Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I am currently participating in the welfare to work program and am receiving paid training here at the Center for Living and Learning. Being here thus far has allowed me to sharpen my computer skills, develop and utilize my professional skills, and rebuild my confidence in my abilities. In addition to resume, and job search training skills, I am now a Covered California Certified enrollment councilor, educating consumers on health care options and guiding them through the enrollment process. Not only am I helping myself but, I am also helping others who are struggling to find work. I have more control over my future and a way to provide for my family. For that I owe a great amount of gratitude to the Center for Living and Learning. Thank you for believing in me!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I recently began interning at the Center 4 Living and Learning in September of 2014. My first impression of the staff as well as the agency as a whole was warm and welcoming. The staff have created an inviting environment for not only the employees, but the clients who come as well.

This
agency cares about its clients as well as its employees. The interaction displayed among employees and clients is proof that the people involved in the agency care about the well-being of everyone, employee and client as well.

CLL is there for the community and makes great effort to help those who are in need of assistance. I would recommend and will recommend this agency to anyone in need of assistance.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I am very happy here at Center for Living and Learning. I came here as a TSE I am a single mother, and times have not been easy for me, but here at center for living and learning I received so much support from my supervisors, and co-workers. I am now working for Center for Living and Learning I love coming to work to help others get back on their feet. We have awesome staff that do a great job helping our clients
I would like to Thank everyone who I work with and our clients for being so wonderful. Thank you much with all my heart:)
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I love center for living and learning because it has taught me that their is always a second chance in life, hope, making a difference, caring for one another, it has taught me how to motivate and congratulate people for making an effort in changing their lives and being sober. I have never experienced what people have accomplished after going through tough situations. I would like to thank Alex, Rhonda, Terry, and Ron for giving me this opportunity for giving me this wonderful experience that has taught me so much and to motivate and help people to cherish their lives.
P.S I love you too Elaine and hope your doing great.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Center4living has been a great place that has help many people in this world ,especially those that been in jail and rehab.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Center for living and learning has help many people that has came out of incarceration.they help you get back on your feet the best thing is they help you job search,help you with your resume and mock interviews.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

Center for living and learning is a great place. The staff are amazing people very helpful. This place gave me confidence that I can be successful in life. I am very grateful for this place and the people in it!!! Thank you!!!!
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I just want to say thanks to the staff of The Center 4 Living and Learning. They assisted me in job searching and helped rebuild my resume and the end result was that I found a full time job. Many thanks to the dedicated staff members that are always helpful to all clients that walk through their door and I will always be thankful to them all, all the way from the program director to the volunteers that help there. Once again thanks for helping me rebuild my life and making it a great experience.
November 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
February 12, 2011

Hello my name is Christa, and I am so Thankful for the opportunity that Center for Living and Learning gave me. When I started at CLL, I had just got out of a drug program with no job skills or even t... more

November 7, 2013

I am very grateful for CLL. They gave me an opportunity to change my life and do something outside the box and gave me skills to be a productive member of society. I truly believe with out those skills I would not be were I am at today. A professional, responsible and accountable employee in the medical field. Thank You CLL

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

February 12, 2011

Hello my name is Christa, and I am so Thankful for the opportunity that Center for Living and Learning gave me. When I started at CLL, I had just got out of a drug program with no job skills or even the skills to work in a social environment. All I had known for 17 yrs was the life of an addict, the streets and in and out of prison. CLL gave me the skills to be able to work in a social and professional atmosphere and taught me how to work and be accountable in a work environment and be able to go out into society and find a job and get that job. With skills and the training they provided for me, I have had some very successful position in my career. Yes career. The skills CLL gave me, I was able to move to a different state and obtain a position working in the medical field. So now I am helping patients and giving back what was taught to me thru CLL. Thank You for all you have done for me and the skills your organization taught me.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My training skills.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would find a way to get more funding.

November 3, 2013

more

November 3, 2013

This organization changes people's lives who then come back to help others

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with posting job leads and help obtain employers willing to hire clients.