Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My volunteer experience had a life changing effect on me. I was just some 17 year old kid deciding about what he wants to major in, but i have reliaze I want to do something bigger, so now i'm thinking about joining the Peace Corps just from the 4 days i spent at the CFJ!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

My volunteer experience had a life changing effect on me. I was just some 17 year old kid deciding about what he wants to major in, but i have reliaze I want to do something bigger, so now i'm thinking about joining the Peace Corps just from the 4 days i spent at the CFJ

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

Saying that the CFJ has changed my life does not even begin to explain it. The programs that are executed as well as the individuals volunteering or working there make the world a better place. I spent 3 summers working with the Center and while the days were long and the weather was humid, the sense of community and love is what gets you through. Additionally, this organization has allowed thousands of people, both students and adults, to experience a once in a lifetime opportunity to service the community, learn about their faith, and connect the two as a community of people working to change the world one summer at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

I can honestly say that the experiences I've had through the Center for FaithJustice impacted my life tremendously. I began as a participant in their JusticeworX program and loved my experience so much that I became a counselor. As a participant, I volunteered at the Trenton Area Soup Kitchen. Although the actual volunteer work was amazing, the relationships I formed with other teenagers, the counselors and God is what truly made the time memorable. The Center for FaithJustice is so unique because it provides young people with the opportunity to connect their faith with social justice and inspire people to change their corner of the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 17, 2012

more

June 17, 2012

Saying the Center's Leaderworx experience changed my life 5 years ago would fall far short of describing the impact it had on me. As a young adult, there are plenty of reasons to lose the fire of idealistic passion that drives people to do great things. Serving together with middle and high school students in a variety of different service organizations, guiding them as you watch their eyes get big with the realization of the importance of working for social justice, and living in community with other people whose passion for building the Kingdom of God dovetails with your own- these are the things that make the CFJ's 'Worx' experiences great. Rarely have I found in a non-profit such a beautiful mixture of faith, service and justice. They really do great work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

My grandson began working with Justiceworx when he was in high school, and enjoyed the program so much that he continued during the summers while in college. His work with Justiceworx also inspired him to spend a year after college graduation working with the poor in Appalachia. It seems to be a tremendous faith-filled program which inspires the young people who participate.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Three of my teens have participated in summer experiences with Serviceworx and Justiceworx, for a total of twelve different experiences. This summer, my high school senior son will travel to Guatemala and my sophomore daughter to Philadelphia. I cannot begin to put into words how much these programs have influenced their lives. Each experience has opened their eyes, minds and hearts to the needs of others and challenged them to address the complexities of many social justice issues. I give thanks for the work that the Center for FaithJustice continues to do. Their programs truly touch lives and make a huge difference in our world... today, tomorrow and well into the future!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

For the past 3 summers, I have spent a week volunteering with the Center for FaithJustice's Justiceworx programs. My first summer experience was in Trenton, my previous two were in Philadelphia, which is a bit more local for me. I have volunteered with a number of different organizations throughout high school and college, this nonprofit is by far my favorite to work with! Everything from their training to the actual weeks of service is so organized, and I know they have a wonderful staff to thank for that. The variety of community organizations that the center provides service to is great, and it really helps the student participants get a feel for those less fortunate. I could go on forever with good things about this organization; let's just say that it has transformed me not only in the service that I was able to provide for others but also in the relationships and bonds that I formed with those I worked for and with.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

My 7th grade daughter was one of the middle school students who spent a week with ServiceworX last summer doing community service. The week was a requirement for her to receive her confirmation, but it turned out to be one of the best experiences of her life. She, among other things, helped underprivileged mothers and their babies at a day care facility in an impoverished neighborhood, and visited the elderly at a nursing home and even got to practice speaking spanish with the residents. My daughter's eyes were opened to poverty and hunger in our own and nearby communities and saw through ServiceworX how you can help. She is signing up to do it again this summer--and there is no requirement!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

The Center For FaithJustice is a fantastic nonprofit that truly impacts the local communities in which it works. As a former volunteer I was fortunate to help with the Worx programs, leading students on weekly service trips to soup kitchens, housing rehab and senior care facilities. In addition to fostering a strong work and and service ethic, the Center for FaithJustice remains deeply grounded in its Catholic faith. Living out the gospel one day at a time, the organization is impacting both volunteers and those whom they serve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

We live in very trying times. So many people around the world are struggling to survive: the poor, the marginalized, the elderly, the disabled, the politically oppressed. These people cry out for justice. Who will hear them?
People of faith are called upon to love one another and serve one
another. People of faith are called upon to promote justice in a world where we see injustice all around us.
This is a lesson that we all must learn. Our young people are our hope and our future. We must pass on this legacy to our young people before it is too late; the legacy is a simple but profound truth of all people of faith: there can be no faith without justice; the two are inextricably linked.
The Center for FaithJustice has made it its mission to bring young people to an understanding of this truth by offering young people opportunities to integrate a deeper understanding of their faith as Catholic Christians with experiences of community service and social justice. Whether in hospices, nursing homes, soup kitchens, community construction projects, mentoring other young people, or in countless other service settings, the Center for FaithJustice brings young people to a deeper understanding and desire to embrace the gospel message to love and serve one another. I have seen first-hand the profound impact that these programs have on young people and how the Center is able to change the lives of young people for their good and the good of all.
The Center for FaithJustice has had an impact on my own life and I am blessed to have been touched by their wonderful ministry and am grateful for the opportunity to, in my own modest way, give something back in return. There are so many ways to become involved in the work of the Center for FaithJustice. Learn more about them at: http://www.faithjustice.org. Tom Bartolomei, Hamilton NJ.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers