Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

The Refuge Center and Hope House have been working together for the past seven years to serve survivors of domestic and sexual violence on various levels and our agency has consistently been impressed with the services that Hope House provides to the community. They are committed to excellence in all that they do and strive to serve each client in a way that promotes healing and empowerment. Our collaboration provides survivors with an opportunity to receive holistic, long-term therapy emphasizing education about the cycle of violence, coping skills and Self-leadership.

These services such offer survivors an opportunity to process trauma and to increase self-esteem. This renewed self-efficacy has a systemic impact on the community and we believe that Maury County as a whole will be positively and profoundly impacted by each survivor who finds physical and emotional freedom. Educated survivors are able to reset the language of the culture.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

Almost 5 years ago now my husband tried to kill me, he stabbed me and left me to die. I recovered and moved her to Tennessee 2 years ago and found Hope House. I started as a volunteer and an now an Advocate on Domestic Violence. I have so much faith in Center of Hope, the staff which I am now part of is my life. Everyone has helped me to help others who are victims.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

It has been two year since our daughter Tonya was murdered . The Center of Hope came to use and they have been with us every step of the way .I don`t know what we would have done, if it had not been for them. They are a blessing from God ! THANK SO MUCH TO EACH AND EVERY ONE OF YOU!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More funding !

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

No one runs services for its clients better than Hope House.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I am a local law enforcement officer who has had the opportunity to work with this organization on a weekly if not daily basis. I have found all members of their staff to be helpful and caring about victims and the community as a whole. The staff is cooperative with law enforcement and at the same time extremely protective of their client's confidentiality. I consider myself priveleged to be able to work with these advocacy professionals.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

Center of Hope helped me 9 years ago when I was in an abusive relationship. At that point in my I had noone to really turn to. They opened there doors and there hearts to me and my daugther. It was a breathe of fresh air and a new start! They helped me to began my road to loving myself more and wanting my daughter not to follow in the footsteps of being with someone abusive. It also helped me to see that I wasn't alone by meeting other women in my shoes. It encouraged me to believe and have courage to move on and not settle and to love and value myself more. I am now a volunteer to be encouraging to someone else. My attitude when I came to Hope house was they didnt understand how I felt. But, It helped me to meet someone there that was in my shoes and made it out. Center of Hope helped and had a huge impact of my life today

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My prayer is for Center of Hope to recieve more resources to be able to serve more Woman and Hopefully Men in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Long years ago as a young adult, I was married to an "abuser." I stayed with him for five years. Had I been able to find a place as positive and focused as Center of Hope, I wouldn't have been forced to stay in that hurtful relationship. Center of Hope is a tremendous force in our local community, with instant name recognition. Their fearless leader, Angie Slack, surrounds herself with caring staff. She works nonstop on awareness for the Center and outreach to those who are still in abusive situations, as well as those trying to escape. Center of Hope addresses many womens' issues, not only domestic abuse, but rape counseling, shelter, provisions, stalking help, and more. My girlfriends and I who are blessed to live without those current issues donate products to the outreach room in support of COH and our sisters who receive help there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Center of Hope is just that, It gives hope to ALL people!! Volunteering at this awesome place brings about great joy!! The women who work there are truly God sent!!#1!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything!!#1

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Center of Hope is an amazing organization, providing advocacy services and shelter to victims of stalking, human trafficking, sexual assault and domestic violence. It's more than just a shelter. The staff and volunteers are committed to one common goal, that is - providing a refuge of peaceful existence. The mission is to ensure that all victims are safe and that offenders are held accountable for their actions. Being on this board has been life-changing for me and for all of the victims we serve. Victims, referred to as clients, receive counseling, support and direct benefit from the Center, it's staff and volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Changes that need to happen sooner rather than later are increased support from local law enforcement and government as well as the community at large.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

When our daughter was murdered because of domestic violence we were introduced to Angie Slack. She explained to us the organization and services offered to us. She said they would be there from beginning to the end and they were. I took them up on the councelling and got so much help. They were there for court dates. This is a great organization, just wish I had known about it sooner so I could have got my daughter some help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To make people more aware that there is help.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble food boxes.Answer the crisis line or office lines.Assist with the children's group.Plant flowers at the shelter.Prepare support group materials or educational materials for one-on-one educational sessions. Volunteer