Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

The Center for Family Services is an outstanding organization. As a health care professional and educator I have been very impressed with their programs. Their emphasis on prevention and education resonates with me. I started to volunteering for the Reading Blitz at the CFS when I relocated to southern NJ about a year and a half ago. I am very impressed with the program and what it means to the students. If you enjoy kids, this is a great experience! I met Eileen Henderson, the Vice President of Child and Family Services at my first Reading Blitz session and she told me about the various programs. I joined the Board of the Family Connect program as a community member and volunteer. I have seen firsthand the commitment of the board and the CFS staff to the children and families in this program. I am proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I have been a board member for 22 years (includes pre-merger service) and have witnessed tremendous growth in both budget and stature in South Jersey, especiallly among funding sources. We have established a reputation among funding sources as a reliable alternative when other agencies falter. This began several years ago when another agency, now defunct, had lost its grasnt to provide counselling services for rape victims. We were asked by a state funding agency to step up and deliver the service. We did and have been doing a terrific job through our SERV program ever scince. It has been followed by a number of "mayday" calls we have received from state agencies since then. Like many agencies, we believe in providing help out of philosophical commitment, but we stand out because we couple that with a sound business model. Ken Shuttleworth

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

The Executive Staff and management continue to impress with their dedication and commitment to their clients. They live the mission and work tirelessly to heal families and provide the comprehensive services required to re-establish them as productive members of the community. They create a very human and safe environment for those in need and who are most vulnerable. It is an honor to be part of such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

As a Board member of the Center for Family Services, I am continually impressed by the number and quality of service programs provided to people in need by the agency. CFS, a leading social service agency in South Jersey, is on the cutting edge of responding to need. The latest venture into development of low-income housing (which has been a crying need for years) is an example.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers