Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.928575
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
August 14, 2012

more

August 14, 2012

I've known Chris for many years as a collegue and friend to many professionals who work in the field of mental health. A few years ago both of my parents passed and I was interested in donating a modest sum to a worthwhile cause in their name. CGI helped me to get in contact with a school/health clinic in Tanzania that was in dire need of medical supplies and services. Dozens of children benefited from the contribution...I was very appreciative knowing that my donation was going directly to people in need. Chris has made if possible for many people to connect directly with people helping people. A gentleman. A scholar... and a wonderful human being. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 13, 2012

more

August 13, 2012

Chris Stout is a highly principled, driven man who has committed himself fully to CGI and its worthy cause. I have known Chris for almost 30 years and marvel at his resilience and ability to get things done. The world is a better place for all the work the Chris and CGI are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012

more

August 12, 2012

I have followed the commitment and humanitarian work of Dr. Chris Stout and CGI for a number of years, and have always been impressed and deeply appreciative of the hands-on, practical benefit it has obviously brought to communities in great need, and particularly to those with limited or in some cases no options. The compassion that underlies these efforts is palatable. This is the caliber of healing work - by dedicated and highly effective professionals directing their expertise toward improving the human condition one concrete step at a time - that deserves acknowledgment and support whenever the opportunity arises.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012

more

August 12, 2012

I am Elke from tikondane community Centre in katete, Zambia, Africa.On my fund-raising tour I happened to be in Chicago at the time of the Global Activist Expo and had a chance to talk to Chris for a long time. Subsequently he sent us many bits of information, one of them about a course on Management of nonprofits, run by the University of Illinois.The course was to cost money, so this year I went there in person - outcome:we will run the course with our interns from October, at no cost, and hopefully with an American volunteer - given that there is chronic malnutrition here and now real fears about serious hunger, we can't say thank you enough for giving us hope for the further future - zikomo. Elke

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2012

more

August 11, 2012

Dr. Chris Stout truly merits the designation of a humanitarian in the full meaning of the word. Having co- chaired the America Psychological Associations Committee on International Relations with him in 2011 I heard about his different projects and the role he played in fund raising to underwrite these initiatives, in gathering others to volunteer to undertake work in underserved areas, always with a spirit of "can do" and "must do" and yet with a sense of great humility. He is a person in whom others quickly have confidence and trust and the Center for Global Initiatives is inspirted and motivated by his leadership.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2012

more

August 11, 2012

What makes me feel best about supporting this non-profit is the organic feel of the organization... the whole effort of what they do, how they approach their work, the look of their site is earthy and organic. There is no fluff, no salesmanship, it is direct, good work for a critical need(s).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2012

more

August 11, 2012

My time spent with the Center for Global Initiatives exceeded my expectations as a graduate student in professional psychology. Dr. Chris Stout is a visionary. His dedication and compassion to alleviating global suffering inspires others to expand their work beyond the consulting room and to go into the streets. CGI has personally inspired me to continue my studies in liberation and depth psychology and to take a serious academic look at ecopsychology. This opened up a path to go and visit Chernobyl and soulfully listen to the narratives of the elderly who have returned to their homes there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

August 11, 2012

more

August 11, 2012

100% of The Center for Global Initiatives humanitarian projects have been accomplished by volunteers, which means that 100% of the donations they receive go to programs and operations. Speaking as a volunteer and board member of another small non-profit, I can say that this is no small feat. CGI is a shining example of an organization that is able to deliver a big results with modest resources. Dr. Stout: Thank you for your vision, your leadership, and commitment to making the world a better place.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

My experience with Dr. Chris Stout and CGI leads me to recommend both very highly! William. H. Reid, M.D., M.P.H.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012

more

August 10, 2012

The Center for Global Initiatives stands on integrity and Chris Stout continues to serve others for a great cause. I am proud to support their initiatives and know they will continue to make a difference in healthcare. May abundant blessings continue to flow! Thanks for all you do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers