Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

Center for Family Services has created a very bright future for me. Having been through three of their safe housing/ residential programs I can't imagine myself being any where else. Their staff love and care for the clients as is they were their own kids. The dedication to help someone to succeed in life is definitely one of the great qualiies of the organization. Without CFS I dont know where I would be in life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

My employer and I have been involved with the Center for Family Serives for a few years. I have primarily dealt with the Center as a volunteer for the Reading Blitz with Camden Cooper Lanning Promise Neighborhood initiative and with Operation Back Pack. Both events have always been so well organized and very professional. It has been a pleasure to work with the CFS staff during the reading blitzes and Operation Backpack and I look forward to a continued partnership with the Center.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I worked with CFS because my son was required to complete communiy service hours for school. But when working with the group I was impressed at the level of professionalism and the number of activities the organzation provides for people in need. I've decided to continue my service with CFS as a long term volunteer. I want to say thank you thank you for being their for te community it is wonderful to see organizations that really care. Thank You Kimberly D.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

McKernan Architects has had a professional relationship with Center for Family Services for several years. We have never come across an organization with so much dedication, committment and compassion for those to whom they serve. Everyone in this organization is top notch. Center for Family Services continues to shine and inspire. We wish them all the best and will continue to support their cause.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

Center For Family Services provides opportunities for volunteers to make a real difference in the lives of others. They encourage and support the volunteer to maximize the experience. It is always a pleasure to return.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

I started volunteering for the Reading Blitz Program after I attended a mentoring training session with the Center for Family Services. The program is very important for the children but the reward I received as a volunteer is priceless. I look forward to participating again the the fall.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have had the pleasure of working with the Center for Family Services since 2005. Our generous employees participate in a variety of fundraising activities and make donations to support the various programs within CFS. Some of the programs we’ve supported include the Denim Days, Operation Backpack, Holiday Gift Project, Easter Baskets and Coat Drive. We are also proud to have partnered with CFS through the creation of our Wyanoke Group Children’s Support Fund which provides much needed assistance to those who have suffered great hardship by providing essential items and enriching activities to children and families in need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 11, 2012

more

June 11, 2012

I have been involved with the Center for Family Services for approximately one year, primarily as a Reading Blitz volunteer for their Camden Cooper Lanning Promise Neighborhood initiative. It has been more than a pleasure attending these events, not only from the satisfaction of helping Camden students improve their reading skills but also because of the clear enthusiasm and dedication of the CFS staff. I look forward to working with the Center for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

The Center for Family Services helps numerous individuals and families to achieve a better life through their various programs throughout New Jersey. They help to empower a person for a better future. I am proud to be able to say that I am associated with them and wish them continued success in their endeavors to assist those people in NJ who need it the most. God Bless and Godspeed CFS!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers