. I am extremely grateful for all the doors that are opening for me. As long as I get up every morning and I am willing to do the work that is expected of me, good things will continue to happen. I feel like a major transformation has occurred within me and I look forward to use the skills that I have learned while I have been at Center Point.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more intensive groups during the first 3 months. healthier, more nutritious food. the ability to keep food in the units, specifically for the children. greater structure for the children in the child care ie. more educational groups for them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked for Center Point for over seven years and have seen first-hand how this organization has helped improve the lives of many people. Operating as a nonprofit, there is always uncertainty that funding may not be secure for the long haul. Center Point has made strides in securing their future with smart business decisions; building connections and relationships in the community, as well as, within the field of recovery and; through faithful planning. They recognize that their existence as a human services organization is important to the community and the clients they serve, as such; they work hard to achieve success in everything they do.

On a personal note, I have not only been an employee of Center Point but have also been a recipient of their services. By believing in me and teaching me that I had something more to offer the world, they helped me believe in myself. This was integral to me changing the direction of my life. It has been said that to be good is honorable, but to show others how to be good is the highest honor and Center Point does embody this belief. I was able to completely transform my life and I know in my heart that the catalyst was Center Point. I am eternally grateful for the opportunity to receive services from Center Point and the friends I found while there. For all these reasons, it is important to me that Center Point will always be available to others in need.

“The only service a friend can really render is to keep up your courage by holding up to you a mirror in which you can see a noble image of yourself.” - George Bernard Shaw

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

promote the good work that clients achieve after treatment through scholarships, clear career paths, etc. This would raise the visibility of the good work this organization does, while encouraging clients to keep achieving. Former Center Point clients make for the best friends, role models, and professionals if given the right grooming and opportunities. What better way could a client give back than for working for the betterment of others that are in the same situation they have been?

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My Nickolas Sarrigeorgiou I had to go to volunteer for a day,in San Rafael .
It was a great experience and a awakening how centers like that can change people's life's .
I will highly recommend for people to volunteer and save our community.
Center Point thank u . Keep doing great
job!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Katerina Daraki after a personal set back in my life I ask to volunteer in the center at
Lincoln ave. in San Rafael . It was a warm hearted experience .I never thought they are people in my lifetime so dedicated to improve others peoples life's .An amazing stuff all hard and soul

24/7 unconditional support and knowledge try to solve clients problems , and believe me they were a
Lots of that. I never before in my life I had to be and see how determine everybody in the center they are to have drug free and healthy mine environment and HELP clients to teach them how they can start leaving healthy LiFES. I always be grateful for the opportunity I had to be hands on for the center.
I will highly recommend for people to donate time or money it is all to an a amazing organization .
Katerina Daraki.




Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wound make any changes however I would like to see more engagement and support for the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was a client of Center Points after giving birth to my daughter, tox-positive, and having her taken away from me by CPS due to my drug and alcohol abuse. Without Center Point I would never have been able to really change my life to become the person I am today. I learned that I really wanted to be a parent, not the selfish, awful human being I had become. Center Point really stuck with me and helped me learn what I needed to learn about myself. I am 18 years clean and sober. My daughter was returned to me after I graduated Center Point and my son was able to come live with me full time a short while later. I am forever grateful to Center Point for giving me the ability to live the life I had wanted to live with my kids and others. Volunteering has become a big part of my life. Their After Care Program was and is just as important to me. I know that if I needed to go back today to discuss and work on something Center Point would be right there trying to help me figure it out. I often look up to the sky and thank Center Point for saving my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a certified substance abuse counselor, with over seven years experience working in the field of substance abuse treatment. My experience in working with Center Point has always been a positive one. From the professional demeanor of its employees, to the exemplary leadership role modeled by its executive staff, Center Point is a model for what an integrated substance abuse/mental health human services agency should look like.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers