Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.928575
Write A Review
August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
June 4, 2013

CGI makes a complex endeavor like serving globally a much simpler task. It provides information about trustworthy non-profit organizations and gives tips on how to travel economically. Recently, CGI w... more

August 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CGI's focus on sustainable programs is wonderful - more organizations should focus on long term solutions like CGI does.

Also, the travel information CGI provides to those interested in missions overseas is invaluable! Thank you, CGI!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2013

CGI makes a complex endeavor like serving globally a much simpler task. It provides information about trustworthy non-profit organizations and gives tips on how to travel economically. Recently, CGI was more than happy to let the organization I work with (ATI Mission Works) have real estate on it's website so that we could more easily collect donations. CGI is run by people who genuinely care about the world and all of us who live in it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Excellent organization that assists in bettering healthcare on a global level through awareness, empowerment, and educated efforts. Dr. Chris Stout is not only an admirable professional with the best of intentions, but is also willing to share his incredible expertise and extensive experience with students who seek to make a global difference as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I have the utmost respect for the leadership of CGI. They are a class act. Their clear mission, communications and organizational transparency are at a standard that all organizations- non-profit or not should aspire to.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just hope that more donors get the message that this is an organization that deserves maximum support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014

more

July 30, 2014

The newsletter that keeps me aware of all the work CGI has done in the past and is doing currently is available, easy to understand and gives me the opportunity to donate when funds are available to a project that interests me. I have full support of this group's sincerity, honesty and hard work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
May 20, 2013

CGI and Dr. Chris Stout at the helm has been more than inspirational and effective in doing what they(he does). As the head of another mission works initiative, for me he has been informative and supp... more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

CGI has provide the support and push that I and my program has needed to continue to take the step towards achieving our mission. My program is focused on sending rehab clinicians around the world to underserved areas to provide services to those without. Through guidance, and space on their website for fundraising support, as well as tools and resources to maximize success on the ground...any gains that we have made would not be what it was without CGI. I am grateful that they are around.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 20, 2013

CGI and Dr. Chris Stout at the helm has been more than inspirational and effective in doing what they(he does). As the head of another mission works initiative, for me he has been informative and supportive and has even provided a mechanism for me to garner support through his website and organization to promote service in the form of physical therapy abroad. This world is a better place because of CGI. I believe their works to be very deserving of notice and I hopes this brings more awareness to their initiatives.

Efosa Guobadia, PT, DPT

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 12, 2012

It has been a pleasure to observe the work that Dr. Chris Stout and CGI have done. They are literally having a strong impact on lives at home and abroad. It motivates me to want to do more. Keep it up CGI.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As one who works in the field of HIV/AIDS counseling research, I have found CGI to be most helpful. They have provided useful contacts, interactions with other professionals, and valuable information.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Timely informaton that is well summarized and much needed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


3 previous reviews - show all
May 19, 2013

I have complete confidence in the integrity of the leadership of The Center for Global Initiatives and am fully inspired by their mission. CGI takes to heart the wisdom of our sages that "We may not b... more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Center for Global Initiatives is a visionary organization meriting the support of all those who seek to Heal the World. CGI is trustworthy and has its eye on those world health issues that concern us all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 19, 2013

I have complete confidence in the integrity of the leadership of The Center for Global Initiatives and am fully inspired by their mission. CGI takes to heart the wisdom of our sages that "We may not be obligated to complete the task but we are never exempt from doing our part". CGI is a model of collaborative effort focused on the actionable, small changes that can truly transform the lives of others.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2012

CGI has trulty committed and capable leadership in Dr. Stout. All donated funds go to the mission rather than administrative expenses due to the dedication of volunteer contributions. The mission is so desperately needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2011

CGI is a marvelous organization with committed, inspired and inspiring leadership, and efficient trustworthy administration.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

na

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

na

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Organizations providing help often have their own needs which mostly are rarely met. This organization provides help, assistance and encouragement to other organizations that provide help in remote places.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 11, 2012

The CGI serves as a voice to what is and what more could be happening to help serve Global Health needs. They efficiently mobilize plans of care, fund raise and effectively implement & followup on pr... more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Center for Global Initiative is a comprehensive agency of worldwide impact. The CGI supports projects that address human suffering in all parts of the world through educations, assistance with locating resources and inspiration from mentors and leaders affliated with the program. At the core of caring professionals willing and able to help others with their projects is Dr. Chris Stout, a global leader. This is the first and main resource for the caring professional seeking to make a meaningful impact in the world ---the extent of services, resources and inspiration is vast and rich.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2012

The CGI serves as a voice to what is and what more could be happening to help serve Global Health needs. They efficiently mobilize plans of care, fund raise and effectively implement & followup on programming. They active in causes and maintain the work they start while generating new needed programs. This is the best of the best programming in this area---very proud of my affliation to CGI.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers