Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I have the utmost respect for the leadership of CGI. They are a class act. Their clear mission, communications and organizational transparency are at a standard that all organizations- non-profit or not should aspire to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just hope that more donors get the message that this is an organization that deserves maximum support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Timely informaton that is well summarized and much needed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


3 previous reviews - show all
May 19, 2013

I have complete confidence in the integrity of the leadership of The Center for Global Initiatives and am fully inspired by their mission. CGI takes to heart the wisdom of our sages that "We may not b... more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Center for Global Initiatives is a visionary organization meriting the support of all those who seek to Heal the World. CGI is trustworthy and has its eye on those world health issues that concern us all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2013

I have complete confidence in the integrity of the leadership of The Center for Global Initiatives and am fully inspired by their mission. CGI takes to heart the wisdom of our sages that "We may not be obligated to complete the task but we are never exempt from doing our part". CGI is a model of collaborative effort focused on the actionable, small changes that can truly transform the lives of others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012

CGI has trulty committed and capable leadership in Dr. Stout. All donated funds go to the mission rather than administrative expenses due to the dedication of volunteer contributions. The mission is so desperately needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2011

CGI is a marvelous organization with committed, inspired and inspiring leadership, and efficient trustworthy administration.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

na

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

na

August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

I've known Chris for many years as a collegue and friend to many professionals who work in the field of mental health. A few years ago both of my parents passed and I was interested in donating a modest sum to a worthwhile cause in their name. CGI helped me to get in contact with a school/health clinic in Tanzania that was in dire need of medical supplies and services. Dozens of children benefited from the contribution...I was very appreciative knowing that my donation was going directly to people in need. Chris has made if possible for many people to connect directly with people helping people. A gentleman. A scholar... and a wonderful human being. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2012

more

August 11, 2012

What makes me feel best about supporting this non-profit is the organic feel of the organization... the whole effort of what they do, how they approach their work, the look of their site is earthy and organic. There is no fluff, no salesmanship, it is direct, good work for a critical need(s).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

The Center for Global Initiatives stands on integrity and Chris Stout continues to serve others for a great cause. I am proud to support their initiatives and know they will continue to make a difference in healthcare. May abundant blessings continue to flow! Thanks for all you do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers