Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

If you are looking for help in getting it together the Center for Living and Learning is a great place to start. While professional, the atmosphere there is warm and friendly making for a more comfortable learning experience. At the Center for Living and Learning you are given the tools you will need to get you started in building for yourself a better path to success. I, myself, am grateful for the time I have spent at the center. I learned a lot about process of searching and interviewing for perspective jobs. Along that process I became more confident about my abilities and what I have to offer to an employer. The center for Living and Learning build their clients up so that they can enter into a challenging, and often unfriendly, work environment prepared to take on the challenges of finding a job in this economy. Thank you to all of the staff at the Center for Living and Learning.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

My name is Aldon Avila and I've been receiving personal help in what resource are available to me in gaining in sight to better help myself and encouragement and there professional curtsey and I'm very appreciative and grateful for there service's. Thank You!!!...



Sincerely, Aldon Arellano Avila
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I came out of rehab with little confidence, no money and even less prospects. Center for Living and Learning provided me with a clean and safe environment to look for employment. They also helped me to built by resume, prepare me for the interview process and answered all my questions about finding a job for someone in my position.

One of their employees, Lorraine, called me numerous times to inform me of new openings and job prospects as they opened up. Thank you Center for Living and Learning for making my transition back into the workforce possible!

E.K.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am currently in treatment and looking for work, I have received support from the staff who have all been in the same position I am in. Being able to go to a place where the staff understands what I need has been invaluable. They have provided me with a resume and resources I need to help me find employment. I would recommend the Center for Living and Learning to anyone who is looking for work. Thank you Center for Living and Learning for all the help you have given me.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

Center 4 Living And Learning is great, this place has helped me with my resume and looking for a job. Its a mile stepping stone to a new life. thank you for the 2nd chance to a new start.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The Center for living learning are excellent when it comes to helping out their clients in finding jobs, personal matters one goes thru life everyday. I've only been coming here for a week and they already set me up with 3 job offers, so I can say honestly that I am glad I came here in the first place. Rhonda, Mary and Terry are great staff.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I am currently participating in the TSE program and receiving paid training here at Center 4 Living And Learning, Before coming in to this program I feel that I had hit rock bottom. CLL has not only giving me that second chance to get back into the work force, but I have also been given the chance to help other that may have or be in the same situation I was once in. I'm truly grateful to the staff that believe in me and always give me that extra push. Thank you for the second chance.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am currently participating in the welfare to work program and am receiving paid training here at the Center for Living and Learning. Being here thus far has allowed me to sharpen my computer skills, develop and utilize my professional skills, and rebuild my confidence in my abilities. In addition to resume, and job search training skills, I am now a Covered California Certified enrollment councilor, educating consumers on health care options and guiding them through the enrollment process. Not only am I helping myself but, I am also helping others who are struggling to find work. I have more control over my future and a way to provide for my family. For that I owe a great amount of gratitude to the Center for Living and Learning. Thank you for believing in me!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I recently began interning at the Center 4 Living and Learning in September of 2014. My first impression of the staff as well as the agency as a whole was warm and welcoming. The staff have created an inviting environment for not only the employees, but the clients who come as well.

This
agency cares about its clients as well as its employees. The interaction displayed among employees and clients is proof that the people involved in the agency care about the well-being of everyone, employee and client as well.

CLL is there for the community and makes great effort to help those who are in need of assistance. I would recommend and will recommend this agency to anyone in need of assistance.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I am very happy here at Center for Living and Learning. I came here as a TSE I am a single mother, and times have not been easy for me, but here at center for living and learning I received so much support from my supervisors, and co-workers. I am now working for Center for Living and Learning I love coming to work to help others get back on their feet. We have awesome staff that do a great job helping our clients
I would like to Thank everyone who I work with and our clients for being so wonderful. Thank you much with all my heart:)
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with posting job leads and help obtain employers willing to hire clients.