Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

The Center for Family Services is an outstanding organization. As a health care professional and educator I have been very impressed with their programs. Their emphasis on prevention and education resonates with me. I started to volunteering for the Reading Blitz at the CFS when I relocated to southern NJ about a year and a half ago. I am very impressed with the program and what it means to the students. If you enjoy kids, this is a great experience! I met Eileen Henderson, the Vice President of Child and Family Services at my first Reading Blitz session and she told me about the various programs. I joined the Board of the Family Connect program as a community member and volunteer. I have seen firsthand the commitment of the board and the CFS staff to the children and families in this program. I am proud to be a part of it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I have been a board member for 22 years (includes pre-merger service) and have witnessed tremendous growth in both budget and stature in South Jersey, especiallly among funding sources. We have established a reputation among funding sources as a reliable alternative when other agencies falter. This began several years ago when another agency, now defunct, had lost its grasnt to provide counselling services for rape victims. We were asked by a state funding agency to step up and deliver the service. We did and have been doing a terrific job through our SERV program ever scince. It has been followed by a number of "mayday" calls we have received from state agencies since then. Like many agencies, we believe in providing help out of philosophical commitment, but we stand out because we couple that with a sound business model. Ken Shuttleworth

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 23, 2012

more

June 23, 2012

In my capacity as the Director of the local Volunteer Center my experience with the staff and volunteers at the CFFS has always been very positive. They are truly commited to serving their clients while integrating community volunteers into their programs whenever it is professionally responsible to do so. I could recommend CFFS to potential volunteers with confidence that they would have a rewarding experience. Since my retirement two years ago, several friends and I have worked with the Domestic Violence Center organizing and maintainining donations of goods from the community. The staff has always been welcoming and appreciative of our work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

This is a great organization, I have been working wiyh them for about 6 years and they are top notch. Keep up all the great work you guys do for the community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

The Executive Staff and management continue to impress with their dedication and commitment to their clients. They live the mission and work tirelessly to heal families and provide the comprehensive services required to re-establish them as productive members of the community. They create a very human and safe environment for those in need and who are most vulnerable. It is an honor to be part of such a wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

As a Board member of the Center for Family Services, I am continually impressed by the number and quality of service programs provided to people in need by the agency. CFS, a leading social service agency in South Jersey, is on the cutting edge of responding to need. The latest venture into development of low-income housing (which has been a crying need for years) is an example.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I have been working with SERV for the past five years along with our Women's Club in trying to provide some holiday cheer to those families suffering from domestic violence. The Residential Coordinator, Mary Love, has been professional, courteous, grateful and extremely informative, yet very confidentiality conscious regarding the mission of SERV. It is truly heartwarming to understand the comfort, education, housing and guidance they provide to their clients. SERV certainly deserves to win a "Top-Rated Children and Families Award".

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I have worked with the Center for Family Services for many years and have always been impressed with their professionalism and caring for the youth and families they serve. They have a dedicated staff who go above and beyond to help the families access treatment and will work with those who are in danger of "falling through the cracks" to provide services in difficult situations. I trust and highly recommend this agency as an outstanding care provider of therapeutic services in our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I have been working with Services Empowering the Rights of Victims (SERV, part of CFFS) for over 6 years. Center for People in Transition services displaced homemakers and many of them are victims of domestic violence. The Center has a MOU with SERV and the interaction between the two agencies is so effective in helping both of our clients. Our clients speak very highly of SERV's services, staff and facilities. I have also worked very closely with the Sexual Violence Coalition and once again I have been most impressed with the motivation, commitment and efficiency of the individuals working within this part of CFFS. They are highly driven to stop and PREVENT this type of violence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

I have been donating to the Center for Family Services for several years. I will be retiring in a few weeks and believe so strongly in this organization that I plan to volunteer my time to assist with many of the very valuable programs that they offer. The people that have been helped and the children that have achieved success due to this organization make it one of the most rewarding opportunities for me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers