Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
70 Reviews
1234.885715
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

The Center for Intercultural Organizing is an incredible force for community organizing and advocacy in our region. Their breadth is very wide across communities of color, especially immigrant and refugee communities and is evident at any of the events they host. The relevancy and urgency of their mission is strong and their ability to bring communities together impressive. This is a truly unique organization, one that is a consistent leader and stands in solidarity with others on priority issues for the community. CIO has been a key partner for the City of Beaverton in providing leadership training and civic engagement opportunities for underrepresented communities, in helping to increase dialogue between government and community, and in shaping the conversation on equity and inclusion.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Center for Intercultural Organizing have a great staff culturally savvy to integrate diverse under represent communities to build up leadership, participation and communication.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The Center for Intercultural Organizing takes on a very tough issue--integrating immigrants into American life--and does it in ways that empower and enrich everyone involved. For the CIO, its not about services, although they do advocate for individuals. The goal is to help New Americans fully participate in their new country. CIO helps people become citizens but also trains them in how to become fully active in their community, learning how to volunteer on citizen advisory committees, on political campaigns and with other local community organizations.
Well run, respectful. I joined the Board so I could learn from their smart and thoughtful approach.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My firm and I have been consistent supporters of the Center for Intercultural Organizing (CIO) for several years now. CIO is one of a select group of non-profits that can be counted on to not only adhere to its mission but to challenge itself year after year on how it can do better and come up with more innovative ways to help the communities it serves and ensure diversity, grass-roots organizing, education, and involvement.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I am a consultant who works with a range of non-profit organizations in Oregon & Washington. I have worked with CIO's organizing, advocacy & development staff. CIO's staff stands out as being remarkably committed and dedicated to their work and the organization's mission. The organization is a tremendous resource for our community.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Being from a small town in central Washington with very little diversity and a strong migrant worker population. Being a part of CIO and attending functions that center on diversity and cultural awareness is a wonderful way for myself and my daughter to recognize and appreciate benefits to diversity and bring back to my small town new views and a greater understanding of cultural issues and help my area to all work together for change.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

CIO demonstrates diversity not only in its programming but also in its employment and volunteering policy. I have met people from all different parts of the world through CIO. I am confident with the continued work of CIO, Oregon will be a better place to live
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

CIO is led by some of the most conscientious people, with a level of integrity and wisdom that guide the organization's work well. Their values ripple through their mission, practices, staff dynamics, and community engagement. I am proud to partner with them and look forward to co-hosting events together in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bridge partnerships with a variety of sectors, in order to increase grant opportunities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Center for Intercultural organizing. Is one oft best decisions I made. In the past I tried to been more involve with my Comunity, but I didn't know how. CIO made this possible, after I been involve they give the tools how to improve myself to be more successful, in leadership and organizing. But not only in my Comunity but also with others Intercultural communities. Also I improve my English pronunciation. Thanks to CIO they treat every one like a family and support to each other.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

The Center for Intercultural Organizing makes me believe institutional change for all refugees and immigrants is possible. Their programs are truly intersectional and this is the kind of space our community must foster. Resilient Connections is one of CIO's newest programs that serves as a support group for Queer/Trans Refugees and Immigrants. CIO is modeling for other refugee organizations of the NW and even some of its immigrant rights organizations with beginning stages of Queer Liberation. The Center, including Staff, Board and family- is genuinely contributing to the empowerment and leadership development of its constituents with a post-modern multicultural lens.
Previous | 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers