Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.911115
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

CGI makes a complex endeavor like serving globally a much simpler task. It provides information about trustworthy non-profit organizations and gives tips on how to travel economically. Recently, CGI was more than happy to let the organization I work with (ATI Mission Works) have real estate on it's website so that we could more easily collect donations. CGI is run by people who genuinely care about the world and all of us who live in it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 3, 2013

more

June 3, 2013

It has be one of the most satisfying experiences of my life to be able to work with the committed volunteers that make CGI's work possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013

more

June 2, 2013

CGI performs an invaluable service by offering to provide it's professional expertise and funding resources to help jump-start health care initiatives world wide. And most significantlt it does so with minimal administerative costs so the monies raised go directly to needy organizations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it's reach by growing the funding base so that it could serve more needy institutions.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 10, 2012

Chris Stout's dedication and leadership have allowed the Center for Global Initiatives to achieve great things in spite of its small size. more

June 2, 2013

CGI helps those who want to help by providing the tools and resources they need to make a difference in their communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 10, 2012

Chris Stout's dedication and leadership have allowed the Center for Global Initiatives to achieve great things in spite of its small size.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2011

CGI focuses on developing self sustaining solutions for a variety of health issues facing mostly poor communities around the globe. Chris Stout, CGI's founder is tireless in his dedication helping improve healthcare in places like Benin.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Chris sends regular communications about how our efforts make a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love for this org to have more resources. That is the only thing in the way of making an even bigger impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Awesome - I felt I was making a difference

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 2, 2013

more

June 2, 2013

Fantastic charitable organization. Director Chris Stout is an extremely accomplished humanitarian.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more

May 20, 2013

We have been working in Eastern Africa to improve health in under-served areas of Kenya through medical education using technology. Our recent introduction to Dr. Stout and his involvement through the Center for Global Initiatives and the Humanitarian Intervention Consortium website bring significant new opportunities for the collaborations that are critical to solving complex problems with limited resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
August 12, 2012

It has been a pleasure to observe the work that Dr. Chris Stout and CGI have done. They are literally having a strong impact on lives at home and abroad. It motivates me to want to do more. Keep it up... more

May 20, 2013

CGI and Dr. Chris Stout at the helm has been more than inspirational and effective in doing what they(he does). As the head of another mission works initiative, for me he has been informative and supportive and has even provided a mechanism for me to garner support through his website and organization to promote service in the form of physical therapy abroad. This world is a better place because of CGI. I believe their works to be very deserving of notice and I hopes this brings more awareness to their initiatives.

Efosa Guobadia, PT, DPT

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2012

It has been a pleasure to observe the work that Dr. Chris Stout and CGI have done. They are literally having a strong impact on lives at home and abroad. It motivates me to want to do more. Keep it up CGI.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 12, 2012

CGI has trulty committed and capable leadership in Dr. Stout. All donated funds go to the mission rather than administrative expenses due to the dedication of volunteer contributions. The mission is s... more

May 19, 2013

I have complete confidence in the integrity of the leadership of The Center for Global Initiatives and am fully inspired by their mission. CGI takes to heart the wisdom of our sages that "We may not be obligated to complete the task but we are never exempt from doing our part". CGI is a model of collaborative effort focused on the actionable, small changes that can truly transform the lives of others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012

CGI has trulty committed and capable leadership in Dr. Stout. All donated funds go to the mission rather than administrative expenses due to the dedication of volunteer contributions. The mission is so desperately needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2011

CGI is a marvelous organization with committed, inspired and inspiring leadership, and efficient trustworthy administration.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

na

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

na

May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

I believe the Center for Global initiatives provides critical insights toward ending major global Healtg issues.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

The Center for Global Initiatives does fantastic work and uses the highly skilled friends of Chris Stout's to expand the reach of the Center. I highly recommend supporting his work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers