Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

In my capacity as the Director of the local Volunteer Center my experience with the staff and volunteers at the CFFS has always been very positive. They are truly commited to serving their clients while integrating community volunteers into their programs whenever it is professionally responsible to do so. I could recommend CFFS to potential volunteers with confidence that they would have a rewarding experience. Since my retirement two years ago, several friends and I have worked with the Domestic Violence Center organizing and maintainining donations of goods from the community. The staff has always been welcoming and appreciative of our work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

My employer and I have been involved with the Center for Family Serives for a few years. I have primarily dealt with the Center as a volunteer for the Reading Blitz with Camden Cooper Lanning Promise Neighborhood initiative and with Operation Back Pack. Both events have always been so well organized and very professional. It has been a pleasure to work with the CFS staff during the reading blitzes and Operation Backpack and I look forward to a continued partnership with the Center.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I worked with CFS because my son was required to complete communiy service hours for school. But when working with the group I was impressed at the level of professionalism and the number of activities the organzation provides for people in need. I've decided to continue my service with CFS as a long term volunteer. I want to say thank you thank you for being their for te community it is wonderful to see organizations that really care. Thank You Kimberly D.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Center For Family Services provides opportunities for volunteers to make a real difference in the lives of others. They encourage and support the volunteer to maximize the experience. It is always a pleasure to return.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I started volunteering for the Reading Blitz Program after I attended a mentoring training session with the Center for Family Services. The program is very important for the children but the reward I received as a volunteer is priceless. I look forward to participating again the the fall.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have been involved with the Center for Family Services for approximately one year, primarily as a Reading Blitz volunteer for their Camden Cooper Lanning Promise Neighborhood initiative. It has been more than a pleasure attending these events, not only from the satisfaction of helping Camden students improve their reading skills but also because of the clear enthusiasm and dedication of the CFS staff. I look forward to working with the Center for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers