Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

As a long time donor of large organizations such as Children’s Miracle Network and the Huntsman Cancer Institute, I have been dedicating volunteer hours and raising funds for nonprofits for almost 10 years. Over the past few years I have grown closer to a smaller organization, Center of Hope, Haiti, established by warm hearted individuals to alter Haiti for the better, one change at a time. Wanting to continue to volunteer and contribute donations, my philanthropic focus has been on helping create awareness for this nonprofit making it clearer of my personal impact.
Center of Hope, Haiti has changed the lives of many to this point but we hope the lives it’s impacted will soon help spread more awareness that there will always be opportunities to improve the future of Haiti. Several years after the horrific earthquake in Haiti in 2010 that changed the lives of hundreds of thousands of people, much of the public spotlight has come to a halt. Almost four years later, there are still improvements that need to be made, roads to be repaired, houses to be rebuilt, and children to be schooled. It is with my pleasure that I hope to continue to raise awareness and continue to help make a difference through this great organization. Not only have I impacted the lives of the people of Haiti but my own life has been impacted for the better as well. Won’t you join in our fight for a brighter future in Haiti?

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

We have been a proud donor of The Center Of Hope (Haiti) for about 5 years now, and will continue to support. To see the children learning is uplifting!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 17, 2012

I have been deeply awakened by my experiences in Haiti and seeing the terrible poverty, hunger, unemployment and need for help on such a large scale. The mission and people of Center of Hope (Haiti) h... more

October 13, 2013

So very much has been accomplished in Hiati thru the works of Center of Hope (Haiti), and so very much yet needs to be accomplished. This non-profit has employed local people to construct a beautiful orphanage complex in central Haiti, and is in its third year of educating children in its primary school. The orphanage has opened its doors to orphaned children this Fall, an achievement that the board has worked hard to organize and fund. The teachers and caregivers are carefully selected and provide the children a great place to learn and live.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2012

I have been deeply awakened by my experiences in Haiti and seeing the terrible poverty, hunger, unemployment and need for help on such a large scale. The mission and people of Center of Hope (Haiti) have taught me very much in caring, sharing and working hard to help others in Haiti. My dream is to see the children we serve to grow up to be good leaders and servants of a new and wonderful Haiti.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Center of Hope Haiti is a highly motivated organization with professional competent members working to fulfill their mission of helping children in Haiti. Every dollar spent is scrutinized to ensure the "biggest bang for the buck" is achieved. Volunteers are truly dedicated individuals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

"How long? Not long" is an oft quoted phrase of Dr. Martin Luther King. It is appropriate for the work of Center of Hope (Haiti), Inc. Beginning with a "dream" of a better future for the children of Haiti, COHH, over a 10-year period, has brought a dream into reality in Hinche and now sits on the precipice of changing the lives of over 40 children and the surrounding community. Jobs have been created from suppliers to teachers to caregivers to cooks. Children in grades 1-3 are in school and some are living in the orphanage. Most importantly is that all of this has been accomplished in the right way in a country where corruption is widespread. Yet, COHH struggles to find donors and its resources are dwindling. How long will they have to wait for the world to recognize the work of COHH in Haiti? I hope and pray that the answer will be "not long."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Develop sustainable revenue sources to assure that the work they have achieved so far will not have been in vain.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

My first exposure to Center of Hope Haiti (COHH) was back in April 2010 when I wanted to show great appreciation and do something impactful for one its leading members who has taken time out of their busy schedule to mentor and assist me with developing professionally. My gift of appreciation was volunteering a week of my time in Haiti at the Center of Hope, preparing the site for its grand opening. The time spent in this country was so life changing that I continue to fund the efforts financially, assist in spreading the word, and make trips down there when I can. The vision and success of this organization is so important, as it serves the underserved, and not only educates its residents, but also exposes them to new opportunities to create economical change and sustainability within their country from the inside out. The government may overlook the people in Hinche, especially the displaced orphans, but with the encouragement and vision that the Center of Hope delivers to the local people holistically, they will be inspired to create change for themselves without handouts. I have been blessed and privileged to be a part of this movement and have dedicated myself to creating change in the Haitian community through organizations like the COHH. I have been inspired to build homes in Haiti, and look forward to doing much more in this country because of the opportunities I’ve been exposed to while volunteering with the Center of Hope Haiti.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I belive this organzation is running as well as it can and well worth the investment of funding and resources. My goal is to contribute more towards both of those necessities through my individual efforts and partnering networks.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The Center of Hope Haiti continuously wows me with its success in delivering services to Haiti's neediest children. Its school is truly a beacon of hope for the future of Haiti.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Center of Hope Haiti (COHH) is a small organization looking to change the world by helping the neediest among us. COHH operates a well-run, clean and, most importantly, safe school for orphans in Hinche, Haiti. For most, if not all, of these children COHH is their only chance to obtain an education and escape deplorable, unimaginable conditions. Additionally, COHH's administration, board and advisors are all dedicated, thoughtful, honest individuals with huge hearts. I am honored to play a small part in assisting this wonderful organization and wish them nothing but continued success in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

The Center of Hope Haiti is the MOST MEANINGFUL organization that I have the privilege to be involved with. I have seen it emerge from an idea, into a truly amazing and LIFE-ALTERING initiative. The benefit that the children receive from COHH is extraordinary, and will set them on a positive course for the rest of their lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything, other than to make more people aware of the POSITIVE IMPACT that this organization brings to the world in general, and Haiti in particular.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

I have volunteered at several fundraising events for COHH. I believe in its mission and dedication to the youth of Haiti ensuring they have an opportunity to develop their potential. It brought me joy to see the excitement and joy on the children's face when they received their uniforms knowing they would have a place to learn and receive a healthy meal. I was excited to see pictures of the developments COHH has made thus far. These children have a fighting chance at life!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers